We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in jaipur”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Royal Aashiyana Palace
Ranked #109 of 393 Hotels in Jaipur
Reviewed 24 November 2013

The review's of the hotel on tripadvisor are so good that we booked our rooms. The hotel is quiet near to the train station(about 10 min walk). The owners of the hotel are the nicest people we met in our whole trip. The food from the rooftop restaurant was the best indian food we ate. The owner's helped us arrange transport for sightseeing.

Would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackhill680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2013

My friend and I stayed at the Royal Aashiyana Palace hotel whilst we were travelling around India.

The hotel is very basic but the rooms are clean and comfortable. You get exactly what you pay for here!

The wifi in the rooms was strong but you do have to pay but it was very cheap for the day. The rooms have a tv and not a lot else! But what more do you need!

We did have to pay extra for toilet paper but again it was very cheap but very much needed when in India!

The restaurant on the roof is a little poor! The food is ok but it's worth going to eat else where.

The main good point about this hotel is the brothers that run it. Nothing is too much trouble for them and they helped us book a day trip around Jaipur and our train tickets to Agra.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel if you are on a budget, as it gives you everything your need.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Adamb1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The owners of this hotel are so friendly and very helpful, they arranged for a Rickshaw driver to take us around the town to see the sights, they also helped us to get a train ticket our next destination. The room was basic and the shower didn't really work, but for the money it was clean and comfy.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

The hotel is nice enough. The manager is friendly and willing to answer your questions. The rooms are very basic and aren't great if you intend to spend time relaxing in them. However there is a roof cafe which is nice and we often played cards at night up there. The food isn't bad, but service is very slow. So don't eat there if you are in a hurry.

But this is India and you have to be more flexible with your expectations.

The greatest thing about Jaipur was a very likeable Rickshaw driver called Saarta who works for the hotel. He charges 250r per person to drive you around Jaipur all day. He can take you to all the sights and we started to live of his itinerary as it was clearly better than ours. Saarta knows Jaipur like no other. He knows where the locals eat, where to buy good quality clothes and jewelry. Jaipur is very busy and quite stressful so you need someone like Saarta to depend on.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lew90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

book a room for the cheapest price you see because all the rooms are the same,we booked a super deluxe room,and got nothing like the pictures. when i asked about this i was shown four other rooms and they were all the same,and was then told i was lucky to get a room even though it was booked in advance

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debbyian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed here after seeing the reviews on Trip Advisor and I made and excellent choice. You can tell as soon as you arrive that you are in good hands and there is an immediate feeling of warmth. The rooms are lovely, with en suite bathrooms and there is a roof terrace to enjoy a meal or cold beer. The owners brother helped me plan the rest of my trains, booking some on my behalf whilst I went to the train station to book the ones he couldn't... All in in, a five star stay in my opinion.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
2  Thank JamieW85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I stayed here only for one night but it was very good!! clear room and toilet, Good wifi, nice rooftop restaurant with good food!! The owners are very helpfull with all the things I needed. Is a bit far from the palace but the tuk tuk is not more than Rs80, and very close to train station... I would stay here when I come back to india!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xime9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Sugandh Retreat
Hotel Sugandh Retreat
#115 of 393 in Jaipur
147 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chitra Katha
Chitra Katha
#58 of 393 in Jaipur
323 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Hayat Rabbani
Hotel Hayat Rabbani
#99 of 393 in Jaipur
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Classic Inn
Hotel Classic Inn
#96 of 393 in Jaipur
71 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Moon Light Palace
Hotel Moon Light Palace
#34 of 393 in Jaipur
371 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Baba Haveli
Hotel Baba Haveli
#64 of 393 in Jaipur
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Aashiyana Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Aashiyana Palace

Address: 3-A Kabir Marg | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 393 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: £7 - £11 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Royal Aashiyana Palace 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Consist of 23 rooms (10 air conditioned) elegantly decorated rooms, ranging from Maharaja Suite/ Super/ Standard Deluxe rooms & all fully wall to wall carpeted, engraved Maharaja style beds. Guests will enjoy the hotel environment, comfort & unmatched traditional hospitality with an aroma that makes you feel much better than "home away from home."To make your stay most enjoyable, we also offer special Garlanding welcome with Arti, Tikka, Shehnai to pre-booked groups, parties.Recently we have started meditation and yoga courses packages with food ,acomandation and yoga. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Royal Aashiyana Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing