We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kohinoor hotel Jaipur awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Kohinoor

Hotel Kohinoor
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Kohinoor
Ranked #236 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Thane, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Kohinoor hotel Jaipur awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

Hiii friends i am Chetan Shiriya.... i stayed in Kohinoor hotel in Jaipur for 4 days on my visit to jaipur . I enjoyed the quality of food, ambiance. The staff there was very co operative and nice even when i called them from my room they were quick enough to respond and provide service on time..

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChetanShiriya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    15
    13
    6
    4
See reviews for
17
7
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

We stayed ih this hotel for two days and felt that this was an OK property. The staff were responsive and food was also ok. Two points I did not enjoy about this place. One was that fact that on both days, there were large groups (50-60) young kids that occupied the other rooms and they gave us a hard time till late evening. The other point was that the drainage in the Bathroom was aweful and the bathroom will stay wet the whole time.

Overall, if you choose the right room, its an ok place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dream_Traveller_AB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barnala punjab
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2011

I travelled with Jasmine,overall stay was very nice.Staff is co-oprative but room service needs improvement.Hotel location is good.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amarjit9353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

Hotel Kohinoor is an absolutely no nonsense unpretentious budget city hotel with some good features (which I felt) were real hard to come by in Rajasthan

PROS
1) VFM - moderately priced
2) Location - near the railway station
3) Services - though basic were adequate, lift is there (believe me in RJ even some good hotels don't have lift), good enough transport help desk , Food quality was ok, Room service was prompt and good
4) Attentive and helpful staff

CONS
1) Room size - on the smaller side
2) quality of rooms - nothing much to write about
3) TV and cable quality both suck big time
4) Location - though it's a plus being near the railway station, there is absolutely no view
but then this is a regular urban city hotel and I guess everything can't be expected

Room Tip: Choose rooms facing the street if you have a touch of claustrophobia as I said, rooms are rather sma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HungryGamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

This was quite a good value of money. The hotel is located centrally and this is very easy to get to any place in jaipur and plan your trip forward. Rooms are in good shape, clean and spacious. The other amenities are also good. Hotel staffs are good and they can guide you in planning your trips in and around Jaipur. They have good luggage store where you can keep your luggage after you check out and get back those later. Breakfast was really good. Overall a good memory. I will recommend this for those who looks for good value of money.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellor_bd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baroda
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

We visited jaipur on 1 nov 2011 to 5 nov 2011, I booked this hotel through make my trip.
very good hotel. very good room you hardly found room for 1000 rs in deewali vacation. and staff is very well. they guide us for trip. and help though out the trip. Highly recommand to stay at this hotel

Room Tip: we stay at delux room the delux room is so fantastic so no need to book super delux
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shashi_hus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

We visited Jaipur in Sept 2011 and stayed in Kohinoor for 3 days. The hotel is located very close to the railway station and the city center. The market is around 3-4 kms and the main tourist attractions - hawa mahal, city palace etc are within 6 kms.
The rooms are ok, clean and facilities are good. Jaipur was facing regular power cuts in the mornings during our stay. The hotel had power backup. Services are prompt and the staff is friendly and co-operative. Indian food items are good but dont try continental or chinese options. Definitely recommendable for stay as a budget hotel

Room Tip: Preferably avoid corner rooms as the room size is smaller and bathrooms larger. Also, try to get roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scorpc19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kanchandeep
Hotel Kanchandeep
#166 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
2.4 mi away
RnB Dodas Palace Jaipur
RnB Dodas Palace Jaipur
#61 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Shalimar
Hotel Shalimar
#195 of 376 in Jaipur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hotel Amer View
Hotel Amer View
#69 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#21 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,205 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kailrugji - The Hotel
Kailrugji - The Hotel
#153 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kohinoor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kohinoor

Property: Hotel Kohinoor
Address: 18 Vanasthali Marg, Jaipur 302016, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #236 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Kohinoor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Kohinoor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing