We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place.THE place to unwind.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Ranked #11 of 383 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Its an excellent,21 bedroom hotel.Located not fifteen minutes from the bus stand,its an isle of peace amidst the bustle of the city and yet centrally located.The service is crisp,impeccable and fast.The rooms are clean,big and comfortable with hot water.Each room has a flat screen tv and cable.The staff are courteous and ensure that your holiday is as comfortable as possible.The garden is the gem of this place.We enjoyed many a wonderful time at this garden.. Breakfasting in the morning sun,playing pictionary on the lounge chairs and dinner at the candle lit tables.Simply excellent.
For the price,i haven't stayed at a better place than this.I give it full rating.
PS: go for the banana pan cake for breakfast,its yum.Skip the chinese fare for dinner,its not yum.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sriram T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (983)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Anuraag Villa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

729 - 735 of 983 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2012

Stayed at Hotel Anuraag Villa for a two nights during my New Year trip. The hotel is located not far away from Railway station. But if you want get there yourself be careful because the mark on Google maps is wrong, so search the hotel by address. Despite my late arrival (at 1 a.m.) the room was quickly prepared and I've checked in. The room was large, clean, sunny with a hot water. The staff is very friendly. The breakfast and dinner at the gardern restaurant was great. I've spent two days travelling along and sightseeing: Amber Fort, Jaigarh Fort, Jal Mahal, Hawa Mahal, City Palace and Jantar Mantar. It was a nice stay during my travel to Pink city.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s3gr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

I stayed in Anuraag Villa for 4 days .Hospitality was excellent.lovely garden with delicious food. .Rooms & Bathrooms are spotless clean.extremely helpful staff eager to serve you .Interactive and open garden clean kitchen where we can see how and what they cook.I appreciate Mr.Tarun who is At the Reception .

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RPSChittorgarh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

I had a really pleasant 2-nights stay at Anuraag Villa. The service was superb, room was clean and well decorated, and staff was helpfull. My personal favorite is the wonderful garden they have. What a perfect spot to spend your morning/evening sipping a cup of chai. It is very near to the train station (15 mins walk) and located in a rather quiet residential area. The downside: it is quite far from the old city, which all Jaipur tourist attractions are located. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeonardiBaratasidha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Nice renewed building with a garden. You may enjoy the simple but honnest restaurant outside or inside. The team is always ready to help. Good price for quality. If you need a guide we met an exquisit one (Sheru) you may join him at [--] or [--], he's a specialist of the magnificent Rajasthan.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ArnodeParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

I recently spent 2 weeks in this hotel and I have to say that I was really very impressed given its very reasonable price. The staff could not have been more helpful and charming. The food was delicious given the size of the kitchen although I would suggest sticking to the Indian side of the menu and the garden is a wonderful place to have breakfast whilst relaxing in the sunshine. Our room was very spacious although we did find our mattresses rather hard. The staff were more than happy to swap them though so don't be afraid to ask. Our room was spotless when we arrived and it and our bathroom were cleaned daily with clean sheets and towels. When we left the staff asked us to give them some feedback as we had spent so much time there. I found it very difficult to find a fault.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TIFFBAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Lovely as last time. Wonderfull staff and cheap. Best stay so far on our 2months long trip in India.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JohnFromSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.9 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#9 of 383 in Jaipur
1,587 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#26 of 383 in Jaipur
2,204 reviews
0.2 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Pearl Palace
Hotel Pearl Palace
#8 of 383 in Jaipur
1,978 reviews
0.0 mi away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#24 of 383 in Jaipur
1,825 reviews
1.0 mi away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#23 of 383 in Jaipur
1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Anuraag Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Anuraag Villa

Address: D-249, Devi Marg | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 383 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: £11 - £24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Anuraag Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ANURAAG VILLA is situated in a serene posh residential colony with pleasant interiors and aesthetic rooms, in the vicinity of central bus stand and main railway station. Anuraag Villa as the name suggests you, the guests are welcome with a smile, warmth and served promptly and instantly which gives you a feel of being in a nest in Jaipur. It is run by reputed family who has a tradition of hospitality flowing in its veins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Anuraag Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing