We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic”
Review of Hotel Kohinoor

Hotel Kohinoor
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Kohinoor
Ranked #277 of 389 Hotels in Jaipur
Reviewed 18 March 2013

The ac rooms are basic. The hotel needs to work up on its service. The reception staff was helpful
but it was not the same about room service. The hotel management needs to pay attention or else it has tough competition from other better ones around.

Room Tip: Road facing front ac
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank varun25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2013

i statyed in this hotel with my family, room were very smelly and hotel was not upto the mark, no proper room service, looked like a very old hotel, advantage of the hotel is that it is near to Jaipur railway station.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Salauddin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

It was the worst hotel. The staff was not good. The manager was rude. No one was helpful. . The place also did not have the basic amenities.As a tourist I am highly disappointed and would not recommend anyone to this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Rishi Pratim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Hiii friends i am Chetan Shiriya.... i stayed in Kohinoor hotel in Jaipur for 4 days on my visit to jaipur . I enjoyed the quality of food, ambiance. The staff there was very co operative and nice even when i called them from my room they were quick enough to respond and provide service on time..

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ChetanShiriya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

It is an average hotel to stay. Rooms could have been cleaner. Service was good.
Location of this hotel is very good as the station is near . Also MI road and many other places to see in Jaipur are near by.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank mamata r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank hasmukhzanzrukiya
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 May 2012

This is the third time my friend has stayed in this hotel. Its my first time. I am in room no. 103. The lighting is dim. The towels are not very clean and fresh. You might want to carry your own towel. The toilet seat is cleaned and sealed for your first use. Its spacious and clean. Soap and shower cap is provided. Ventillation is fine.
You can run the AC 24 hours. Keeps the room very cool. I find the lighting to be quite dim. The bed has a 3 inch mattress. You can feel the bed surface if you sit on your knees on the bed. But fine when you sleep. The white bed sheets dont look very clean and fresh, but managable. The quilt is also quite old, tattered and dirty looking.

I booked this because i need to have clean toilets. Rest everything can be managed. I got this room for Rs 800 per night through CLeartrip.com. Other wise the price is around Rs 1500. Breakfast is included in this. The restaurant is again decent. I would not suggest eating there. Rather walk down to Hotel Arya Niwas which has awesome thali. Its almost home cooked food. ANd very gentle on the stomach. Do not eat at Thali Wala restaurant. Hope less food.

If you are a tourist, you will be come to the hotel only for sleeping. So its fine for that. If you are a honeymoon couple or would like to relax in the room, then its not recommended for you. Go for a better hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MukeshKumar0511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Arco Palace
Hotel Arco Palace
#126 of 389 in Jaipur
225 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sugandh Retreat
Hotel Sugandh Retreat
#113 of 389 in Jaipur
146 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kanchandeep
Hotel Kanchandeep
#180 of 389 in Jaipur
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kalyan
Hotel Kalyan
#25 of 389 in Jaipur
2,272 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chitra Katha
Chitra Katha
#51 of 389 in Jaipur
317 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Shalimar
Hotel Shalimar
#179 of 389 in Jaipur
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kohinoor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kohinoor

Address: 18 Vanasthali Marg, Jaipur 302016, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #277 of 389 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: £11 - £23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Kohinoor 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Kohinoor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing