We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Umaid Mahal
Nearby Hotels
Rambagh Palace(Jaipur)
US$449
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ITC Rajputana, Jaipur(Jaipur)
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$519
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$496
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,063)
Filter reviews
2,063 results
Traveller rating
1,055
780
179
35
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,055
780
179
35
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantheritage hotelbeautiful hotelvalue for moneysmall balconyswimming poolresidential arearoom servicebuffet breakfastpleasant stayindian foodtuk tuktrain stationenjoyed my stayvisit jaipurold citycity palace
Filter
Updating list...
905 - 910 of 2,063 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

We visited during April 2014 and being the only heritage style hotel that we stayed in during our trip, we were looking for something different to the western styled hotels. The hotel definitely delivered on its previous reviews.
The staff were very helpful, the food was amazing, particularly the rooftop dinner, and the rooms were very spacious.
We'll definitely return on our next visit! Great value for money!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatsLiebenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Real nice Indian hotel but a bit far from the city center. This has the advantage of being quietly located but it takes about 10 minutes to get to the center by motorrickshaw (40-60 rupee). Rooms are big and clean, we even had a fridge! Beds are reasonbly comfortable and room has a silent airco! Breakfast in the morning in buffet-form with plenty of choices of western and indian food.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sophiehaverkamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at Umaid Mahal for four nights and five days and could not have asked for a more pleasant stay. Its quiet location, congenial and cooperative staff helped to make our stay a relaxing one after a day out and about touring Jaipur and area. The breakfast was ample, with made to order omelettes, the room was a good size for the length of our staying providing comfy chairs to sit in, a great shower, a VERY comfortable bed and linens and dependable WiFi. We enjoyed the traditional heritage decorating of the hotel as it was all part of our India experience. We did use the pool and it was clean with towels provided and chairs to relax in. Despite the hot weather at the time of our visit we did enjoy the roof top for a few of our evening dinners. Also, the very gracious Sampat Singh, at the front desk was a wonderful host and instrumental in making our stay so good. He provided tips and suggestions, along with general care and concern throughout our stay. Thank you Sampat. All in all a wonderful place to stay and yes we would go back to Umaid Mahal.

Room Tip: While we only stayed in the one room, on the third floor, we found it more than comfortable. We had a small outdoor sitting area off our room, hardly used as it was so warm. Also, outside our room we had access to other quiet sitting areas. From our walking around the hotel I believe this is found throughout. The dining room was right above us where the breakfast was served and we would hear the chairs being pulled across the floors in the morning. I did mention it to Sampat and offered a solution which he was most grateful for. I am sure it is something that has been take care of.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mescalaro1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This hotel is really a must in Jaipur. It's a former palace "richly" decorated. Our room was arranged with a lot a taste, bathroom was great and clean with a big shower, amenities, hair dryer, tea and coffee at your disposal in the room. The staff was really kind and helpful. Unfortunately we didn't have time to enjoy the lovely swimming pool behind the restaurant.
Even if we were in low season, the breakfast buffet was great with a lot of choices with western and Indian food.
Hotel is very quiet but a bit far from the town center.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank habitantdum0nde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

i spent two days in this hôtel, it is a palace, beautiful traditional decoration, every corner in the hotel it is a story, rooms clean and spacious, you sleep like a king, nice pool and clean, warm hospitality, friendly staff and very helpful .
varied and delicious breakfast.
I took diner in sister's hotel Umaid bhawan palace they organize a group of musician and dancer and food very dilicious.
i really enjoyed my two days there i will return there thank you for all good things......

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haroun z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews