We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Pearl Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Pearl Palace
Ranked #7 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Chitwan National Park, Nepal
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

This is a great hotel situated in a central but quiet location. The staff are welcoming and helpful and the rooms are clean and decorated in real indian style. It is very good value for money and the roof top restaurant is excellent- a great place to sit and chill out after a busy day sightseeing! We would say that this hotel is very good value for money.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,924 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,486
    359
    57
    17
    5
See reviews for
195
726
256
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

I am backpacking for more than 30 years and I would say that this was the best overall customer service I have ever seen. The room was good, there was a nice hang out room with great paid internet. But the best was the highly trained staff mostly seen at the reception or in the Peacock restaurant. We loved just sitting there and I loved my breakfast croissants.

It was truly a pleasure to stay with all of you staff. Thank you very much!

I would give 6 stars if I could.
If you want to stay there make reservations. We were just lucky to get in without, even in off season.
I didn’t like Jaipur to much except of this hotel but I would recommend the Royal Gator if you want some peace in this crazy city. And use the expensive Auto Rickshaws as much as you can since walk is not much fun here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Markus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Hedland, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

We had a wonderful time at the Hotel Pearl Palace the rooms were well decorated and immaculately presented. The food in the restaurant was great and the staff went out of there way to help. They even posted our camera charger to us in Goa when we left it in the hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brooke W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Pearl palace is a beautiful hotel. The staff is great and we had a lovely stay here. The rooms are clean and quite cozy. Everything at the hotel is comfortable and it is the perfect place to relax after spending a day seeing the sites (Amber fort, city palace, etc.) Great place for anyone planning a trip to Jaipur.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adamblerner23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel with huge spotless rooms and bathrooms which are beautifully decorated. Staff were incredibly helpful and friendly and give you a little booklet on your arrival which includes a lot of super-useful information on Jaipur and India and a guide on how much rickshaws should cost between major destinations (very useful when bargaining with rickshaw drivers). Gorgeous rooftop restaurant with great food.

It was the only hotel I've stayed in in India where I had to pay for wifi access though.

Located a bit out of the old city, so rickshaws are needed to get everywhere unfortunately.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank sezmac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

We stayed in Oct 2013. I booked two double rooms at this hotel after seeing the reviews of other travellers. I fully agree with all those who have rated this as excellent. This is one hotel where I couldnt find fault with except very minor issue.
The rooms we stayed were room#105 and 106 on ground floor. I would not say much about the view from the windows but the whole room get up, amenities, paintings, lamps are very good. I am impressed with the number of power points provided in the room.
The creativity of the housekeeping staff is commendable, they arranged the towels in a swan shape and a lotus shape, very innovative. They gave us fresh towels, soap, toilet tissue rolls every day.
The bath rooms were very clean and neat, even had a painting, it had an exhaust fan, nice shower.
The bed covers were the patchwork from Jaipur and looked excellent.

They have a common room which had a small library too !

The reception staff were very polite and helpful especially Mr Dorje and Mr Deepak.

The drawbacks: The restaurant opens only at 7am and we cant get coffee before that. We had to leave hotel at 630am and Mr Deepak was kind enough to arrange for a coffee making machine BUT there was no 15amp sockets in the room! so we had to leave without coffee. The room service from restaurant had issues, they delivered coffee after 30 minutes and three phone reminders. The drain in room#106 bath gets choked and takes a long time for the water to drain. Please look into it.

Room Tip: Room #106 is good, except for the bathroom drain
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pillari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

We stayed there for 3 nights, Beautiful, traditional,Value for money, clean, friendly staff. Good place to park the car. Recommended for family and friends. When you enter into this hotel you feel Jaipur already.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sathese K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
0.9 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#11 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#10 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sunder Palace Guest House
0.9 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#22 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pearl Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pearl Palace

Property: Hotel Pearl Palace
Address: 51 Hathroi Fort , Hari Kishan Somani Marg,Near Vidhayakpuri Police Station, , | Behind Hero Honda Showroom, Ajmer Road,, Jaipur 302001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#8 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#11 Best Value Hotel in Jaipur
#23 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Pearl Palace 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pearl Palace opened its door in October 1997 to guests , transforming a large urban property into an idyllic home away from home in the heart of the bustling capital of Rajasthan, offering a range of rooms to suit every budget, tastefully blending Indian ethnic with stylish contemporary elegance. We and our dedicated staff are always on hand to service any request, while our chefs prepare meals for every individual palate. Guests can enjoy a drink or a meal at our enchanting terrace garden restaurant popularly known as the "Peacock Rooftop Restaurant" - while just outside our tranquil walls the bustling city of Jaipur awaits. We invite tourists & Hotel guests to join us for dinner at The Peacock Rooftop Restaurant . Admission rights reserved We do not allow stag or "bachelor" parties in our establishment and request "local resident families" to make a prior booking at the restaurant (we might ask for ID for visiting our restaurant). Our parking is limited and is reserved for tourists visiting our restaurant. Please use courtesy when parking in the residential area surrounding our restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Pearl Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl Palace Hotel
Pearl Palace Jaipur
Jaipur Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing