We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”
Review of Umaid Mahal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Umaid Mahal
Ranked #24 of 385 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 November 2013

The over-all experience was pretty good there. Room was Good, Service was ok, though delayed most of the time. Service guys were very nice.
Reception person (Mr Singh) was very helpful. Liked the Rooftop restaurant.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manash C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,842)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

870 - 876 of 1,842 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2013

I stayed in this hotel with my family & one of my friend's family. though the original plan was to stay for 3 nights we cut it short & took a trip to Ranthambor!!!!!!! The over-all experience was pretty good there...

Pros:
1. Wondrous Interiors
2. Good Facilities
3. Peaceful location
4. Staff at the reception

Cons:
1. The breakfast buffet...I would suggest to have little walk & you can enjoy much better options outside....:-)

Room Tip: Always look for room with Balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sabyasachir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Umaid turned out to be an excellent hotel with reasonable places. Our expectations went up the minute we set our eyes on it during our arrival. Our arrival was quite late at night and that’s when the beauty of Umaid hit us, the soft, warm, golden glow emanating from it served as a halo and was a mesmerizing sight. The staff welcomed us inside with smiles and was very cooperative. This boutique hotel was very comfortable during our stay of 4 days here. The location was very peaceful. The only thing we did not like was closing the bar early, a big downer. But overall, we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We 5 stayed for one night.. Cleanliness, room service, restaurant, food.. everything was awesome. Actually as per our plan it was only a night planned. Got a chance i would have extended it.. Good to stay.
The interiors really makes a difference as you are visiting a palace city, its right to stay in such a place where your site seeing starts from the hotel itself..

Room Tip: Go for a room with balcony..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vgiriya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I went here in January 2013 and booked the package of 4days and 3nights in advance. The food was amazing. The staff was well mannered and helpful.Both dinner in the rooftop restaurant and the buffet breakfast were good and staff were very good. The package included car service for exploring the pink city which was inclusive in the charges. In short, its a value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms near Roof Top are really good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShubhangiGovardhane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

It was a nice rajasthani boutique hotel with clean rooms,good room service and a small library of book with lonely planet guides and other novels left by other travelers on the roof-top restaurant.
The bathrooms are clean and spacious with good toiletries.We can see Nahargarh fort from the roof-top garden.Their complimentary breakfast buffet was good.The receptionist was courteous and ready to help.Reasonably priced.Would go there again if going with family.

Room Tip: The rooms near the roof-top restaurant were good with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lotuspearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

It is awesome. That explains everything na. An excellent place to stay, very cool, nice staff, very helpful, grate food, fantastic view.... What else you need ? A second home or perhaps a better home indeed !!!! If I were to travel again, this is the place I choose to stay and enjoy to the fullest extent. Thanks for all those staff at the Mahal. It is a MAHAL only not a hotel !!!
D Sudhakar Rao

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sudhakar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
0.9 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#9 of 385 in Jaipur
1,602 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jas Vilas
Jas Vilas
#5 of 385 in Jaipur
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Alsisar Haveli
Alsisar Haveli
#38 of 385 in Jaipur
891 reviews
2.7 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#6 of 385 in Jaipur
706 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Meghniwas
Hotel Meghniwas
#10 of 385 in Jaipur
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Umaid Mahal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Umaid Mahal

Address: C-20 / B-2 Bihari Marg | Opp. Lane of K.P. Automotives, Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#22 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#27 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: £50 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Umaid Mahal 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a unique experience in Jaipur Umaid Mahal - one of the most classic Jaipur Hotels welcomes you to the world of traditional Rajasthani hospitality in this pink city Jaipur. Forget your worries in this beautiful and comfortable mini castle whose warm hospitality and splendor will linger in your minds forever.Umaid Mahal is built as heritage style Jaipur hotel with some of the most exclusive interiors and ambience in Jaipur city.Being a world popular tourism destination, Jaipur always has a longing to serve its national and international guests up to the mark with perfection. To solve this purpose, our hotel in Jaipur is always prepared for welcoming guests with warmth, love and care for their convenience. Though the hotels in Jaipur are built with historical and ethnic touch, there are available all sorts of advanced facilities for the tourists so that they do not feel any sort of difficulty in here. We welcome you to Jaipur, we welcome you our small paradise.This Jaipur budget hotel is run by the members of the erstwhile family of Borundra (near Jodhpur) under the able and experienced guidance of Wing Commander B.S. Rathore (retd.) and his charming wife Aarti Rathore ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Umaid Mahal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Umaid Mahal Jaipur
Umaid Mahal Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing