We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AVOID! Overpriced, understaffed, completely irresponsible staff!!”
Review of Naila Bagh Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Naila Bagh Palace
Ranked #102 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“AVOID! Overpriced, understaffed, completely irresponsible staff!!”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We stayed here for just a night on 20 Jan 2014 and were shocked by the treatment we received. Absolutely no warmth or caring shown by the staff. No sense of urgency to requests placed. Lack of empathy or seriousness shown. Place itself was rather run down despite a charming appearance. Surely, overpriced by any measure.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BombayJeev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    95
    38
    19
    10
See reviews for
64
115
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warszawa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

It is a hotel with the character. You enter to the authentical Majaraja Palace with its authentical furnitures, tapiceries, lampions and manyother decorations. When you step to this place you feel like you pass from a noisy street of modern Jaipur into in a fabulous world of the old style. Who likes such ambience will enjoy his stay there, as we did.
The staff is extremely nice and friendly. Our room was spatial and iluminuous. The Hotel offers Wi-Fi Connection to the Internet.There is a very good Restaurant in the hotel. We have had hot water in the bathroom. The room was provided with an electrical owen therefore we have never have been cold there in our room. There was a big TV set in our room - which we did not use of course, but one can if wants. The gate of the noisy and crowded Pink City was at the distance of ca. 7 minutes by rikscha.
Was there any fault during our stay? Yes, one but minor: one night at midnight happened a series of telephone rings to our room. In the morning the staff explained us that it was an unexpected technical problem with telephones in the Hotel. We don.t mind it. Such things can happen only in places with character. We recommend this Hotel to all who likeunusual places.



It is a charming and peaceful Hotel placed close to the Pink Jaipur Old Town. The building has an

Room Tip: Our room at ground Level and east side was sunny, spaced and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ewa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Nice, relaxing atmosphere in this old colonial house . We had booked the Maharaja Suite, very large and confortable . The only problem was the cold : we had to ask for electrical heating because the room was like a refrigerator ! The owner and the entire staff are very cooperative . Food is good but the service in the restaurant is really slow .
The only suggestion is : DO NOT go there during new year's eve : they organize a party with loud music all night long just outside the Maharaja Suite ! We had to change room to a smaller one far from the noise and no compensation was given .

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gneccocristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I stayed at the Naila Bagh palace as part of a per-organized tour and so I'm not sure what the rates actually were, but compared to the other heritage hotels we stayed at it did not even rank in the same league. It is an extremely run down property which was sad to see because it has the potential to be absolutely beautiful.

On arrival and for most of our stay there it seemed quite deserted even though we visited at the peak of the holiday season. We arrived at 2:30pm and were told that the restaurant was closed until dinner but no one could commit to a time that said restaurant would open for dinner. The staff at the hotel are difficult to track down and then are extremely unhelpful and uncaring and could not even recommend a nearby cafe/restaurant that we could eat at. This actually was possibly the worst service we received on our entire trip. The exception to this were the two waiters/bellboys who went out of their way to help us in spite of the language barrier.
The room we stayed is was beautifully decorated, but again quite run-down and I suspect it may have been a hallway or corridor in the past, as it had no windows in the sleeping area.
In summary I would not recommend this hotel to anyone unless the management makes some significant renovation and staff overhauls.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elaine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed at the Royal Room (105), situated at the rear of the front building, facing the Swimming Pool. The Room was spacious with a decent sitting area. The Room Heater came in handy as it was rather cold during the early mornings and nights, the minimum temperature was around 7 Deg Centigrade during the period of our stay at Jaipur (26-28th December, 2013- 2N/3D). The room was also equipped with a TV with access to a large number of Channels.
This property is located about 20 minutes (around 10 kms) drive from the Airport, and is about 2 kms outside the busy old city (Pink City). A safe and secure place to stay. As we had hired a car during our stay in Jaipur, had no problems in moving around the city and sight-seeing. The must see sights are : Amer Fort, Jaigarh Fort, Nahargarh Fort, and Hawa Mahal.
This Heritage property has a huge lounge decorated with antiques, portraits and exotic chandeliers.
The complimentary breakfast was good – during our stay we had fruit juice, cut fruits, cornflakes / oates, puri / parathas, toast with butter / jam, eggs to order (we particularly liked the masala cheese omelette, prepared with tomato, onions etc), pasta, sandwiches, tea / coffee. The spread was not big compared to a 3 or 4 star hotel, but was hot and fresh and tasty.
There was also a separate Restaurant, where non-vegetarian food is also served. We had one of our Dinners there, and the food was very nice and tasty.
One of the key features of our stay at Naila Bagh Palace was the gorgeous wild Peacocks (for foreigners who may not know, the Peacock is also the National Bird of India) that could be seen in the courtyards and besides the swimming pool in the mornings. It was a really wonderful sight.
However, there were some small irritants that needs to be looked into by the owners to make the stay even more memorable – the maintenance of the room needs to be improved – for instance, some of the electrical switches were hanging loose from their wall sockets; the water heater was not in working condition when we checked in (but was eventually repaired); the room telephone was not always working; the tea/coffee/milk/sugar sachet refills for the tea-coffee maker was not refilled on the following day, neither was the drinking water. The Billiard Table was in no playable condition.
The number of attending staff appeared to be low, and this could be a reason for the shortfall in service and lack of personal attention. However, the staff that were present during the period of our stay were very nice and most helpful in attending to our problems / requests.

Room Tip: Royal Room 105 facing the Swimming Pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sumitro-Saha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

There is nothing like heritage experience other than the fact that an old property has been redone and opened up for visitors. The food in the restaurant has limited choice and nothing is close to authentic rajasthani food. We were only 3-4 occupants and it was told to us that the kitchen is not stocked up completely to cater to any specific needs. Overall it was a very poor experience for us.
The hotel is neglected and not well managed

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Santosh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrocław
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2013

go there if you are in jaipur. Wotrh every money. You feel the passed times, touch history and admire historic place. The room was very comfortable and clean. There is a nice swimmingpool to rest, far from noice and dirt. Breakafst elegant and delicious. The owners are very nice, helpful and friendly. i`d love to go there again to feel like a princess:))

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
2.0 mi away
Bissau Palace
Bissau Palace
#98 of 380 in Jaipur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
1.6 mi away
Alsisar Haveli
Alsisar Haveli
#34 of 380 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sajjan Niwas
Sajjan Niwas
#126 of 380 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Madhuban
Hotel Madhuban
#64 of 380 in Jaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
6.3 mi away
Heritage Khandwa Haveli Hotel
0.6 mi away
Diggi Palace
Diggi Palace
#61 of 380 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naila Bagh Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naila Bagh Palace

Property: Naila Bagh Palace
Address: Moti Doongari Road, Jaipur 302004, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 380 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Naila Bagh Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Naila Bagh Palace is one of the oldest boutique Heritage properties of the pink city (Jaipur). Originally built in 1870, it was the then Prime Minister's residency. Now run by descendants of Fateh Singh Ji (ex prime minister), it is conveniently located in the heart of Jaipur. Close to almost all historical sights. The hotel has a billiard room, swimming pool and artwork on display amongst other facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Naila Bagh Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naila Bagh Palace - Authentic Heritage Home Hotel Hotel Jaipur
Naila Bagh Palace Jaipur
Naila Bagh Palace Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing