We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay in authentic haveli.”
Review of Naila Bagh Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Naila Bagh Palace
Ranked #83 of 412 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 January 2013

This haveli was recommended by our travel agent as part of our tour package. We liked the room, especially the colourful traditional lights. It was also spacious. Authentic family portraits and tradiitonal furniture added charm to the reception area. The downside was that the restaurant menu was limited. Also, we expected a warmer welcome and possibly an introduction/history of the place, but found this to be a little cold and generic.
Close to the pink city.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hogwarts_Downunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 318 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2013

This hotel is real true to its name, a real heritge HOME. I had a comfortable stay at naila bagh palace for 2 nights. The room was clean and had awesome view of the pool. The furniture is really very well maintained and antique. Bathroom was very clean with all the required eminitied including a hair drier n proper hot running water.
Food was a real delicious one and perfectly spiced. It ws jus the same as wot my mom cooks. Breakfast served was also a real fab, typical gharka khana. Staff in the hotel is very co-operative and always smiling and always happy to help. I even got my train tickets booked just the prior day of departureto udaipur by the hotel manager Mr. Vikas and dat too on a just one phone call.
Am really very thank full to all of them. Theres a guy in the hotel who plays a traditional rajasthani voilin and sings rajasthani songs, you must listen to him while dinning or while in the courtyard. he sings really very sweet n plays the instrument faboulous.
The hotel owners are a real sweet people and they really make u feel like home.
Must visit this hotel or atleast taste the delicious food if you are in jaipur.

Room Tip: u can choose any room, all are superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amol a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

This hotel was a great balance to the slick chain hotels where we stayed in Delhi and Mumbai. Yes, those places might have more modern fixtures, but you're not going to find a place with more charm or history. The staff is attentive - the rooms are adorable - the wifi reliable - the food tasty, complete with a musician in the garden - the neighborhood is active and the management helpful in any way we requested. Concierge was very helpful in securing airport transportation and even a driver to stay with us for a two day trip that ended in Udaipur. I would highly recommend this property - but only to travelers that are going to appreciate the wonderfully authentic experience. Not only should you NOT expect the plastic shine of the big chains, it would be a huge shame to replace the glamour of this property with that cookie cutter experience.

Room Tip: we were in the maharaja suite at the front of the main building. though it was no issue for us, the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2012

Ironically, the day we arrived,hotel next door had a wedding going on which was great. We were less than impressed with the palace The water in our room was not working upon our arrival. Once fixed, it work well. The shower was very hot and poweful The detailing of the room showed a real Raj type of theme but the whole of the Palace needs a big paint job
great idea but a lot of investment is required

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank currykaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

The place is like a dream. The only problem was the auto rickshaw wala did not know the place. I wonder why. Please see the website. The place better than the website. Had an awesome experience. We were searching for a heritage property, and saw the website. Thier video caught my attention. Actually we were in a similar room. Wow

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MRtraveller81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Truly a heritage property that has been maintained well. Comfortable rooms, a large living room decorated with antique furniture and a casual sit out at the entrance add to the charm of this very warm place. One can swim in the pool behind the hotel, enjoy piping hot tea in the sit out area watching peacocks and ducks strut by or walk across to "The Living Room" for a drink and some evening merriment. We mostly ate out but would recommend the finger food at the bar. During our stay, the hotel had arranged for an authentic puppet show with a local artisan playing an Indian musical instrument, singing popular folk songs. Do not expect luxury - this heritage home hotel is perfect for a relaxed holiday, especially if you are more interested in roaming the city of Jaipur. Almost forgot - the hotel had also arranged for a safari for us, covering many historical spots and forts. Wonderful holiday - thank you, Naila!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

like many others we were enthralled by "best exotic marigold hotel" and it sparked our journey to jaipur. we searched around for heritage hotels and were delighted to find Naila Bagh. entering a different world when driving through the gates from the clamor and squalor of the streets into a serene idyllic journey back in time.

it's charming and personal but by far from perfect - but who wants perfect anyway? staying here is part of history and the development of a beautiful old property is still ongoing. the staff is very friendly and helpful (sometimes a tiny bit slow but they make up with it on marks for effort) and the owner (great great grandson of the former prime minister of Rajasthan) is an extremely interesting, friendly and warm-hearted host with many stories to tell, ideas of places to go and things to see - just ask him. he also kidnapped us for a fantastic evening in the hills above the city to watch the dewali lights - thanx again by the way for that ;-)


the food was great, the rooms spacious and well kept, the atmosphere was very homely and all in all a great place that we will recommend to others.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank haggis_dxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
1.6 mi away
Alsisar Haveli
Alsisar Haveli
#39 of 412 in Jaipur
970 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Meghniwas
Hotel Meghniwas
#9 of 412 in Jaipur
501 reviews
0.2 mi away
Suryaa Villa
Suryaa Villa
#37 of 412 in Jaipur
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Madhuban
Hotel Madhuban
#69 of 412 in Jaipur
442 reviews
1.9 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#10 of 412 in Jaipur
1,682 reviews
2.1 mi away
Devraj Niwas (Stay Well Planted)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naila Bagh Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naila Bagh Palace

Address: 410, Moti Doongri Rd, Jaipur 302004, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 412 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: £27 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Naila Bagh Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Naila Bagh Palace is one of the oldest boutique Heritage properties of the pink city (Jaipur). Originally built in 1870, it was the then Prime Minister's residency. Now run by descendants of Fateh Singh Ji (ex prime minister), it is conveniently located in the heart of Jaipur. Close to almost all historical sights. The hotel has a billiard room, swimming pool and artwork on display amongst other facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Naila Bagh Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naila Bagh Palace - Authentic Heritage Home Hotel Hotel Jaipur
Naila Bagh Palace Jaipur
Naila Bagh Palace Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing