We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel of our trip in Northern India”
Review of Dera Rawatsar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dera Rawatsar
Ranked #20 of 385 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2009

Superb and quiet place ! Splendid and comfortable room. Great location near bus stand. Without hesitation : the best hotel of our stay in Northern India.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nabrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (678)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

479 - 485 of 678 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2009

We loved this hotel. Some of the best food we had if you have set indian food. Great service. Jaipur deserves a few days and this is the place to relax after town. Run by an well known family and feels classy without being expensive.

Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank ScottNewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2009

We stayed 2 nights in this hotel. We took two rooms. One in the ground floor and one in the 1st. The room in the 1st floor was wonderful. The dressing room and the bathroom was 3-4 feet below the bedroom. The staffs were very gentle and well behaved. The lady manager was helpful and cooperative. We enjoyed living here and would like to stay again

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abeer71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2009

Booked this heritage hotel based on reviews on TA. They were right as usual. We stayed with our daughter who lives in India. The hotel is lovely with beautiful decoration and excellent staff. The room was unique and large with a gorgeous bathroom. Only problem was that it was hard to keep the room semi-cool with the AC. But, we don't count this as a demerit. This is India in the hotest month of summer.

We had dinner and breakfast at the hotel. Dinner was overwhelming. It was excellent, but we realized later that 2 meals would have been plenty for 3 adults, especially late at night.. Dinner was a bit on the expensive side.

The pool looked lovely, but didn't have a chance to use it.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripAdFanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2009

A lovely hotel just behind the busy streets of Jaipur, close to the Pink City. The hotel is located in a large villa , no long corridors with standard rooms, but a garden, lovely courtyard and terraces. It feels like home. I stayed in the Deluxe Room, which is recently refurbished I assume. Improvements and refurbishments are taking place on a small scale, and are not disturbing. My room was stylish decorated, very spacious and clean. Only the air-conditioning was hardly sufficient to cool the room (in June). I don’t know what the normal rooms look like. The staff was friendly, polite and helpful and had arranged complimentary pick up from the train station. This hotel would definitely be my choice for a next visit to Jaipur.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eloni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2009

I stayed at Dera with my parents and i have just good things to write about it. Rooms are well spaced out, clean and comfortable. The family managing the hotel is very courteous. My parents follow a strict vegetarian diet with no onion and garlic. They infact allowed us to use their kitchen to make some customized food. The hotel is very conveniently located and provides excellent service. The pool is also very well maintained.
Overall a very nice place to stay which wont cost much..

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank NishithMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2009

A rarirty in most holidays...not only did we get to stay in a cosy, beautifully decorated boutique hotel but also were pleasantly suprised it was hole os a well known historian , writerand political figure Rani Laxmi Kumari Chundawat.

The dining room had a nice assortment of books and some were infact written by the Rani herself. Although I cant read Hindi but was tempted to buy one of her book to bring back with me as a keepsake of our wonderful trip to jaipur and the interesting stories we had to tell our friends backhome about running into a mini celebrtiy !

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozybloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Meghniwas
Hotel Meghniwas
#9 of 385 in Jaipur
469 reviews
0.9 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#10 of 385 in Jaipur
1,599 reviews
0.9 mi away
Jas Vilas
Jas Vilas
#5 of 385 in Jaipur
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
0.8 mi away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#24 of 385 in Jaipur
1,840 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alsisar Haveli
Alsisar Haveli
#38 of 385 in Jaipur
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dera Rawatsar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dera Rawatsar

Address: D-194/C Vijay Path Behind Sindhi Camp Bus Station | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#24 Family Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: £39 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dera Rawatsar 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dera Rawatsar is a family run boutique hotel where you are sure to feel the warmth of a home. We have 16 fully furnished rooms with air conditioning, multi channel color television, direct dial facility, study desk, ensuite bathrooms fitted with morden amenities. All the rooms have sit outs, some have beautifuuly crafted balconies and some open out in the garden. Dera Rawatsar is at a stone's throw from the Bus Station, 5 mins from the Railway station, 20 mins. from the airport and the major sightseeing spots are in a close vicinity making it an ideal accommodation for the tourists. The dining room serves Indian (Vegetarian & Non Vegetarian) & traditional Rajasthani food. Meals, refreshments & snacks are also served in the courtyard and the garden. All the meals are cooked fresh under personal supervision. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dera Rawatsar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dera Rawatsar Jaipur
Dera Rawatsar Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing