We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and comfortable”
Review of Sajjan Niwas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sajjan Niwas
Ranked #114 of 410 Hotels in Jaipur
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We came for a short stay at the place to catch the train next morning. It is quite near to the railway station (~2-3 km) but away from the hustle bustle of the city. Not much shops would be there at walking distance mainly daily necessity shops. You can take an auto to visit MI road to enjoy shopping which is not so far. It is the traditional Rajesthan Hawali with decent clean rooms.
It even has a swimming pool which looked clean but we didn't try.
Food was good and like home made (though a little expensive). Good for a simple stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ujjwalkundra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 308 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2013

This hotel gives you what you would expect from a 'traditional hotel'. It looks lovely but very basic, the bed was very comfortable but only a single quilt on a double bed, I also expect things like toilet paper to be provided. To be fair it was supplied as soon as I asked for it with a smile (although I expect they wanted a tip for bringing it to our room - I don't tip for being provided with toilet paper. The room was very spacious and the swimming pool looked nice but we didn't try it. It was very difficult to get rid of the puppet show guys on the roof top restaurant but they went eventually. The restaurant was great, really great service and what we had was very nice but the best bit about the hotel was very efficient, always working free WiFi!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melchiot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Jaipur is just awesome. Hotel Sajjan niwas is quite far from airport. its almost 14 kms and just 2 kms from railway staion though. Hotel is in residential area were you cannot find any taxi or auto rikshaws. So better book your cabs in advance. Its some what isolated from jaipur market area. But you can have peace from hustle bustle of thye city. They have large rooms with traditional interiors. Rooms have cable t.v and AC.Bathrooms are not that clean but its ok. They serve rajastani food in their top roof restaurant. Food is good. They have some pupet show at evening with dinner. Morning view is really nice one can enjoy breakfast on top roof restaurant. Overall nice place. But you can have better options around with better service.

Room Tip: Book topmost room for easy access to restaurant. Other rooms are also nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KrunalD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

We had mixed feelings about sajjan niwas. As I will explain below.

It feels like quite a new hotel and is a lovely haveli style building. Inside the hotel is lovely as well, with nice sofa areas on each floor. The restaurant is also nice on the top floor.

The room was really nice. Quite large, cable tv, good AC, nice furnishings. Also all rooms seem to have balconies which is nice. Bathroom was also good.

Location is a bit out of Jaipur centre, but in an area with loads of hotels. But to the edge of this area, so not any restaurants close walking distance. As we were there with a driver wasn't a problem but if without transport more difficult.

Hotel also has a pool, which is a good size and nice, but I would suggest that they follow the idea of the almost identical neighboring hotel and put a net over it as this would stop leaves and birds etc.

Staff in general were friendly enough and reception was helpful.

HOWEVER, our big problem came when we ate at the restaurant. My partner has a nut allergy and we explained this to the waiter (as every night in India) at great length that this could mean hospitalization and difficulty if nuts were in the food and he actually seemed to understand and told us what we could have without nuts. I don't know if this message was just not passed on to the kitchen or if it was forgotten/ignored, but my partner's curry arrived with whopping huge cashew nuts in. Upon pointing this out to the waiter he insisted they were not nuts, so I tasted (I'm not allergic) and confirmed, yes they are nuts, by he still insisted no nuts but we sent the dish back. It only happened twice in 6 weeks in India that nuts were produced in food after long explanations of allergy, so actually quite unusual that a hotel/restaurant couldn't get it right.
I should add that my food was actually quite nice.

The nut issue and denial of it afterwards is the reason for the poor overall rating. However otherwise a nice hotel.

Travelled June 2013, as a couple, AC room, booked as part of Rajasthan tour.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Okciaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Lovely and cute heritage hotel. Great rooms with ac and usually windows . Enjoyed the rooftop restaurant, the unique interior decorations, and the refreshing pool!
Nice and helpful staff, no worries during our stay here! Particularly lovely to escape here from the June heat.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank NZ T F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

I stayed for two nights in march and we loved it. The rooms are gorgeous with great attention paid to even the smallest of details. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was quiet, Everybody - from the cleaning staff to the front desk staff - was extremely pleasant and helpful. We slept in one morning and missed breakfast we asked if there was any way to still get breakfast and they happily accommodated us. All these things make it totally worth the money! The hotel is also well centered in the Jaipur city,

On the whole, the hotel contributed a good start to the holiday and we will try it again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dilip j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at the hotel. The staff were friendly and made you feel very welcome. Our room was very spacious and cleaned to a very high standard. We were on the 2nd floor which had a good view of pool, We chose this hotel having read the reviews on TripAdvisor and it exceeded our expectations. The location was ideal for us as first time visitors as close to the bus/railway station and within walking distance of many places .The staff were very helpful and friendly .The room was quiet, We would not hesitate to stay here again and recommend it to others, Overall a lovely experience which we wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone. I must give a big thank you to all Sajjan Niwas staff and manager.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank frenger d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.4 mi away
Krishna Palace
Krishna Palace
#78 of 410 in Jaipur
581 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Laxmi Niwas
Hotel Laxmi Niwas
#104 of 410 in Jaipur
123 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Madhuban
Hotel Madhuban
#72 of 410 in Jaipur
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#25 of 410 in Jaipur
1,254 reviews
0.4 mi away
Om Niwas
Om Niwas
#81 of 410 in Jaipur
244 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#10 of 410 in Jaipur
1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sajjan Niwas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sajjan Niwas

Address: D1/2 B Behind Collectorate | Banipark Jaipur, Jaipur 302016, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: £19 - £32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sajjan Niwas 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is a heritage property having well ventilated clean and spacious rooms with big attached bathrooms. There is a nice Swimming pool in front and nice rooftop restaurant. There is wi-fi internet access and international and national calling facility. Ample space for car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sajjan Niwas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sajjan Niwas Jaipur
Sajjan Niwas Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing