We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly atmosphere, convenient location.”
Review of Atithi Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Atithi Guest House
Ranked #51 of 381 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Udaipur, India
2 reviews
“Friendly atmosphere, convenient location.”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I stayed at this guest house for 3 nights. I arrived unannounced at 5am one morning and the manager greeted me warmly and organised a room immediately. He also managed to get my backpack returned which I had left in the taxi. The guest house is conveniently located just outside of the main area of town (3 min walk). It can be a bit noisy during the night with the honking of horns from the road below but the rooms are clean and spacious. There is a rooftop terrace with a great view where you can relax or eat/drink at the restaurant. The manager was extremely accommodating and helpful. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbernhaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    166
    27
    10
    8
See reviews for
53
173
72
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Good little rooftop restaurant at this hotel, nicely refurbished rooms with super clean and spacious bathrooms, great shower (hot) nice beds and a great Wifi connection. Small book exchange available, they look after your luggage if you get a late train and are always helpful when needed, highly recommend, a really comfortable stay in Jaipur.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank _CFT000_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We stayed at this guest house for two nights and found it to be a great spot...reasonably quiet with a lovely rooftop for drinks and food. The windows in the bathroom were open which brought in cool air and mosquitoes so it's good to keep the door closed all the time. The shower was strong with hot water which lasted for long enough to wash your hair, too. No elevators but not too many steps upstairs for baggage. The staff are nice and helpful. Computers are available for a fee and wifi is available free of charge downstairs. Breakfast in the downstairs room was adequate and came quickly.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanaadaAbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Fantastic little get away from the hustle and bustle of the street. Relatively quiet though you hear some bus horns from the near by station and morning prayer occurs early too. However staff were extremely friendly and couldn't do enough for us. The restaurant is also good and quite cheap compared to the rest of the city. If you're looking for something just above budget range, this is perfect. And there is a plentiful supply of hot water too. Rooms are a good size and clean. All in all a good place for a few days break.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TumblingMalteaser89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broome, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

The only problem we had with the room was that it was freezing inside, a lot colder inside than outside! But we requested more blankets from the cleaning staff, and they were very prompt in bringing us a heap of blankets. It was nice to have a hot shower!! And it lasts for a while, which is a nice change for India.
Atithi is just M.I road, so really great location, don't take the tuk tuks that wait outside the guesthouse if you can help it. The first guy told me it was 5km to where I wanted to go, and wanted to charge me a stupid price, when it was only 1.5km. You will get similar experiences from all of them waiting out there. So annoying.
You have to pay 75 rupee for the internet, and pay to use the computers at the guesthouse. Food is ok.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harare, Zimbabwe
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

This is a lovely hotel just off the main road and the staff are honest and friendly. Food is good and very reasonable and the rooftop restaurant is great and relaxing after a bustling city. The rooms are new and clean however we didn't jot have any hot water, which is needed in winter. Perfect place to rest your head!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We stayed there for 5 nights. The facilities were cleaned very regularly. The terrace is very nice. Close proximity to railway station was good. Food was good at reasonable prices. Bedding and towels were very old and not in good condition. Biggest complaint was lack of hot water!!!!!!! This was something we expected to have in winter???? And after we were assured at the time of the booking that it would be available! The lack of paper work and absence of invoices were a concern.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sajsbotes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tanmayshukla, Manager at Atithi Guest House, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having stayed with us and for having liked the cleanliness at our place and the food quality.

We feel genuinely sorry for the fact that you did not get hot water during your stay here. Some problem had occored with the plumbing at the guest house which took a while to get fixed.

We do understand the importance of hot water during winter at a place like ours that's why we've had a solar plant ( with electric back up to be used during monsoon) for almost last seven years. And people have been all praise about it's services. There are several reviews on Tripadvisor to vouch for it.

Once again I apologise for the inconvenience caused and hope to be able to provide better services in future.

Kind regards,

Tanmay Shukla.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jaipur
0.6 mi away
Hotel Indus
Hotel Indus
#61 of 97 in Amritsar
141 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Holy City
Hotel Holy City
#28 of 97 in Amritsar
55 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#3 of 97 in Amritsar
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel City Castle
Hotel City Castle
#30 of 97 in Amritsar
126 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Namaskar
Hotel Namaskar
#32 of 97 in Amritsar
40 reviews
0.5 mi away
Abode UNA Xpress
Abode UNA Xpress
#27 of 97 in Amritsar
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atithi Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atithi Guest House

Property: Atithi Guest House
Address: 1 Park House Scheme | Opposite All India Radio, Jaipur 302001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Jaipur
#28 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#41 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#53 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city ( between the train station and the old walled city) 'Atithi' is a family run guesthouse. There are twenty-two well-furnished rooms with all modern amenities. All rooms are bright and airy and have attached bath with running hot and cold shower and telephone. A few rooms are with satellite TV ( mostly the air-conditioned rooms). There is a relaxing rooftop restaurant with lots of potted plants where Indian and continental food is served. Food is also served in the front lawn and the restaurant on the ground floor. The lady of the house supervises the kitchen. The place is known for its cleanliness, quiet atmosphere and friendly staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Atithi Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atithi Guest House Hotel Jaipur
Atithi Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing