We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Hotel Pearl Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Pearl Palace
Ranked #8 of 383 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 November 2012

Good clean room with AC. Service was excellent - the staff were very friendly and helpful. The Jaipur information booklet we received on arrival was a nice touch and the food in the Peacock roof top restaurant was first class and good value. Always plenty of tuk tuks and taxis outside, although we normally preferred to walk to the the old city. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyG2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,978)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Pearl Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

901 - 907 of 1,978 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2012

I was there during Diwali so there was more noise than usual externally due to firecrackers and fireworks but despite this I slept well here. Stayed here for 3 nights.

Best things about this place - quieter location as away from Pink city. The Peacock rooftop restaurant (reviewed separately) is a great place to chill, eat and meet people - has good food. The fact they have croissants and pain du chocolat made me happy :-) The staff are friendly and helpful. My room was clean, and I would say for the price I paid was ok although breakfast and wi-fi not included which makes it not that great value for money although i had my own bathroom so perhaps a room where you share a bathroom is better value.

Not so good things .....
1) you have to pay for breakfast and wi-fi which is odd especially as most other places offer both included in price of room. There are weird rules about only using the wi-fi code on one device as well as the number of times you can log in and out. Also if you purchase an hour make sure you log out as i found after 20 minutes of use i had lost 40mins due to not doing this which was really annoying.

2) weird mouse scratching noise coming from the bedroom wardrobe?!

3) restaurant service is super slow so if you in a hurry make it obvious!

Room Tip: I was in room 210 which was quiet but I did hear a mouse sounding noise coming from the wardrobe one...
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank londontownlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

This lovely place came just at the right time for us, after tearing around the 'golden triangle' this place helped us to relax! We had a double fan room which was great, never to hot despite it being November. Room was spotless, bathroom a little dated but otherwise fine. The wifi is charged but is good. The restaurant is very reasonable and does great food. We felt very looked after and the staff were great. Bought lovely stuff in the shop also! If you are using their pickup service make sure you see your name on the paper and get into a car! We stupidly didn't n ended up in a tuk tuk with a guy selling his services. To be fair to the guy he didn't charge us for the ride! But he guessed where we were staying easy enough tht we didn't realise he wasn't the right.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Catherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

The staff were friendly, the atmosphere was relaxed. The room was small but clean, and the hotel had quirky decor. Cheap reliable wifi was a bonus and the rooftop restaurant was pleasant and served good food. A little way from the main sights, but easy and cheap to access by tuktuk. Great traveller place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hathor01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

We had a double room with AC, a nice bathroom and cable TV for 1200 rs/night.

When you get in your room there is a very practical little book containing all the useful information you may need in Jaipur and more generally for India (ex.: culture, history, average wages per profession, etc.)
The rooftop includes a very nice view and an excellent restaurant.
This hotel is somewhat special and the atmosphere is great: the owner seems to manage the place pretty well (ex.: "employee of the month" initiative clearly seen at the reception).

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Didier A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012 via mobile

This is a nice friendly hotel & the staff was very pleasant. its a bit noisey with a main road running behind.The restaurant top is average, but have cold beers. The rickshaw drivers outside are very very expensive. It's better to find your own out on the road.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingSidjulsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012 via mobile

We loved the pearl palace, not just for its cheap lovely food& it's cheap silver shop but the rooms are really lovely. It was a wonderful stay and each room and area has a distinctive style that I want to replicate in my own home!
The roof top restaurant was brilliant food and value for money the only slight niggle is the waiting staff who are very slow, not very friendly and not organised. They forgot a few of our orders with no sorry. However the food is lovely, the restaurant has great views and we really loved it here. Hot water too - doesn't happen that often in India!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mew_creech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
0.2 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#9 of 383 in Jaipur
1,583 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#11 of 383 in Jaipur
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#26 of 383 in Jaipur
2,201 reviews
0.9 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
0.0 mi away
Sunder Palace Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pearl Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pearl Palace

Address: 51 Hathroi Fort Marg, Near Vidhayakpuri Police Station | Behind Hero Honda Showroom, Ajmer Road,, Jaipur 302016, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#8 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#9 Best Value Hotel in Jaipur
#23 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: £14 - £22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Pearl Palace 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pearl Palace opened its door in October 1997 to guests , transforming a large urban property into an idyllic home away from home in the heart of the bustling capital of Rajasthan, offering a range of rooms to suit every budget, tastefully blending Indian ethnic with stylish contemporary elegance. We and our dedicated staff are always on hand to service any request, while our chefs prepare meals for every individual palate. Guests can enjoy a drink or a meal at our enchanting terrace garden restaurant popularly known as the "Peacock Rooftop Restaurant" - while just outside our tranquil walls the bustling city of Jaipur awaits. We invite tourists & Hotel guests to join us for dinner at The Peacock Rooftop Restaurant . Admission rights reserved We do not allow stag or "bachelor" parties in our establishment and request "local resident families" to make a prior booking at the restaurant (we might ask for ID for visiting our restaurant). Our parking is limited and is reserved for tourists visiting our restaurant. Please use courtesy when parking in the residential area surrounding our restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Pearl Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl Palace Hotel
Pearl Palace Jaipur
Jaipur Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing