We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Palace stay !!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hari Mahal Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hari Mahal Palace
Ranked #124 of 372 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
121 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Palace stay !!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

had visited jaipur and stayed in hari mahal palace in 2009.long must have been changed by now.i recollect the sprawling lawn of the palace property.the breakfast was served there.
the rooms are unique and are kept majorly as the original rooms used by the royal family.
each room has its own charm and uniqueness.no room is similar.if you are in a big group as i was you would love this place even more.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dharmishmehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pachar12, Manager Operations at Hari Mahal Palace, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Dear Guest ,
Thanks for your sincere and frank review of your stay at HariMahal Palace, Jaipur . your review will definitely help future travellers to Jaipur in selecting our property to stay in . You have our assurance that we are constantly in the process of improving our services and facilities as well as the quality of our cuisine so that all our guests and visitors are satisfied and happy,
yours sincerely,
Amdrew Alexander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    58
    23
    18
    13
See reviews for
84
36
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

I stayed at the heritage wing here for 2 nights during Holi and was just amazed with the royal character of the property. I had taken an exclusive deal including all meals and spa session which was the best thing. Being a vegetarian, the food was just awesome and I can say even better than Chokhi Dani. The rooms are splendid, service is enchanting and they make you feel like a king. There were entertainment programmes arranged every evening and also a small Holi celebration was arranged, all at no extra cost. Located next to the railway station and a short drive away from the airport, it was very convenient to reach and no time was wasted on travelling. The Spa experience was great and cleanliness was top class. The indoor swimming pool is of decent size and serves the purpose of covering you from the sun as well as from unwanted glares when you enjoy. To sum it up it was a great experience and I shall certainly visit again. Highly recommended for families, couples and all those who seek a royal experience at a reasonable cost.

Room Tip: Heritage Wing has huge palatial rooms which may cost you more but the experience is worth it with th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vsundep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrewjaipur, Manager at Hari Mahal Palace, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Guest ,
Thank you for writing a review of your stay at HariMahal-Jaipur during the Holi season .Your appreciation of our service , cuisine and ambience in general have been shared with our staff so that they are motivated to continue the good work that they are doing as well as constantly maintain high standards as expected by our guests..Please accept our gratitude for your
positive and sincere comments which will help potential customers to select our hotel to stay in while they are in Jaipur. We solicit your further patronage and will be most delighted to welcome you once again,
Yours sincerely,
Andrew Alexander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very near to the railwaystation..so better ease of movement!!!very well arranged rooms well behaved staff...complementary pick&drop from airport and rsilwaystation was offered...advised us well on the local tours and even droped us to the tour spot...Food was extremely delecious!!!its was a value for the money stay by all means!!!!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Darshan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrewjaipur, Manager at Hari Mahal Palace, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Guest ,
Thanks for sparing some of your precious time to review your recent stay at HariMahal Palace -Jaipur. Your sincere and positive review and the appreciation of our cuisine and services will prompt future visitors/ travellers to select Harimahal Palace to stay in while they are in Jaipur .
Your review has also been shared with our team so that they are encouraged to continue the good work they are doing, so that each one of our Guests remember their stay with us whenever they think of , Jaipur . We all look forward to your next visit , when we shall be delighted to look after you once again.
Yours Sincerely
Andrew Alexander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

This hotel was amazing in every aspect, from the staff to the food and the pool. The poolside was a lovely spa to spend time with dressing area and large bathroom. everything was very clean and well maintained. the location could not be beat as we were close to restaurants and shopping - al with in walking distance. Check in was a breeze, service by all staff top notch. also promply.i cant wait until my nexy visit to jaipur to stay here again. SPECIALLY MR. ROHIT DOING WELL HERE. HE WAS SURPRICE MANY TIMES DURING MY STAY AT HARI MAHAL PALACE. He is perfect Hospitality person.

Room Tip: heritage wing ................first floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raghav_sharma170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrewjaipur, Manager at Hari Mahal Palace, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Guest ,
Thank you for your excellent and positive review of our hotel. Your appreciation of our facilities and our services ,and the quality of our food has been shared with our staff and they are delighted that their efforts to keep our guests happy have not been in vain. We assure you a warm welcome when you visit us again , and you have our assurance that you will have another memorable stay with us. We look forward to your next visit ,
Yours sincerely ,
Andrew Alexander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

We were invited and hosted for a marriage. The food was excellent, the staff extremely courteous and the manager the best gift to the hotel guests. All in all a great place for a small family to enjoy the warmth and hospitality of Rajasthani heritage and get a glimpse of the royalty it majestically stood in time. Great place for a holiday stay as well.

Room Tip: Take the first floor rooms they are great!!!. Order food in advance and they will serve hot good and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank srarun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrewjaipur, Manager at Hari Mahal Palace, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Guest ,
Many thanks for your frank appreciation of the facilities and services that we provide at Harimahal Palace , Jaipur. After reading your excellent review many future travellers visiting Jaipur will not hesitate in selecting our hotel to stay in.Our team always strives to provide the best possible ser vices to our Guests so that their stay with us will be most comfortable,enjoyable and memorable.
We solicit your further patronozation so that we may have the opportunity of welcoming you to Hari mahal once again.
Yours Sincerely ,
Andrew Alexander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

tayed last week as part of a marriage party .Breathtaking Ambience –Genuine Heritage &traditional hotel. Beautifully decorated, & with Lush Green lawns

Pros.

- Stunning rooms and excellent room amenities. Heritage Building & attached modern dlx Rooms.

- Customer Service & Cuisine was world class

- Breakfast service and variety was excellent.

- Great indoor swimming pool with pool service.

-Classy SPA

Cons

- Near to railway station, can hear train noises all night.

No hesitation in recommending this Hotel

Room Tip: chose room near reception area
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yogeshsharma3110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrewjaipur, Manager at Hari Mahal Palace, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Guest,
We thank you for posting a positive review of your recent stay with us . Your appreciation of our hotel's facilities, food and services will definitely help many a future traveler to select Harimahal for their stay while at Jaipur, and will also motivate our team to continuously improve the quality of the services that they provide to our guests. We assure you a warm welcome should you favor us with
another visit .
yours sincerely ,
Andrew Alexander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

We stayed in the 'Heritage' wing of Hari-Mahal as part of wedding celebrations in early January 2014. The heritage rooms were unique, spacious, comfortable and clean. The service was efficient and the hospitality was excellent.

We had several functions in the evening in the grounds of the Palace. I cannot fault the tasty food and a huge effort was made in making the grounds look beautiful for each function. All the staff were courteous and friendly and joined in the celebrations to create a truly magical New Years Eve.

The hotel is situated about a 15minute drive from the old town and bustling market. It is set away from a main road within some beautiful lawns at the front of the Palace.

I would certainly stay at Hari-Mahal again and look forward to visiting again when we next visit Jaipur. A special thanks to Dhanesh Sharma for his incredible attention to detail and to Suryveer Singh for the delicious menu.

Room Tip: Request the Heritage rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrewjaipur, Manager at Hari Mahal Palace, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Guest ,
Thank you for sparing some of your precious time to post a most positive and excellent review of your experiences during your stay with us at Harimahal during the first week of January. Your appreciation of our facilities,the quality of our food and services and last but not least the general ambience of our Hotel and the surrounding gardens, will go along way in helping future visitors to select our hotel for their stay while at Jaipur . Further , your review has been shared with our team and they are overjoyed that their efforts to provide an excellent stay to our guests gave not gone in vain . We shall be delighted to welcome you at Harimahal once again,
Yours Sincerely
Andrew Alexander
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.3 mi away
Flute Boutique Hotel
Flute Boutique Hotel
#121 of 372 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bissau Palace
Bissau Palace
#93 of 372 in Jaipur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Heritage Palace
The Heritage Palace
#90 of 372 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#9 of 372 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,388 reviews
2.1 mi away
Naila Bagh Palace
Naila Bagh Palace
#128 of 372 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sajjan Niwas
Sajjan Niwas
#117 of 372 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hari Mahal Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hari Mahal Palace

Property: Hari Mahal Palace
Address: Jacob Road, Jaipur 300206, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#44 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#49 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#65 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hari Mahal Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hari Mahal Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hari Mahal Palace Jaipur
Hari Mahal Palace Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing