We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel with great food and ambience!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Umaid Mahal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Umaid Mahal
Ranked #23 of 377 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Chandigarh, India
1 review
“Excellent Hotel with great food and ambience!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

We stayed for vacations and I have to say the food was great, rooms were clean and fresh.
The best feature was ambience what U see in photos is what the hotel is in real.
I would recommend this hotel!!!
Great in al respect!!!
Staff is supporting and do there best to make things available for your use.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Namitluther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,762 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    865
    689
    163
    33
    12
See reviews for
475
689
110
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guangzhou
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

excellent in almost very respect!
staff very Nice and helpful, yummy breakfast, Indian traditional style and hand paintings all around. location is good: near the railway station and not far not main viewpoints

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackiemumu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

Thank you very much to make my stay memorable.....Good Room and best services at all. Also thanks to our travel agent to provide us these kind of accommodations.
only issue of swimming pool It is really too small. The interiors has a heritage look and properly maintained.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicia1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

We stayed here two or three times, every time the stay was very pleasent and enjoyable. the staff were very kind and helpfule. food was home made and very good..the rooms were clean and maintained well. city trips and transpors were arranged by the hotel which was helpful.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vakola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

I traveled with my family and we enjoyed the stay in this hotel. Rooms was very good, clean wash room. But breakfast spread could have been better. Hotel staff was helpful and polite. They have a swimming pool but of no use. It is really too small. The interiors has a heritage look and properly maintained. I will highly recommend this hotel to all. Most important the hotel is located in a very peaceful area. Not much noise of traffic.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nroy_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

The room was clean, comfortable and quiet and bathroom facilities were all you would expect in a 4 star hotel. Both dinner in the rooftop restaurant and the buffet breakfast were good and staff were very helpful.

My only complaint was that we had originally made reservations in Umaid Bhawan, rather than Umaid Mahal, since reviews indicated that the former was the better choice. however, when we arrived at 4:30 pm, after re-confirming our reservation a few days prior to our arrival, we were told that since we hadn't arrived at 9 am our reservations had been voided. Even though we were accommodated at Umaid Mahal, I was dismayed at this bait and switch tactic. I see that other reviewers have had a similar experience.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nandini2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

We just concluded a short trip of Jaipur and our stay was at Umaid Mahal Jaipur. I would say this is a good budget hotel with a delightful ambience of a Mahal. First of all the hotel arranged for a pick up sharp on time. The driver and the attendant was cordial enough. We checked in late in the night with a beautiful dinner. The hotel had arranged for a city tour cab which was good enough. The roof top restaurant was marvelous and the food was delicious. The breakfast had good options combining both Indian and Western. The hotel staff was friendly and cordial. In a nutshell a good place to stay in with limited budget.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaushik_Saha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
0.9 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#10 of 377 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,516 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jas Vilas
Jas Vilas
#5 of 377 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Umaid Haveli Hotel and Resort
0.2 mi away
Hotel Meghniwas
Hotel Meghniwas
#9 of 377 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Umaid Mahal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Umaid Mahal

Property: Umaid Mahal
Address: C-20 / B-2 Bihari Marg | Opp. Lane of K.P. Automotives, Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#22 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#27 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Umaid Mahal 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a unique experience in Jaipur Umaid Mahal - one of the most classic Jaipur Hotels welcomes you to the world of traditional Rajasthani hospitality in this pink city Jaipur. Forget your worries in this beautiful and comfortable mini castle whose warm hospitality and splendor will linger in your minds forever.Umaid Mahal is built as heritage style Jaipur hotel with some of the most exclusive interiors and ambience in Jaipur city.Being a world popular tourism destination, Jaipur always has a longing to serve its national and international guests up to the mark with perfection. To solve this purpose, our hotel in Jaipur is always prepared for welcoming guests with warmth, love and care for their convenience. Though the hotels in Jaipur are built with historical and ethnic touch, there are available all sorts of advanced facilities for the tourists so that they do not feel any sort of difficulty in here. We welcome you to Jaipur, we welcome you our small paradise.This Jaipur budget hotel is run by the members of the erstwhile family of Borundra (near Jodhpur) under the able and experienced guidance of Wing Commander B.S. Rathore (retd.) and his charming wife Aarti Rathore ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Umaid Mahal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Umaid Mahal Jaipur
Umaid Mahal Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing