We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Kalyan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Kalyan
Ranked #22 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
“great!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Excellent hotel with reasonable price.. Good and co operative staff.. it also offers wi fi availability.. clean rooms and also great food.. a great view from the top and also provides u a 24 hour service.. also free pick up service to the customers..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mansi_pandya6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,424
    559
    108
    40
    31
See reviews for
354
332
173
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is definitely the place to stay! Prices are so cheap and for such quality! The room that I stayed in was brilliant for the low price I payed, it has everything you could need. Staff are very friendly and are always there to help out when you need it!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Will9484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is the unbelievably amazingly perfect!
-Great priced rooms
-Huge spatious beautiful rooms
-Two restaurants
-Food and drink are
-FANTASTICALLY cheap!
but most of all, the family who own the business are the nicest people we have met in India.
The son Bhuvnesh especially is an angel! He helps anyone buy train/bus/flight tickets and takes no commision of extra money!
He even paid on his card as we had no credit card to use! Then we paid him back and he is always there 24/7 if you need any help whatsoever!
If in Jaipur, you would be stupid for choosing any other hotel!


Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Tommy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very affordable, even for the budget travellers like myself and partner.The staff are very friendly, overall a great place to stay. We stayed here for two nights and had an brilliant stay. The roof top view of jaipur is wonderful, especially at sun set, you can get some amazing photos at the very top. The first night we had food at the roof top restaurant, verydelicious and cheap. The owner introduced herself and treated us to complimentary masala chai tea and watermelon, what a lovely lady and vey helpful. Her son booked train tickets for us the next morning and even let us use they're computer and printer to book onward flights, no strings attached. We will definately stay here again and highly recommend to everyone. Thank you hotel kalyan for your amazing service and wonderful stay.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

The perfect place to stay in jaipur. Very friendly and helpful staff on arrival. The 24hour reception is a fantastic service. The rooms and bathrooms are big, clean and well equipped. The rooftop restaurant was amazing. Full view of jaipur, peaceful, great extensive menu - great value for money. The owner of the hotel was particularly good making the effort to come meet us and make us feel very welcome! Perfect stay in jaipur and highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Olivia p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

The hotel is a great place to stay. I actually spent 4 nights here. The atmosphere is nice, it's decorated beautifully. The rooms are comfortable and spacious. There is a lovely roof top restaurant. The last night here the tv wasn't working on the 3rd floor in the standard rooms so they shifted me to a suite for no additional cost!! There is some construction work going on at the moment, but it doesn't interfere with sleep. The owner is a lovely woman who even helped me with what prices I should pay for the local rajasthani shoes known as juti shoes (no more than $10). I only wish I could eat in the room... But with such a lovely roof top restaurant, eating there takes away any inconvenience of not being able to eat in the room. Oh and the spaghetti in tomato sauce is excellent! Better than I've had in the USA! They even made vegetable rice and added my can of corn I brought... felt like a home cooked meal from the states. They do have free wifi that works on the 2nd floor, albeit it is a bit slow. After being in so many hotels where what you saw on the internet was different than what you got, it was great to see that this place is exactly as described if not better. It's no wonder they won the makemytrip platinum award!

Room Tip: Rooms on the rooftop open right up to a beautiful rooftop restaurant. I'd recommend staying in o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank artnastics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

This is a really lovely place to stay. The staff are really friendly and helpful, the rooms are a nice size and clean. They are currently doing some building work to extend it too so it could be even better soon. Tv in room, nice food and great roof top restaurant/ chilling area with a great view of the sunset. Overall a great place to stay! :-)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarieLouiseSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#10 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
1.0 mi away
Krishna Palace
Krishna Palace
#87 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunder Palace Guest House
Sunder Palace Guest House
#12 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Chitra Katha
Chitra Katha
#57 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Moon Light Palace
Hotel Moon Light Palace
#38 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#9 of 376 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kalyan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kalyan

Property: Hotel Kalyan
Address: 59 Hathroi Fort, Ajmer Road, Jaipur 302001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Kalyan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Kalyan is a 2 star hotel approved by the Ministry of Tourism, Govt. of India, New Delhi. It is a full facility, having a nice and a very good heritage exterior. It is 1 km from railway station (central) & bus stand (central). It provides free pick up from the railway station and central bus stand. The hotel is 13 kms from airport. We stand ready to serve the guests 24x7 and will provide all kinds of information regarding places of interest in and around the city. We have free WiFi, free parking, 24 hour check in service, 24 hour front desk, 24 hour room service, 24 hour power backup by generator, beautiful rooftop restaurant. Accommodation information: the property's rooms have an aesthetically pleasing interior and functional facilities. The rooms are thoughtfully provided with telephones, television, and refrigerators. Room service available 24 hours a day. The hotel offers these facilities 24 hours: power backup, free WiFi. Our motto is stay well planted - we have many plants in our hotel to make your stay well planted. Rooftop too has lots of plants. Lift, 24 hour reception (front desk), beautiful decorated rooftop restaurant with a lot of green plants. Beautiful indoor restaurant. We have CWH (central water heating systems for continuous hot water 24 hours in every room). All 35 rooms have attached bathrooms with hot & cold running water 24 hours. Spacious rooftop restaurant with an outstanding view of city, well-decorated rooms with modern amenities. Lift, Channel Music, EPABX with STD, ISD, PCO facility. Online room reservation facility fax, free internet, E-mail facilities, refrigerators in rooms, also round the clock room services serving Indian, continental & Chinese cuisine, color TV in all rooms with multi channel system, running hot & cold water/shower for 24 hours. All rooms have cross ventilation. Marriage & group bookings accommodate about 150 persons. Check out time 12 noon. Parking space with inside premises, travel desk and doctor on call, laundry service. Hotel Kalyan where cleanliness, hygiene and comfort are the main concern. Pollution free and quiet place. We interact regularly with our guests and take their feedback. If they have any problem we try to solve it as early as possible. I with my wife Mr & Mrs. Gupta are present at the property. We are running the hotel from last 32 years. We stand ready to serve the guests 24x7 and will provide all kinds of information regarding places of interest in and around the city. For any problems or queries we also have a 24 hour front desk for fast removal of problems. We are present at the site so we owners will personally try to solve the problems and create a homely atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Kalyan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing