We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too Expensive as compared to service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Sarang Palace
Ranked #19 of 382 Hotels in Jaipur
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Too Expensive as compared to service”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We visited this hotel this october 2013. The worst services i ever had.

We were told at the time of booking that we have complimentary pickup and breakfast available. But, on arrival we waited 1 long hour and nobody came to pick us from the railway station and hence we had to book taxi at our own.

On arriving at the hotel, we were not provided the complimentary breakfast as because we checked in 45-50 mins earlier that the normal check-in time.

Entering the hotel room, it was nicely decorated. We opted for deluxe room and that was too small to accommodate. More off, the boy said, "let me pull off the bed cover, as because if you sit or sleep over it it will get spoiled" and he actually removed it!

The room had open window on a hanging balcony with no lock system available, questioning your security. The room had a window AC and that too the splits moving downward only below bed level. The TV in the room was a normal old style rounded box monitor and the remote controls didnot work. Room cleaning service was not provided before 11.30am and if you want to order food in your room you need to pay extra charges. Do you really think this kind of service worths for a booking of Rs 3000/- per day/night???

The next day we went for breakfast and that too was very ordinary (buffet - ungrilled Veg Sandwich, boiled egg, juice, idli & Sambar, tea/cofee). The prices at the hotel restaurant are too expensive. one cup of black coffee comes to around RS 80/- after tax and vat addition. Moreover, in dinner we ordered alu-gobi ka sabji and that was served stale but after complaining they made a fresh one and served us back.

Wiffy service works good at lobby area only.

Asking for a car hire to move around the city, the prices were too high. I would rather suggest to walk down the road and avail a local taxi, the local people welcome you warm and help you see around the city in much nominal charges.

This hotel also provides for puppet shows and musical functions but on demand only and are very highly chargeable. If you are visiting in a team you may opt it... :)

The hotel is a bit away from the main road connector but all the necessities are easily available.

Very bad experience but nice hotel in looks and cleanliness. Very poor service.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room no 405 on 3rd floor. Please avoid that in terms of service. Rest is fine. You can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Riya14_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    82
    43
    38
    63
See reviews for
272
135
25
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

We spent 3 nights here from 6 to 9 November. Not a bad hotel. Reasonably clean. And free wifi if you use it in the lobby. The breakfast is pretty basic and the staff are a bit hit and miss! If you want someone helpful there is a very short(no insult intended) who is very helpful and speaks good English. My advice is to take earplugs it's very noisy and if you don't like hard pillows take your own. Also take tea bags and toilet roll which is also my advice wherever you go in India. If you want a good bar/restaurant go to peacock rooftop at the pearl palace hotel. Get an autorickshaw for about 100 R well worth a visit for a chill out lunch and a beer!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank evelyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gurgaon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 November 2013

It was a really horrible experience to stay in Hotel Sarang Palace. Few bullet points to substantiate this
a) There was cockroach in food served at the restaurant in the hotel.
b) AC and lights in the room were not working
c)The door lock was damaged
d) Room service was really pathetic with multiple reminders required to get even a clean bed sheet; bed sheets were torn
e) Glasses in the room were of plastic and were dirty
f) Cups used to serve tea in room were extremely dirty.
g) Limited option at breakfast and same food for breakfast on all days.
h) Food served in room was half cooked and of bad taste.
i) Pick and drop from station was initially mentioned as complementary but at the time of check out it was told that drop to station is chargeable
j) TAXI fare was almost twice the rates of even radio cabs like Meru or Jaipur Cabs

Room Tip: Should not stay in this hotel for any type of trips to jaipur.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sumit k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune,India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We booked this hotel through website after we felt that we got a big deal and a free up gradation to Superior Deluxe room ( !) and stayed in this hotel for 2 nights from 22nd October till 24th.October 2013.Since we requested for early arrival by train from Udaipur they agreed for a complementary pick up.But it was "Hate at First sight" when we found a lousy old Indica arrived late with a punctured tyre to pick us up.Instead we took a Indigo to reach to the Hotel and negotiated a refund of Rs.200/- paid.But the funny part was that they did not keep the room ready and we had to check in to an Executive Room at higher tariff.We found that except the exterior there was noting palacial and the staffs were under extreme tension perhaps due to multiple close circuit camera recording all movements.There were no provision of tea maker even in executive room and hotel made every efforts to squeeze money from guests.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrabirKBanerjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I was surprised to see this small beautiful hotel. the rooms were both ethnic yet modern. te bed was large and comfortable. the towels and bedsheets wete perfect. the restaurant was beautiful . the menu had great variety. It seems to be very well managed and especially in budget. WIll come again for sure

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank preeti1980delhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I booked this hotel after reading the nice review on internet. This hotel is just the same. Polite staff that attend all your needs, good food and well appointed rooms. The cab service is reasonable and one feels satisfied with everything. Will recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank selvaraj_chennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucknow, India
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I stayed with my girlfriend recently and booked sarang palace for my stay. The hotel was very close to railway station and bus stand both. They offered free pickup and provided cars with driver at very reasonable cost. The hotel has beautiful roof top terrace where one can sit silently and enjoy beautiful view of nahargarh hills

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rameshtickooji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#11 of 382 in Jaipur
971 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#27 of 382 in Jaipur
2,092 reviews
1.4 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#9 of 382 in Jaipur
1,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Krishna Palace
Krishna Palace
#89 of 382 in Jaipur
549 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sunder Palace Guest House
2.0 mi away
Hotel Moon Light Palace
Hotel Moon Light Palace
#34 of 382 in Jaipur
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sarang Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sarang Palace

Property: Hotel Sarang Palace
Address: A - 40 Hotel Sarang Palace Near Peetal Factory, Jaipur 302016, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
#16 Best Value Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sarang Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Sarang Palace! Sarang Palace is one of the most popular hotels In Jaipur providing Three star Facilities. As one of the best run Family Budget Hotels in Jaipur ,Hotel Sarang Palace is known for its Prime location. Hotel Sarang Palace is almost 1 kilometers away from bus stand, Train station & M.I road. Relax yourself in our 31 Luxurious Airconditioned elegantly designed spacious rooms and suites equippped with all modern facilities. Each room is full of sunlight and has unique Rajasthani theme and color. Hotel Sarang Palace offers free Wifi . Sarang Palace offers mouth watering delicacies at our multicuisine restaurant, Pakwaan'. We are located very near to famous mega Shopping malls ,Triton mall and on a walking distance from chandpole Bazzaar. 10 minutes away from City palace, Hawamahal and Jantarmantar. Sarang Palace has fully equipped conference hall, meeting hall for all your business needs. We offer car rental facilities in Jaipur at reasonable prices. We have Spa, Yoga, Jogging Track facilties very close to hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sarang Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarang Palace Hotel
Sarang Palace Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing