We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks for having us”
Review of Nana Ki Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nana Ki Haveli
Ranked #148 of 383 Hotels in Jaipur
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We were a group of 9 people, all with different needs in aspects of price and level of rooms wanted. We all had a solution in the villa, a very nice and calm place in the busy city of Jaipur.
Good - helpful staff (even bought me a kite! after seeing the kids play on the rooftops of the city), nice location, Very clean.
Bad - Shower water pressure

Room Tip: Call them before you come
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arielmetayel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
There are newer reviews for Nana Ki Haveli
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2013

This was my second stay in Nana Ki Haveli in Jaipur and as usual, it was a great pleasure! Mrs Singh was very welcoming and we immediately felt part of the family. We really enjoyed the tasty vegetarian food that was among the best we sampled during our 3-week holiday. A nice touch was that we were invited to share our table with some other guests who we got to know and talk to, adding to the family atmosphere!
The room was beautiful and the hotel is decorated like a traditional Haveli, and it is located conveniently close to Chowri bazar and the city.

Room Tip: Ask for the first room on the right up the stairs if it is available
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank timbo_ukfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Few experiences in our lives are worth cherishing, my visit to Nana ki Haveli back in 2011 with my family is easily one of them.
The Haveli has been built keeping the tourists and the heritage of the city in mind. Today, when most of the hoteliers are only concerned with making more and more money, even at the cost of destroying the beauty and heritage of our city, Mrs. Singh, the owner of the Haveli, comes as a rejuvenating breath of fresh air, a fleeting encounter with her changed my perception about hoteliers completely.
I paid a visit to the Haveli with my family in Sep 2012, we were gobsmacked the moment we entered, Mrs.Singh deserves a pat on her back for beautifully weaving Rajasthani style into modernity.
The rooms have been designed meticulously and the view is astonishingly beautiful.
There are slim chances you are not likely to visit the Haveli again as the beauty of it leaves you breathless...
Mrs. Singh, Take a Bow!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VinamraJaipur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Finding this little tucked-away haveli presented a challenge to our driver, but once there we were glad we'd made the effort. Mrs. Singh is "unique" in a quirky way, but she is kind and helpful. The room was spacious and comfortable.

My only complaint is about the dog - totally out of control golden lab that will literally throw itself at your door trying to get in. It jumps on people and since he is a big dog, the potential of knocking someone down is very real.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kjdbjd1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Even though the hotel is quite close to the centre of the old city, it is very peaceful. It is a family run establishment, and the owner, Mrs. Singh assisted and guided us to the best places in and around the city. The rooms give you a heritage feel and are pretty spacious. Though they may not be the most luxurious of rooms available, they offer very good value for money and are comfortable. The marble corridors also have a majestic and elegant feel to them. I'd recommend everyone to visit this place as I definitely had a memorable experience not just because of this heritage haveli but also because of the warmth with which we were assisted.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Raghav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

I was there in September 2012 as a part of my company convention.
This Hotel is really "Royalty Personified". Mrs. Singh who is the owner of this Haveli, was very friendly and helpful.

Service is impeccably professional and at the same time very friendly and approachable.
You felt in another world! I would love to return. The rooms divine, must go! The lobby, the staff, what can we say! Its a real Haveli.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Psinghvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We stayed for four nights in December 2011. We loved everything about the hotel. It is a quiet oasis in the heart of Jaipur, just steps from the Old City. The rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated in Rajastani style.
Mrs. Singh, her daughter, and staff made us feel very welcome. The meals were delicious; do stay in for a home-cooked dinner. The courtyard is beautiful and even houses a family temple.
We can't say enough good things. Already, we have sent a friend to stay here and they loved it.
We can't wait to return. Thank you, Mrs. Singh! (and, thank you for sending the eyeglasses we left behind along with Izzy!)

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry_and_Eric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.7 mi away
Naila Bagh Palace
Naila Bagh Palace
#106 of 383 in Jaipur
288 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bissau Palace
Bissau Palace
#98 of 383 in Jaipur
358 reviews
1.7 mi away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#23 of 383 in Jaipur
1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Tara Niwas
Tara Niwas
#84 of 383 in Jaipur
195 reviews
2.0 mi away
Laxmi Palace - A Heritage Home
1.6 mi away
Jai Niwas
Jai Niwas
#53 of 383 in Jaipur
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nana Ki Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nana Ki Haveli

Address: Fateh Tiba | Fateh Tiba, Jaipur 302004, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#35 Best Value Hotel in Jaipur
#51 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: £18 - £33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nana Ki Haveli is refurbished to provide with modern day facilities in affordable budget and comfort with Raj days elegance and warmth at all times. Thakur Ripu Daman Singh, great grand son of Thakur Debi Singh Jodha transformed this heritage building into a budget hotel in August 1998. The home like atmosphere provides comfort & courteous services that of a hotel and warmth & belongingness that of a family to the guests. The hotel is located near the Albert hall museum and at walking distance to the old city(Johri Bazar). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Nana Ki Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nana Ki Haveli Jaipur
Nana Ki Haveli Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing