We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“home away from home........”
Review of Naila Bagh Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Naila Bagh Palace
Ranked #106 of 381 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 September 2010

my friend and me decided to go for a trip to jaipur for 3 days and i came across this property(hotel)through net and though to give it a try. i seriously tell u the place is just worth relaxing.......such nice environment and friendly staff.We had amazing 3 days stay at this palace.being an ex-prime minister's residence,the premises has been taking care of very well and the food which their make inhouse is just like a home made one.
my friend and i had a great time stay at this palace. it was really a value for money and hope to came back soon..........

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jitinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (288)
There are newer reviews for Naila Bagh Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2010

We stayed at the Naila Bagh Palace for 2 days, during an organized tour of Rajasthan. The hotel flavor, with its authentic furnitures and so nice surroundings, gave us the feeling of being in a old movie :)
We also appreciated the nice swimming pool, so pleasant during the dog days.
It was also ideally located for visiting Jaipur and amber fort.
Finally, we also appreciated the service level, with nice people always ready to help us.
Thanks again for this nice stay, and we hope to come back soon; we will not hesitate to recommend this place for those who search for conviviality and genuine fragrance of India !

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff_Gautier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2010

We booked this hotel for our weeklong stay in Jaipur. We have stayed at many hotels over the years, often luxury ones with impeccable details and fantastic designs. Naila Bagh Palace is on par with these better-class hotels..

Having travelled through Rajasthan for two weeks, we can certainly recommend the Heritage Hotel in Jaipur. The spacious rooms are located in a lovely garden. The bathroom is well equiped and also spacious. The hotel offers a restaurant, swimming pool and a good spa. A buffet dinner is served outside acompanied by traditional dances performed by local artists. Swimming pool, and massage - which we tested to our satisfaction!! :)

In ten years from now, I’m sure we will still fondly remember the vacation we had there.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WolvrineGoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2010

Am so glad we discovered Naila Bagh Palace- just had to write this review!! As one enters the hotel, one can feel the old world culture oozing out of every nook and corner. We loved the hall dotted with pictures of Royalty, the great big chandeliers and the beautiful comfy rooms.

My friends and I could not get enough of the cute li'l open air pool during the day - and we couldnt possibly NOT mention the awesome pool party thrown by our charming hosts - Pallavi and Trivikram Singh. You guyz have the cutest place and are the most amazing hosts. Thank you for organizing the lovely evening at Hawa Mahal for all of us - we had a great time and would love to come back again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veena21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2010

Been to this place for a weekend trip and it was an awful experience..would never stay there or recommend. Its so rundown and damp that its mad....had to change the room twice as I wasnt happy trust me its no where closer to what it looks in the pics...the owners are cheapskates who want your every penny...please avoid this place at any cost...not worth a penny.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank urbanevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NailaBagh, director at Naila Bagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2010

Greetings travellers.

We are very sure that the information penned down in the above review is incorrect. We request te traveller to please provide his bills if he has stayed at Naila Bagh palace.

thank you & warm regards,
Pallavi S Naila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2010

Naila Bagh Palace is very beautiful property. It is very well-maintained and is a great combination of modern day convenience (in terms of the location, amenities, etc) and a natural setting in a heritage property.

Our stay at this property was a very pleasant one. The staff and the property owners are extremely hospiitable and forthcoming.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vibha_dutta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2010

I really liked staying in this property. It has a lot of character and is very well preserved heritage. I stayed in the maharaja room, which is in the main building next to the hall. It has high ceilings and beautiful old fresco work. I actually felt like an old world princess :)
The service was good & the breakfast was decent. Their is a lot of open space in the form of gardens & courtyards. I love the art work on display in the in house gallery ,very traditional, they dont sell it but worth viewing. The host trivikram gave me a tour of the hotels main hall and was very charming.

Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank KenBen82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
2.0 mi away
Bissau Palace
Bissau Palace
#98 of 381 in Jaipur
358 reviews
0.6 mi away
Diggi Palace
Diggi Palace
#69 of 381 in Jaipur
477 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Madhuban
Hotel Madhuban
#67 of 381 in Jaipur
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Alsisar Haveli
Alsisar Haveli
#42 of 381 in Jaipur
871 reviews
2.4 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
4.8 mi away
Royal Heritage Haveli
Royal Heritage Haveli
#5 of 381 in Jaipur
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naila Bagh Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naila Bagh Palace

Address: Moti Doongari Road, Jaipur 302004, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 381 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: £27 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Naila Bagh Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Naila Bagh Palace is one of the oldest boutique Heritage properties of the pink city (Jaipur). Originally built in 1870, it was the then Prime Minister's residency. Now run by descendants of Fateh Singh Ji (ex prime minister), it is conveniently located in the heart of Jaipur. Close to almost all historical sights. The hotel has a billiard room, swimming pool and artwork on display amongst other facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Naila Bagh Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naila Bagh Palace - Authentic Heritage Home Hotel Hotel Jaipur
Naila Bagh Palace Jaipur
Naila Bagh Palace Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing