We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“oasis of peace in a chaotic city”
Review of Naila Bagh Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Naila Bagh Palace
Ranked #105 of 386 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 March 2011

It was a pleasant surprise to find a historic building that has been turned into a small hotel without ruining its original charm. We stayed for five days while working about a mile away in another historic palace. The double-height rooms were clean with great beds and fantastic embroidered local bedspreads. It was great to see what looked like original 19th century marble inlays on the bathroom floor - the plumbing worked very well (not always the case in India :-) We were treated extremely well by the owners and all the hard-working staff. The hotel is set back from the street by about 100 yeards - that's a very welcome protection from the chaos of Jaipur streets. My personal highlight was sitting on the hotel terrace watching the sun go down, while kites were being flown overhead and way above them birds of prey soared on thermals.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RadioFelixUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NailaBagh, Owner at Naila Bagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2011

Dear Sir/Mam,

Greetings from Naila Bagh Palace, Jaipur!

We are delighted to read your review and thank you for taking out time to share your experience.
I will definitely share it with our entire team as well, It will be encouraging for them to hear your words of appreciation and it always motivates us to keep doing better.

It was a pleasure to have you and your husband stay with us.
We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you, your family and friends to Naila Bagh Palace again.

Warm Regards,
Pallavi S Naila


Warm Regards,
Pallavi S Naila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2011

I stayed in the Naila Bagh Palace toegther with a friend and we loved it. We stayed in a royal suite and the room was great. Large with authentic furniture but modern amenities in the bathroom. The staff was lovely and tried to make our stay as pleasant as possible. The menu is limited but the quality is good. You have to order an hour in advance but once you know that it is absolutely fine. Breakfast is limited and the choice could be bigger. The free WiFi is an absolute plus! Everyday the lady who owns and runs came to talk to us and ask us if we would anything and if we were comfortable. Overall our staff was wonderful, really a sanctuary of peace in a very busy and bustling city!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EllesMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NailaBagh, Owner at Naila Bagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2011

Dear Mam,

Greetings from Naila Bagh Palace, Jaipur!

It was a pleasure to have you and your friend stay with us. I am happy to note that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for sharing your feedback. I will definitely share it with our entire team as well, It will be encouraging for them to hear your words of appreciation and it always motivates us to keep doing better.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you, your family and friends to Naila Bagh Palace again.


Warm Regards,
Pallavi S Naila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2011

Me and my husband had gone to Jaipur for a holiday in May. We stayed at Naila Bagh Palace Hotel. It was a magical experiance..The rooms were clean and comfortable, the pool is so beautiful, we spent most of our time there...and having breakfast alongside the pool was very pleasant. The staff is also very efficient and courteous. And the best part was the owners personal touch. Do visit this place, its worth it!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank priya21NewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NailaBagh, Owner at Naila Bagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2011

Dear Sir/Mam,

Greetings from Naila Bagh Palace, Jaipur!

It was a pleasure to have you and your husband stay with us. I am happy to note that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for sharing your positive feedback. I will definitely share it with our entire team as well, It will be encouraging for them to hear your words of appreciation as it is feedback such as yours that motivates us to keep doing better.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you, your family and friends to Naila Bagh Palace again.


Warm Regards,
Pallavi S Naila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2011

Highly recommended. This is a true original palace with a very rich historic background.
The lady of the palace is very friendly and helpful, as is the staff. It's an oase of rest and peace in Jaipur, which is delightful after a day on the road.
The bathroom is spacious and tasteful. The main hall/livingroom of the family is true authentic and full of beautiful portraits and furniture.
Peacocks run around and birds are singing...

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edithvanberkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NailaBagh, Owner at Naila Bagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2011

Dear Mam,

Greetings from Naila Bagh Palace, Jaipur!

We are delighted that you chose to stay at Naila Bagh Palace. I am happy to note that you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciate that we have kept our heritage property intact, working on improvements whilst retaining the authenticity of the structure and surroundings.

Also i would like to thank you for taking out time and sharing your positive feedback. I have shared it with our entire team and It is much appreciated by all of us.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you, your family and friends to Naila Bagh Palace again.


Warm Regards,
Pallavi S Naila
Naila family member

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2011

In Jan, our family (2 adults, 2 teens) stayed at this hotel booked through a tour company. Upon arrival, we met with the very friendly and professional manager who gave us great ideas on where to shop and tour (her suggestions were great as we later discovered). What an opportunity for us to see the beautiful furnishing, architecture and layout of this beautiful mansion - it was like something out of a movie! Meals can be brought to your room my lovely staff members. Dinners were delicious, breakfast was fine. We wanted to check our email but didnt have a computer so the manager gave us his laptop to use for as long as we needed. We arrived in a particularily cold time in Jaipur and found the staff had placed heaters in each of our rooms to make sure we had arrived in warm rooms! (And the manager called that evening to ensure the comfort of the room because of the extra chill... 5 degrees Celcius!)

Great stay, good location. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KLJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NailaBagh, Owner at Naila Bagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2011

Dear Sir/Mam,

Greetings from Naila Bagh Palace, Jaipur!

It was a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us. I am happy to note that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for sharing your positive feedback. I will definitely share it with our entire team as well, It will be encouraging for them to hear your words of appreciation as it is feedback such as yours that motivates us to keep doing better.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you, your family and friends to Naila Bagh Palace again.


Warm Regards,
Pallavi S Naila
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2011

I am usually put off by the sterility of a 5 star experience and that prompts me to look for places that are "interesting". Naila Bagh certainly fit my bill to a tee. The ambience is excellent, the rooms are decorated in traditional royal Rajasthani style, the service was great. The breakfast buffet was not that great but serviceable - food we ordered in the room was excellent. Best part was the quiet evenings and the backyard bonfire. I would love to pack a bunch of books and repair to Naila Bagh for a recharging excursion - it embodies my ideal for a nice, relaxing, kick-back-your-heels time to get away from the grind!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandeepGhuman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NailaBagh, Owner at Naila Bagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2011

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Naila Bagh Palace, Jaipur!

Thank you for taking your valuable time in sharing your feedback. We are delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay at the Naila Bagh Palace. I have shared your appreciation with the entire team as well, as it is feedback such as yours that motivates us to achieve higher levels of service.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you, your family and friends to Naila Bagh Palace again.


Warm Regards,
Pallavi S Naila
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2011

What a fabulous place to stay, steeped in history. We were greeted by the owner who invited us that night to participate in his friends wedding being held that night at the palace. It was amazing to see the decorated elephant, horse, wedding band and all the guests in their beautiful custom dress for this occasion. Everyone was so friendly, the pool was a great place to have pre-dinner drinks before sampling the local food. Jaipur itself was fantastic and staying at Naila Bagh Palace gave us a connection to all that we saw in the city. We highly recommend staying here as its only open to a few guests you don't get the big tour bus groups spoiling the serenity :-)

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jockinoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NailaBagh, Owner at Naila Bagh Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2011

Dear Sir/Mam,

Greetings from Naila Bagh Palace, Jaipur!

Thank you for taking your valuable time in sharing your feedback. We are delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay at the Naila Bagh Palace. I have shared your appreciation with the entire team as well, as it is feedback such as yours that motivates us to achieve higher levels of service.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you, your family and friends to Naila Bagh Palace again.

Warm Regards,
Pallavi S Naila
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.6 mi away
Diggi Palace
Diggi Palace
#67 of 386 in Jaipur
481 reviews
2.0 mi away
Bissau Palace
Bissau Palace
#101 of 386 in Jaipur
360 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Madhuban
Hotel Madhuban
#74 of 386 in Jaipur
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Narain Niwas Palace
Narain Niwas Palace
#131 of 386 in Jaipur
246 reviews
1.6 mi away
Alsisar Haveli
Alsisar Haveli
#38 of 386 in Jaipur
890 reviews
2.4 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Heritage House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naila Bagh Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naila Bagh Palace

Address: Moti Doongari Road, Jaipur 302004, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 386 Hotels in Jaipur
Price Range: £37 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Naila Bagh Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Naila Bagh Palace is one of the oldest boutique Heritage properties of the pink city (Jaipur). Originally built in 1870, it was the then Prime Minister's residency. Now run by descendants of Fateh Singh Ji (ex prime minister), it is conveniently located in the heart of Jaipur. Close to almost all historical sights. The hotel has a billiard room, swimming pool and artwork on display amongst other facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Naila Bagh Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naila Bagh Palace - Authentic Heritage Home Hotel Hotel Jaipur
Naila Bagh Palace Jaipur
Naila Bagh Palace Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing