We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Kalyan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Kalyan
Ranked #21 of 377 Hotels in Jaipur
china
1 review
“great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

loved my stay here. the hotel is just amazing. roof top restaurant is very beautiful and peaciful. many plants here . eco friendly hotel. good service. staff very helpful. free wifi..highly recommended. overall just wonderful!loved here

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chenbin00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,459
    566
    110
    40
    31
See reviews for
366
339
181
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pitt Meadows, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We were picked up from station with compliments from hotel, which was great as hassling with rickshaw drivers upon arriving at train station can be tiring. It was a short ride to hotel & we were relieved to get some rest.

Room was spacious, bathroom was quite clean (had both western & squatter options), bed was comfy with warm mink blankets as it was cold in January. Shower had great water pressure & hot water. Restaurant was on roof top, which had great view of surrounding area. We tried the restaurant for breakfast once, which was ok for quality & price. Nothing fancy...

We compromised on a fee with same driver who picked us up from station take us to the Amber Fort & Monkey temple. Both were great sites but Amber Fort is truly spectacular!

Hotel's location & price is great value. Staff was friendly & helpful. Wifi was not always great but staff tried their best when we had any issues. Great stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuuWongGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

I booked this hotel via YHA website. Compared with other youth hostel in Delhi and Agra, this hotel is so extrodinary with an amazing top garden! The staffs here are really helpful and nice especially their young manager. Only one thing which should be concern is that some equipments in the room such as TV need to be fixed.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aqua C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

spacious rooms,clean bathrooms and very very economical for pocket staffs were very helping no kiosk at all the food at restaurant was excellent and it is just 2.5 kms from the railway station . Great place for long stays.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Asingh977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

It.was a nice experience leaving in such a clean and healthy hotel..Good service provided by the management.Good food facility. Nice clean atmosphere. Nice facilites, rooftop gardern, restaurent overall a good hotel.

Room Tip: Not any particular tip all rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nirajji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Excellent hotel with reasonable price.. Good and co operative staff.. it also offers wi fi availability.. clean rooms and also great food.. a great view from the top and also provides u a 24 hour service.. also free pick up service to the customers..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mansi_pandya6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is definitely the place to stay! Prices are so cheap and for such quality! The room that I stayed in was brilliant for the low price I payed, it has everything you could need. Staff are very friendly and are always there to help out when you need it!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Will9484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#11 of 377 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
1.0 mi away
Krishna Palace
Krishna Palace
#87 of 377 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunder Palace Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Chitra Katha
Chitra Katha
#58 of 377 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Moon Light Palace
Hotel Moon Light Palace
#34 of 377 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#10 of 377 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kalyan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kalyan

Property: Hotel Kalyan
Address: 59 Hathroi Fort, Ajmer Road, Jaipur 302001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 377 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Kalyan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Kalyan is a 2 star hotel approved by the Ministry of Tourism, Govt. of India, New Delhi. It is a full facility, having a nice and a very good heritage exterior. It is 1 km from railway station (central) & bus stand (central). It provides free pick up from the railway station and central bus stand. The hotel is 13 kms from airport. We stand ready to serve the guests 24x7 and will provide all kinds of information regarding places of interest in and around the city. We have free WiFi, free parking, 24 hour check in service, 24 hour front desk, 24 hour room service, 24 hour power backup by generator, beautiful rooftop restaurant. Accommodation information: the property's rooms have an aesthetically pleasing interior and functional facilities. The rooms are thoughtfully provided with telephones, television, and refrigerators. Room service available 24 hours a day. The hotel offers these facilities 24 hours: power backup, free WiFi. Our motto is stay well planted - we have many plants in our hotel to make your stay well planted. Rooftop too has lots of plants. Lift, 24 hour reception (front desk), beautiful decorated rooftop restaurant with a lot of green plants. Beautiful indoor restaurant. We have CWH (central water heating systems for continuous hot water 24 hours in every room). All 35 rooms have attached bathrooms with hot & cold running water 24 hours. Spacious rooftop restaurant with an outstanding view of city, well-decorated rooms with modern amenities. Lift, Channel Music, EPABX with STD, ISD, PCO facility. Online room reservation facility fax, free internet, E-mail facilities, refrigerators in rooms, also round the clock room services serving Indian, continental & Chinese cuisine, color TV in all rooms with multi channel system, running hot & cold water/shower for 24 hours. All rooms have cross ventilation. Marriage & group bookings accommodate about 150 persons. Check out time 12 noon. Parking space with inside premises, travel desk and doctor on call, laundry service. Hotel Kalyan where cleanliness, hygiene and comfort are the main concern. Pollution free and quiet place. We interact regularly with our guests and take their feedback. If they have any problem we try to solve it as early as possible. I with my wife Mr & Mrs. Gupta are present at the property. We are running the hotel from last 32 years. We stand ready to serve the guests 24x7 and will provide all kinds of information regarding places of interest in and around the city. For any problems or queries we also have a 24 hour front desk for fast removal of problems. We are present at the site so we owners will personally try to solve the problems and create a homely atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel Kalyan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing