We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“interesting experiance”
Review of Naila Bagh Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Naila Bagh Palace
Ranked #96 of 389 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 December 2012

Ironically, the day we arrived,hotel next door had a wedding going on which was great. We were less than impressed with the palace The water in our room was not working upon our arrival. Once fixed, it work well. The shower was very hot and poweful The detailing of the room showed a real Raj type of theme but the whole of the Palace needs a big paint job
great idea but a lot of investment is required

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank currykaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2012

The place is like a dream. The only problem was the auto rickshaw wala did not know the place. I wonder why. Please see the website. The place better than the website. Had an awesome experience. We were searching for a heritage property, and saw the website. Thier video caught my attention. Actually we were in a similar room. Wow

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MRtraveller81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Truly a heritage property that has been maintained well. Comfortable rooms, a large living room decorated with antique furniture and a casual sit out at the entrance add to the charm of this very warm place. One can swim in the pool behind the hotel, enjoy piping hot tea in the sit out area watching peacocks and ducks strut by or walk across to "The Living Room" for a drink and some evening merriment. We mostly ate out but would recommend the finger food at the bar. During our stay, the hotel had arranged for an authentic puppet show with a local artisan playing an Indian musical instrument, singing popular folk songs. Do not expect luxury - this heritage home hotel is perfect for a relaxed holiday, especially if you are more interested in roaming the city of Jaipur. Almost forgot - the hotel had also arranged for a safari for us, covering many historical spots and forts. Wonderful holiday - thank you, Naila!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

like many others we were enthralled by "best exotic marigold hotel" and it sparked our journey to jaipur. we searched around for heritage hotels and were delighted to find Naila Bagh. entering a different world when driving through the gates from the clamor and squalor of the streets into a serene idyllic journey back in time.

it's charming and personal but by far from perfect - but who wants perfect anyway? staying here is part of history and the development of a beautiful old property is still ongoing. the staff is very friendly and helpful (sometimes a tiny bit slow but they make up with it on marks for effort) and the owner (great great grandson of the former prime minister of Rajasthan) is an extremely interesting, friendly and warm-hearted host with many stories to tell, ideas of places to go and things to see - just ask him. he also kidnapped us for a fantastic evening in the hills above the city to watch the dewali lights - thanx again by the way for that ;-)


the food was great, the rooms spacious and well kept, the atmosphere was very homely and all in all a great place that we will recommend to others.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank haggis_dxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

Arriving to this place was a bliss! No matter how much I appreciate the hustle and bustle of the city, I need a place to breath in between. This was the place for me!

The staff were attentive, service minded, polite and there when you needed them. I got a large (LARGE) room with a splendid bathroom and a seating area outside, overlooking the pool and the peacocks. I spent quite some time at the hotel; eating a long breakfast, doing some yoga, taking a bath, reading... A very relaxing place.

Breakfast was ok. Or, I guess it was more than ok, but I'm a little picky...

I loved the interiors. Yes, they're old and sometimes a bit worn, but everything is perfectly clean and functioning. I prefer when the old charm has been kept.

I would definitely recommend this place and I would love to go back!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Ironically, the day we arrived, this hotel received a 'top 15' hotel award from TripAdvisor. We were less than impressed.

The water in our room was not working upon our arrival. Once fixed, it still did not work well. The shower was challenging. The detailing of the room showed a real lack of concern, e.g. toilet paper stuffed into a hole in the wood paneling of the bathroom, old tape stuck to walls, paint peeling off, rust on the sink. While we appreciated the fact that they try to retain the heritage look and feel of the place, it should still appear well cared for!

We also had two administrative challenges - first, their credit card machine had not been working for 7 days, but we only learned about it when we attempted to check out and pay by credit card. We ended up having to pay cash - not our first choice.

Also, we were significantly overcharged for our laundry bill - but due to the rush and circumstances of our checking out, did not realize it until a day later. When we realized what had happened, we asked our tour company to contact the hotel to rectify the situation. The hotel denied any wrong-doing. We were out 1200 rupees.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012 via mobile

Waouw was the first word I said when I came in. Well, for all the description the other tripadvisors mates have done their job very well! Please read all the historical details in there. As for me, the most important is to feel really being in India. Second hotel in Jaipur, the third in India I feel home in this place for the first time.
Very nice people, go there really and relax chill out next to the pool

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Citylover78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.6 mi away
Diggi Palace
Diggi Palace
#61 of 389 in Jaipur
486 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Madhuban
Hotel Madhuban
#71 of 389 in Jaipur
432 reviews
2.0 mi away
Bissau Palace
Bissau Palace
#102 of 389 in Jaipur
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Narain Niwas Palace
Narain Niwas Palace
#124 of 389 in Jaipur
257 reviews
2.6 mi away
Shahpura House
Shahpura House
#25 of 389 in Jaipur
1,438 reviews
1.9 mi away
Dera Rawatsar
Dera Rawatsar
#22 of 389 in Jaipur
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naila Bagh Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naila Bagh Palace

Address: Moti Doongari Road, Jaipur 302004, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 389 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: £39 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Naila Bagh Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Naila Bagh Palace is one of the oldest boutique Heritage properties of the pink city (Jaipur). Originally built in 1870, it was the then Prime Minister's residency. Now run by descendants of Fateh Singh Ji (ex prime minister), it is conveniently located in the heart of Jaipur. Close to almost all historical sights. The hotel has a billiard room, swimming pool and artwork on display amongst other facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Naila Bagh Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naila Bagh Palace - Authentic Heritage Home Hotel Hotel Jaipur
Naila Bagh Palace Jaipur
Naila Bagh Palace Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing