We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Umaid Mahal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Umaid Mahal
Ranked #23 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

I visited this hotel in Sep 2013, got heavy discount in rent. The place is very royal and you'll feel like living royal life. Staff is very helpful. service is fine and food is good as it should be.

The best part is roof top, it feel awesome to sit there and having sip of coffee during sunset or sunrise.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aloksinghk11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,758 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    862
    688
    163
    33
    12
See reviews for
474
688
109
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

The hotel was extremely very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
The food at the hotel was very reasonable and not expensive and was very tasty. We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Ashok K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faridabad, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

I must say this is one of the best hotel. Not very expensive, Excellent service, Food, Good rooms, Complimentary Buffet breakfast has good variety, Well Maintained Swimming pool. Hotel Staff was very good and cooperative. We found everything good during our stay and will go again to same hotel only.

Room Tip: Top Floor rooms are good and Roof Top Restaurant is very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lokesh27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

I booked the hotel after going through lot of reviews. I was very happy because of the room space. Unlike other hotel, room was very spacious. Most of items are present. Has a king size bed, It was decorated nicely. Has toilatories, Tea Coffee maker.
Just verify that Mini Bar items are chargeable.
Breakfast was good. However other Food items for lunch/dinner are higher cost. You can have lunch/dinner out side.
Plase cross the vehicle rental fee. I had checked Toyota Innova, 1 day was 1150 outside, however from hotel rental it was 1800 INR. So verify rental fee before booking.
Over all I am very satisfied.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Jayprakash S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

A class hotel in every respect whether its hospitality,cleanliness,service or front desk.total value for money,i would prefer to stay here everytime i visit jaipur,infact referred to many of my friends who are planning to go for a rajasthan trip to stay in umaid mahal.A 5star type hotel in very cheap tariff....

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chandan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

excellent in all respects ,room ,hospitality ,service ,food every thing is excellent
during our stay we never felt that we were away from home .BEAST HOTEL FOR ANY BODY .HOTEL STAFF ARE VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL .Transport services provided by the hotel for city tour and othe purposes are good and decent people .no hassles during our stay

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel have a great door. The service is so good and very nice. We have wifi free that is difficult in this country. The service room is quickly. Was a sorprise because but nice sorprise because we didn't wait this.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tatiana1120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
0.9 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#10 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,508 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jas Vilas
Jas Vilas
#5 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Umaid Haveli Hotel and Resort
0.2 mi away
Hotel Meghniwas
Hotel Meghniwas
#8 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Umaid Mahal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Umaid Mahal

Property: Umaid Mahal
Address: C-20 / B-2 Bihari Marg | Opp. Lane of K.P. Automotives, Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#22 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#27 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Umaid Mahal 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a unique experience in Jaipur Umaid Mahal - one of the most classic Jaipur Hotels welcomes you to the world of traditional Rajasthani hospitality in this pink city Jaipur. Forget your worries in this beautiful and comfortable mini castle whose warm hospitality and splendor will linger in your minds forever.Umaid Mahal is built as heritage style Jaipur hotel with some of the most exclusive interiors and ambience in Jaipur city.Being a world popular tourism destination, Jaipur always has a longing to serve its national and international guests up to the mark with perfection. To solve this purpose, our hotel in Jaipur is always prepared for welcoming guests with warmth, love and care for their convenience. Though the hotels in Jaipur are built with historical and ethnic touch, there are available all sorts of advanced facilities for the tourists so that they do not feel any sort of difficulty in here. We welcome you to Jaipur, we welcome you our small paradise.This Jaipur budget hotel is run by the members of the erstwhile family of Borundra (near Jodhpur) under the able and experienced guidance of Wing Commander B.S. Rathore (retd.) and his charming wife Aarti Rathore ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Umaid Mahal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Umaid Mahal Jaipur
Umaid Mahal Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing