We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Umaid Mahal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Umaid Mahal
Ranked #23 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“Fantastic hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Umaid turned out to be an excellent hotel with reasonable places. Our expectations went up the minute we set our eyes on it during our arrival. Our arrival was quite late at night and that’s when the beauty of Umaid hit us, the soft, warm, golden glow emanating from it served as a halo and was a mesmerizing sight. The staff welcomed us inside with smiles and was very cooperative. This boutique hotel was very comfortable during our stay of 4 days here. The location was very peaceful. The only thing we did not like was closing the bar early, a big downer. But overall, we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,737 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    848
    683
    161
    33
    12
See reviews for
467
678
109
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coimbatore, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

We 5 stayed for one night.. Cleanliness, room service, restaurant, food.. everything was awesome. Actually as per our plan it was only a night planned. Got a chance i would have extended it.. Good to stay.
The interiors really makes a difference as you are visiting a palace city, its right to stay in such a place where your site seeing starts from the hotel itself..

Room Tip: Go for a room with balcony..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vgiriya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

I went here in January 2013 and booked the package of 4days and 3nights in advance. The food was amazing. The staff was well mannered and helpful.Both dinner in the rooftop restaurant and the buffet breakfast were good and staff were very good. The package included car service for exploring the pink city which was inclusive in the charges. In short, its a value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms near Roof Top are really good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShubhangiGovardhane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

It was a nice rajasthani boutique hotel with clean rooms,good room service and a small library of book with lonely planet guides and other novels left by other travelers on the roof-top restaurant.
The bathrooms are clean and spacious with good toiletries.We can see Nahargarh fort from the roof-top garden.Their complimentary breakfast buffet was good.The receptionist was courteous and ready to help.Reasonably priced.Would go there again if going with family.

Room Tip: The rooms near the roof-top restaurant were good with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lotuspearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mangalore, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

It is awesome. That explains everything na. An excellent place to stay, very cool, nice staff, very helpful, grate food, fantastic view.... What else you need ? A second home or perhaps a better home indeed !!!! If I were to travel again, this is the place I choose to stay and enjoy to the fullest extent. Thanks for all those staff at the Mahal. It is a MAHAL only not a hotel !!!
D Sudhakar Rao

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sudhakar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malaysia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

We stayed there for 3 nights. It is a nicely decorated hotel, very clean, with decent sized rooms. The towels provides was also clean. The rooftop restaurant is beautiful altho not much of a view below. However, for the price you pay, you only get bed and breakfast. Everything is charged - the wifi, the bottled water (not even 1 complimentary bottle on arrival), and we were even charged 100 rupees for a few limes which my daughter requested for to rub over her henna-ed hand (suppose to make the stain last longer). Breakfast spread was limited although the highlight is that you can ask for a made to order egg, which we accidently found out as this was not conveyed to us by the reception nor the restaurant staff. Our aircon was noisy and didn't really work, fortunately we went at a time when the weather was cool. It is a decent hotel, well decorated and clean but didnt meet any friendly looking staff so I am not sure if I will return there. Would I recommend anyone to go to this hotel? No. Would I ask them not to go to this hotel? No.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank NamuraIPOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

I seemed the hospitality department in the hotel were a little lazy. The hotel had nice rooms and the the stay was comfortable apart from a slight lag in their service.
Likes:
Interiors
Facilities
Peaceful location
Staff at the reception
Accessories of the hotel
Dislikes:
Breakfast wasn't impressive
Staff wasn't very friendly/ prompt.

Thanks :)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PoojaSatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
0.9 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#9 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,457 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jas Vilas
Jas Vilas
#5 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Meghniwas
Hotel Meghniwas
#8 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
9.7 mi away
Umaid Haveli Hotel and Resort
0.1 mi away
Shahpura House
Shahpura House
#34 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Umaid Mahal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Umaid Mahal

Property: Umaid Mahal
Address: C-20 / B-2 Bihari Marg | Opp. Lane of K.P. Automotives, Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#22 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#27 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Umaid Mahal 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a unique experience in Jaipur Umaid Mahal - one of the most classic Jaipur Hotels welcomes you to the world of traditional Rajasthani hospitality in this pink city Jaipur. Forget your worries in this beautiful and comfortable mini castle whose warm hospitality and splendor will linger in your minds forever.Umaid Mahal is built as heritage style Jaipur hotel with some of the most exclusive interiors and ambience in Jaipur city.Being a world popular tourism destination, Jaipur always has a longing to serve its national and international guests up to the mark with perfection. To solve this purpose, our hotel in Jaipur is always prepared for welcoming guests with warmth, love and care for their convenience. Though the hotels in Jaipur are built with historical and ethnic touch, there are available all sorts of advanced facilities for the tourists so that they do not feel any sort of difficulty in here. We welcome you to Jaipur, we welcome you our small paradise.This Jaipur budget hotel is run by the members of the erstwhile family of Borundra (near Jodhpur) under the able and experienced guidance of Wing Commander B.S. Rathore (retd.) and his charming wife Aarti Rathore ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Southall Travel and Odigeo so you can book your Umaid Mahal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Umaid Mahal Jaipur
Umaid Mahal Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing