We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, clean, good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Ranked #10 of 392 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 January 2012

i just say wowww....when i see my room. it's big and clean and beautiful. the restaurant in the garden is very relax place. the staff at check in counter is very helpful, he 's very smart. only 1 cons for this hotel is about price of car rent is quite high, and driver send us before time about 2 hrs..

ถ้าไป Jaipurอีก ก็คงเลือกโรงแรมนี้อีกครับ นั่งตุ๊ๆเข้าไปโรงแรม ไม่ควรเกิน 200รูปีนะครับ

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank siravij D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,015)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

769 - 775 of 1,015 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2012

Nice spacious room (and bathroom) with fan and A/C. TV with a good selection of channels. Nice garden although breakfast outside can be cold in winter if no tables are available inside. Bed was rather hard, which doesn't bother us, but some might not like it. Although this hotel is in a residential area unfortunately there was some noise outside from building work and rickshaws - this is not the hotel's fault however.

Room Tip: Choose room ending with 05 06 07 08 if on the second or third floor if you want a quieter room, rath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank champac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

This was the eighth place we stayed in our month long trip, December 2011 – everywhere booked based on Trip Advisor reviews and all arranged by ourselves directly by email.

I give Anuraag Villa a high recommendation. It was clean, comfortable, safe and the staff were friendly providing an excellent service.

The staff went our of their way to help us. We had purchased some curtain material earlier but did not have enough time for the tailor. The hotel found us someone and provided excellent facilitation and translation services. (I think this was Tarun and Om but apologies if the names are wrong)

Also when we were leaving at 5 am for our train to Agra, the two night staff went to the kitchen and made us an excellent breakfast, which was not really their responsibility.

The hotel itself is in a good location with Ricksaw drivers easily available .

In particular we loved the charming garden for breakfast.

We loved exploring Jaipur as it has so much to offer. We much preferred it to Jodhpur which really disappointed.

Our full itinerary was Kerala: Kochi-Sajhome (3 nights), Munnar-Royal Mist (4 nights), Alleppey-Raheem Residency (2 nights), Kerala Backwaters-Lakes and Lagoons (2 nights)

Mumbai-Westin Garden City (5 nights)

Rajasthan: Jaisalmer-Hotel Pleasant Haveli (5 nights), Jodhpur-Ratan Vilas (2 nights), Jaipur-Anuraag Villa (3 nights)

Agra for Taj Mahal-Palmstay (1 night), New Delhi-Hotel Palace Heights (2 nights)

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaguar3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Clean rooms, secure, quiet residential neighborhood in the middle of the city with bus stations, railway station and most attractions at a favorable distance. Food was clean with good taste, nothing 5 star obviously. Staff are great, mind their business and ready to help with anything when needed. No other place in Jaipur could match the value for money. budget accommodation is not my preference, but i would not stay anywhere else on my next visit. Highly recommended. Om from the reception is a superstar, treats everyone like family.

Room Tip: If you travel in winter, get the non-ac rooms, preferably on the ground floor for easy access in and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarou_Ali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

This place was ok. The shower was excellent, hot and powerful! The rooms were clean (except the strong smell of BO in ours), reception staff were helpful, kitchen staff were very slow. You need a tuk Tuk or car to get to MI road or it's a hair raising walk. The plus side of this is that it's on a lovely quiet street away from jaipur's chaotic traffic.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foodieMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Stayed for one night. Positives- very clean, great food in restaurant, friendly staff, free wi-fi, in quiet residential area. Negatives- hard beds, hot water does not last too long. They held our luggage while we toured in Jaipur.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Liza R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

One of the best hotels I've come accross as generally in budget hotel you expect three kind of compromises like location, ammenities , service but belive me it out cast all budget hotels with the charges they give you one of the most posh location in jaipur i.e. banipark, well maintained and gr8 ambience rooms, brilliant service , gr8 parking space , awsome garden to relax in sunny winter and apart from this free internet, wifi and gr8 amount of tastyu food round the clock. would end up saying its true example of good things come in small packages and last the crowd is all foreign tourist or corporate people must take up

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vickybist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.9 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#8 of 392 in Jaipur
1,623 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#26 of 392 in Jaipur
2,279 reviews
0.2 mi away
Krishna Palace
Krishna Palace
#75 of 392 in Jaipur
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#25 of 392 in Jaipur
1,227 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ginger Hotel Jaipur
Ginger Hotel Jaipur
#42 of 392 in Jaipur
773 reviews
0.0 mi away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#23 of 392 in Jaipur
1,865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Anuraag Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Anuraag Villa

Address: D-249, Devi Marg | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 392 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: £12 - £29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Anuraag Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ANURAAG VILLA is situated in a serene posh residential colony with pleasant interiors and aesthetic rooms, in the vicinity of central bus stand and main railway station. Anuraag Villa as the name suggests you, the guests are welcome with a smile, warmth and served promptly and instantly which gives you a feel of being in a nest in Jaipur. It is run by reputed family who has a tradition of hospitality flowing in its veins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Anuraag Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing