We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just perfect with some caution”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sunder Palace Guest House
Ranked #16 of 410 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We've spend 2 nights in one of the cheapest AC room available but it was 100% ok - clean, big, with bathroom and wi-fi. Staff was very helpfull and there is nice restaurant on rooftop with reasonable prices. In the room there is brochure with some tips worth reading. Unfortenatelly we haven't read it and after nice all-day trip we end in some shop doing shoping what was not our plan initially and e felt somehow cheated. It's of course not hotel problem - just be careful hiring tuk-tuk in front of Sunder Palace. It's close to railway station.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kudziak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,072)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

359 - 365 of 1,072 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2014

Price/Quality is very good. My best hotel during my 3 week trip in India. Room is clean, big and looks nice. Location is good and close to the train station. Food on the rooftop is good (veg).

+: service is very good. The manager gave us some tips on what to do, including a map.

Room Tip: You wont need AC in July/Aug/Sept
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Spyla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This place is better than pearl palace (at least the rooftop and restaurant) and less crowded. Food is good, restaurant had nice ambiance and everything is affordable. The staff is also friendly and helpful. They'll tell you a fair price for the tuk tuk so you can negotiate and help book activities/cars. Downsides: No AC, No beer/alcohol, Our shower didn't work.

Room Tip: Check the shower to make sure it works before settling in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tappleton21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We made a booking for our family trip over phone through some reference and when we got there we were just totally amazed of beauty of this guest house and friendliness of each and every staff there. Not only the rooms but entire guest house was very very neat and clean and having well maintained ethnic structure. the staff was very friendly and cooperative. The roof top restaurant was also an amazing experience. The food quality was also commendable. Children also enjoyed the traditional decor of the hotel. Overall a MUST stay hotel/guest house in Jaipur.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kumprash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We made a booking by phone and when we got there we were taken aback with a the beauty and friendliness of the guesthouse. The room and the whole house was clean, the internet connection worked very well even one day when there was a storm outside. The staff was always friendly and helpful.
We'll always remember this guesthouse as the nicest one during our travels in India.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AndraMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We randomly found this hotel on tripadvisor the night before we left for Jaipur from Agra. We did not have a booking but we were not disappointed! Although we did not get an AC room, the central cooling system worked fine. The hotel, with its traditional decor, is extremely clean and well maintained. The desk staff at the hotel were some of the most helpful and always with a smile. They helped us plan everything for Jaipur sightseeing ranging from prices to best modes of transportation to marking things on the map for us. And the best part is that it's completely affordable too! I would stay here again without a second thought if I ever visited Jaipur again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ShaiSharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed in the guesthouse with my boyfriend and it was very nice. The people helps you in all what you need, the bethrooms are very clean and good decorated, the restaurant is very beautiful...all in this hotel is very comfortable.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank AnnaMeC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#8 of 410 in Jaipur
1,646 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#10 of 410 in Jaipur
1,050 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#24 of 410 in Jaipur
2,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#25 of 410 in Jaipur
1,254 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Pearl Palace
Hotel Pearl Palace
#7 of 410 in Jaipur
2,034 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chitra Katha
Chitra Katha
#57 of 410 in Jaipur
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunder Palace Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunder Palace Guest House

Address: 46 Sunder Palace Guest House Sunder Palace Guest House Ajmer Road Sanjay Marg, Jaipur 302001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#17 Best Value Hotel in Jaipur
#56 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: £12 - £28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Sunder Palace Guest House 1*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is very centrally located. The rooms are spacious and clean. Run by a family providing all the facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Sunder Palace Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunder Palace Guest House Hotel Jaipur
Sunder Palace Hotel
Sunder Palace Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing