We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Interior with pleasant Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sunder Palace Guest House
Ranked #13 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Interior with pleasant Hospitality”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I was quite surprised by looking at the room and its interior. The Hotel is located near to the railway station but this place is very quite and peaceful. The Price is very reasonable in compare with the interior and service it offers to its guests... The hotel staffs are active and ready to take the order... I had a pleasant stay in this Hotel...

The food is great and rooms are spacious... I would love to stay in this Hotel on my next visit to Jaipur...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swasti_Das
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,005 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    689
    240
    51
    16
    9
See reviews for
175
393
137
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tirupati, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

It was a pleasant one night stay here, Never expected a hotel in the heart of the city with such a nice, clean and lovely maintenance with a traditional and classic look, being offered for a reasonable price. Thanks for making our stay a memorable one. Will visit again, when in Jaipur and would recommend this to my friends as well. Would have given 5, but my family was upset as the ground floor, where the rooms were allocated was filled up with the smell of Cigars and Drinks. It was immediately sorted out though, with a freshener. They could have done this well before we were there, as i have been informing them about my time of arrival.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sudhirbabu149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2014

My boyfriend and I put up in this place while we were in Jaipur. It was our first trip to Jaipur, our first trip to India infact. The city is dotted with beautiful ancient monuments in and around the city. Honestly Amber Fort is one of the most magnificient forts' I have ever seen !
Okay ! coming back to the hotel we stayed in. Ummm, it was okay.. Ours was a decent room with an attached bathroom. The place itself is mediocre not that it's really bad place or anything.
The food was fairly well cooked and we enjoyed a couple of evenings in the cool March breeze at their restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yuni1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for two nights and as soon as we walked in the door were very impressed! It is beautifully decorated in traditional Indian decor. The rooms are very clean and the bathrooms are huge! Loved staying in this palace and would recommend it to anyone.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Opiumpatricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Como, Lombardia, Italy
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed only one night here but I would have loved yo stay here more time. It was nice, clean, toilet had everything like towels, toilet paper and soap. Wifi is 25 inr one hour.
It is really close to Peacock restaurant, which was really a good thing. It was a really good place to stay. They gave me the room without the booking. I called the day before. So I was lucky. It is not in the pink city area, but with rickshaw you just visit whatever you want to... it is worthy.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank puffa76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed this hotel! Very pretty with marble floors and nice hot showers. One of the nicest and most memorable places we stayed during a month in India. Good location and cute and clean rooms, thought Jaipur was a great city!! We didnt want to move on!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahFromNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

This place was a nice respite in otherwise busy town. Nice small place with nicely maintained and clean rooms. The service was above standard always willing to help guest. They arranged sightseeing for us at a good price.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank jhonty66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#11 of 376 in Jaipur
960 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#22 of 376 in Jaipur
2,200 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#10 of 376 in Jaipur
1,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Pearl Palace
Hotel Pearl Palace
#7 of 376 in Jaipur
1,924 reviews
0.6 mi away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#19 of 376 in Jaipur
1,168 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pearl Palace Heritage - The Boutique Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunder Palace Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunder Palace Guest House

Property: Sunder Palace Guest House
Address: 46 Sunder Palace Guest House Sunder Palace Guest House Ajmer Road Sanjay Marg, Jaipur 302001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#7 Best Value Hotel in Jaipur
#11 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#56 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Sunder Palace Guest House 1*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is very centrally located. The rooms are spacious and clean. Run by a family providing all the facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Sunder Palace Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunder Palace Guest House Hotel Jaipur
Sunder Palace Hotel
Sunder Palace Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing