We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anuraag Villa saved my trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Ranked #9 of 412 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Arriving at Anuraag Villa after a 20 hr bus journey was such a pleasant surprise. For my limited budget I wasn't expecting to stay in very comfortable lodgings, but Anuraag Villas surpassed these expectations in every way.
Situated in a peaceful leafy part of Jaipur (difficult to come by in an Indian city!), this hotel has a lovely private garden where you can take your meals in the company of peacocks. The food that they serve is delicious! I found that my main problem with North Indian cuisine is that it can sometimes be too heavy and rich. Here at Anuraag they strike the balance perfectly, not too rich yet very tasty. I was recommended the classic dish of Aloo Pyaz. It was insanely good, and decently priced.The rooms are immaculate and have some regency character. For the budget prices they offer this is very rare in India. But what I loved most about this hotel was the impeccable service. I have been to several luxury 5 star hotels around the world, and the service at this humble villa was 10 times better than most of those other far more expensive places. They were helpful with everything from organising treks to onward travel bookings. They went over and above their call of duty when I lost my wallet, allowing me to pay my hotel fee when I was back home. They even gave me a little money from their own pockets to tide me over for a few days!
In all my travels in India, from the very southern tip in Kerala to the 4000m altitude peaks of the Himalayas, Anuraag Villas provided me with the best overall stay. Thank you to Om, and all your fantastic staff!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chiara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnuraagVilla, Owner at Hotel Anuraag Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Dear Chiara,

Thank you for selecting Anuraag Villa for your Jaipur destination.

We strive exceptionally hard to ensure our guests have a comfortable stay and we are glad to know that we have been able to add value to your stay. Your appreciation of many aspects of our hospitality has been forwarded to the teams to encourage them and it's our duty to help as human being.

We look forward to welcome you again.

Thanks & Regards
Anuraag Villa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,065)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

504 - 510 of 1,065 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

I had a 1 day family stay and this hotel is beautiful. I booked here, after going through reviews at trip advisor and I wasn't disappointed. The rooms had beautiful roof paintings, scenic views of the garden, chilling ACs; heck I even saw a Peacock dancing and singing here. the staff was very friendly, though it was a bit overpriced but was worth the pay. Located in Bani Park, it was easy to travel to and fro from here and was just 10 minutes away from the railway station.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the garden have beautiful morning view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fahadaslam2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnuraagVilla, Owner at Hotel Anuraag Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Guest,

The team at the ANURAAG VILLA deeply appreciates your kind words about our service and our ability to deliver all that you needed. We are delighted that, like all our previous guests.

We look forward to having you back again in 'ANURAAG VILLA’.

Thanks & Regards,
Anuraag Villa team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I stayed there for the second time as I often travel to Jaipur. As it was hot, I chose an AC bedroom which is very good for 1500 INR. The manager and staff are as helpful and friendly as usual. This is definitely the place to stay. Everything's neat which is quite important.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Istouti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnuraagVilla, Manager at Hotel Anuraag Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Guest,

The team at the ANURAAG VILLA deeply appreciates your kind words about our services.We are delighted that like all our previous guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in 'ANURAAG VILLA’.

Thanks & Regards
Anuraag Villa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Due to a comedy of errors with my flight bookings, and an increasingly unsafe situation in Sanaa, Yemen - I ended up in Jaipur as a snap decision which I made at Varanasi Airport. By the time I got to Jaipur I was tired, hungry, stressed and had no idea of where I was going to stay. I stayed one night at Hotel Anuraag Villa (before moving elsewhere) because it was the only vacancy they had.

To be honest, if in an ordinary situation, I was booking accommodation in Jaipur - Anuraag's rooms would probably be too basic for my needs. But having experienced the place myself - the villa was welcoming, clean, relaxing and quiet - and with better service than I tend to experience in 5 star accommodation. In many ways, it was the perfect antidote to a really stressful day in which I ended up in tears (it was very hard to get accommodation in Jaipur).

Also, I didn't realise that I had left my Sennheiser headphones in the room when checking out. Thanks to staff who were cleaning the room - my headphones were given to me. This basically tells you the staff are really honest. But this should come as no surprise because the Manager, Om Sharma, is so professional and helpful, and so it's clear that he trains his staff well.

Thanks Om and to the villa staff for welcoming me to Jaipur. I will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thetimemachine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnuraagVilla, Manager at Hotel Anuraag Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We truly delighted to read about your experience with Anuraag Villa and thank you ever so much for your very kind words. I will be sharing your review with my wonderful team which made the magic happen for you and I am sure that they will be equally delighted.

Thanks & Regards
Anuraag Villa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I stayed in Jaipur at this hotel for about 3 nights with my parents when we were travelling around India in 2013 and will definitely return one day! The rooms are perfectly clean and nice and basic, (although some look a little nicer than others), bathrooms are clean with hot water and staff are friendly and helpful! The hotel has the loveliest garden area that we ate breakfast in every morning reading the days paper and has a nice inside dining area aswell for dinner...we did arrange to be picked up from the train station but ended up having to get a tuktuk as we couldn't find the driver, I think they would have been there but it was incredibly busy and a bit chaotic as we arrived after dark so were unable to find them.
Its a little out of the way so we hired a tuktuk driver for the 3 days who took us everywhere we wanted to go. His name is Momo and was one of the friendliest young guides we had in India, picked us up from the hotel every morning and always patiently waited for us wherever we went to take us to our next stop on our itinerary. Even took us all the way to Amber fort in his tuktuk which is a fair drive in one! And also took us to see some elephants which we loved! Would definitely recommend Momo to anyone staying in Jaipur who would like to see the sights by tuktuk, he is such a nice guy and has a great sense of humour!
Would recommend this hotel to anyone going to jaipur! Definitely one of the best we stayed in!
Cannot wait to return to Jaipur :)

(we stayed here in Feb 2013 but you cannot select an earlier date than july 2013 on trip advisor)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brienna-elise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnuraagVilla, Manager at Hotel Anuraag Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Glad to read that you & your family had an enjoyable stay with us. I apologies for that our driver could not trace you at station. We have beautiful garden to get relaxed & enjoy fresh air after a daylong tour.

We are looking forward take an opportunity to serve you again.

Thanks & Regards
Anuraag Villa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We had a wonderful stay at this budget hotel. The rooms were neat and large and the staffs were also very friendly and ready to help you in case you need any.

Definitely recommended to people who want to stay in a budget hotel with quiet and friendly environment.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanjeevSahu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnuraagVilla, Manager at Hotel Anuraag Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Guest,

The team at the ANURAAG VILLA thankful to you for your kind words about our service and our ability to deliver all that you needed. We are delighted that like all our previous guests.

Anuraag Villa motive is served hospitality with homely and friendly environment.

We look forward to having you back again in 'Anuraag Villa’.

Thanks & Regards
Anuraag Villa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

A very good, clean and well maintained small property just a km from the railway stn. Its located in a residential area and at a good location. Staff is very courteous specially the hospitality shown by Mr.Om (Senior Manager) and Mr.Jitendra. Variety of tasty north indian dishes and at a reasonable price- the food is well prepared. Nice garden with simple settings along with a Marble statue of Lord Buddha sitting under a tree. Peacocks can often be seen in the vicinity. Rooms are clean but require ammenities like a kettle and a tea or coffee kit although kettle was provided when asked and also toiletries in the room are needed. Breakfast isn't included with the room but variety of items are available at a fair price. Overall its a quiet, comfortable & pleasant stay with some nice food.

Room Tip: Studio rooms are very comfortable and spacious also comes with a refrigerator. Rooms with the garden...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiveLife_myway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.9 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#10 of 412 in Jaipur
1,683 reviews
1 mi away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#25 of 412 in Jaipur
1,286 reviews
0.2 mi away
Krishna Palace
Krishna Palace
#77 of 412 in Jaipur
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sunder Palace Guest House
0.9 mi away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#22 of 412 in Jaipur
2,391 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Meghniwas
Hotel Meghniwas
#8 of 412 in Jaipur
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Anuraag Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Anuraag Villa

Address: D-249, Devi Marg | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 412 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: £13 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Anuraag Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ANURAAG VILLA is situated in a serene posh residential colony with pleasant interiors and aesthetic rooms, in the vicinity of central bus stand and main railway station. Anuraag Villa as the name suggests you, the guests are welcome with a smile, warmth and served promptly and instantly which gives you a feel of being in a nest in Jaipur. It is run by reputed family who has a tradition of hospitality flowing in its veins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Anuraag Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing