We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Ranked #11 of 385 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel over Holi festival and it was perfect. It is situated down a nce street where other hotels are so you feel safe and the hotel itself is lovely. The staff are very helpful and always have a smile on their face.

Whenever we wanted to know something they always went out of their way to help us and tell us as much information as they could. Om Sharma helped us before we got there and during our stay.

The hotel even put on a mini Holi festival in their beautiful garden with powder throwing and even a unique Indian band playing music. We all joined in dancing and singing and it was such a lovely experience.

This hotel was our peace during our hectic Indian travels

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mike240982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (998)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

459 - 465 of 998 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel at the end of March 2014. The hotel is situated in a quiet residential area away from the main bustle of Jaipur. As has been mentioned elsewhere the garden is the USP of this hotel and it was lovely to sit down to a cup of tea after a day negotiating the Jaipur traffic! The food in the restaurant was tasty and good value for money. The staff were super friendly and made one feel more like a house guest rather than a hotel guest. The rooms were of a good size and quiet! However, the bathroom had seen better days and the toilet seat was on its last legs! The air conditioning was also somewhat antiquated, noisy and in the absence of any printed instructions it took a while to work out how to adjust temperature etc. But at 1700 rupees a night one can easily overlook these minor inconveniences and I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Jaipur for business or pleasure. One recommendation when booking a sightseeing tour: do it through the hotel who can arrange for 1200 rupees by car but only 600 rupees by autorickshaw. You are likely to be quoted a higher price if you try to negotiate your own deal!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I stayed in Anuraag Villa during my visit to Jaipur in Feb 2014. I was accompanied with my wife and my parents. The hotel is located in a peaceful, neat locality and is 15 min drive from Railway station with free pick up facility. Rooms are very large and clean. Staffs were friendly and management was very helpful. They were cooperative in providing rooms of choice in ground floor and even upgraded the room with no extra charge when the ones we booked were not available in ground floor.
For moving around they arranged for car at a good price and again nothing extra was charged when we returned almost two hours later than the scheduled time. Worth mentioning is the behavior of driver 'Bunty' (Arif khan, if I remember correctly), he was very friendly and was very keen in showing all the places of interest. He also took us to great places for shopping. One of the best places to stay and at this price its more than worth it!!

Room Tip: We stayed in ground floor rooms as I travelled with my parents. Rooms were good, but not very quite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KundanSinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Stayed here for a couple of nights in March. Arriving in the hotel you know straight away that you had found a jem. Very pleasant garden to relax in and watch the peacock wander around. The rooms are very tasteful and clean to a very high standard. The food is excellent in the hotel, and cheap. I was worried after arriving that I had misheard the price when booking because it seemed so low for the quality of the place!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonnyb844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I went on a family trip and stayed for one day in this hotel.
It is in a residential area which is very calm in night. Front-desk and Staff is very prompt in service.
Room service is super excellent, you will feel that your order comes in no time :-)

The small garden and open restaurant in this hotel is the USP. If you have kids than this is the place for you. Kids will enjoy at fullest. There is a peacock that garden which i think is their pet.

I paid 1850/- with taxes for one day. Room didn't have electric kettle and LCD which i didn't needed. I inquired and front-desk said that they have a studio which has everything.

Restaurant rates are good and food is freshly made and is very tasty. One of best thing is that they serve "tawa roti" which is made perfectly.

Bathroom is spacious and was very clean...
Hotel arranged a puppet show in evening which my kid enjoyed a lot.

I will visit this hotel again on my next trip to jaipur.

Room Tip: Rooms which have roadside view are better as they have more daylight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deepakpv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I stayed with my cousions on 29th March.
Didn't expected that the hotel will be so amazing and hyginic. Clean washrooms and the rooms are of good space. at the first look I thought that am I sure I want to stay here but then after reaching at reception I thought let try and I dont regret. Cost effective and pleasent stay what else we want. Employees are very friendly and know how to work. Impressed with the services.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Niraj B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This hotel is one of the best we have stayed in whilst in India. The rooms are clean and large, the garden is peaceful. The food at the restaurant was good value for money and tasty. Overall the best part of this hotel for us was the staff who were all absolutely lovely and helpful.

We hired the driver who had picked us up from the station on behalf of the hotel and he showed us around all the places we wanted to see. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a stress free place to stay in the busy city.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Bryony O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.9 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#9 of 385 in Jaipur
1,602 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#26 of 385 in Jaipur
2,237 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ginger Hotel Jaipur
Ginger Hotel Jaipur
#2 of 385 in Jaipur
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#25 of 385 in Jaipur
1,214 reviews
0.2 mi away
Krishna Palace
Krishna Palace
#84 of 385 in Jaipur
559 reviews
0.0 mi away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#24 of 385 in Jaipur
1,842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Anuraag Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Anuraag Villa

Address: D-249, Devi Marg | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 385 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: £11 - £26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Anuraag Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ANURAAG VILLA is situated in a serene posh residential colony with pleasant interiors and aesthetic rooms, in the vicinity of central bus stand and main railway station. Anuraag Villa as the name suggests you, the guests are welcome with a smile, warmth and served promptly and instantly which gives you a feel of being in a nest in Jaipur. It is run by reputed family who has a tradition of hospitality flowing in its veins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Anuraag Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing