We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,880)
Filter reviews
1,880 results
Traveller rating
1,046
558
180
58
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,046
558
180
58
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscitrus caferepublic of noodlestravel deskrooftop poolexcellent hotelcomfortable stayrestaurant staffearly checkawesome foodvalue for moneyexcellent staybuffet dinnerspecial thankshousekeeping staffrooms are spaciousexcellent hospitalitybreakfast spread
Filter
Updating list...
1,435 - 1,440 of 1,880 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2013

The hotel is located in Bani Park which is quite a peaceful locality in Jaipur. The hotel lies next to City Plaza Mall. All the tourist places like Hawa Mahal, MI Road etc. are close by. Staff is good and supportive. They upgraded my room from superior to deluxe without any extra charge. Sometimes room service takes time to respond but overall the servicing is nice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank singhyogeshkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

The property has long way to go if it wants to bear a Premier Tag.This is a rechristened property earlier called Golden Tulip.The rooms have an old look feel and so does the property.Lifts are age old with a tattered carpet which belongs to the 18th century.We stayed in room 802-poor view of some old houses.The temperature control on the air conditioning didn't work.Help did arrive to fix it on time but was not expected in the 1st place.The breakfast isn't great at all-stick to the eggs to order as there is nothing good to mention.Food overall leaves you wanting for more.We ordered for Thai Curry Rice in Room and it was one of the worse Thai curry's i have tried.Next Day we tried out butter chicken and roti's (One of which was burnt) the F&B manager offered us free deserts from the dinner spread and 1 Extra Roti (Its on me he said with a Smile) which we chose not to take.The charge premium for the laundry serivice as well as have a fixed tariff for late checkouts depending on the time you want to checkout(which by the way they want to fill up when you checkin)...The swimming pool (terrace) looked dirty with birds to give you company as you take a swim.
Please avoid this one unless you want to just look at value for money just for a stay.

Pros:
Good Location close to Pink City as well as all forts
Good Pricing
Travel desk-Mr Rajendra (Do Negotiate the Rates with Him)

Room Tip: Higher floor the better.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vishwas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikhil_A_Sharma, General Manager at Lemon Tree Premier, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Premier, Jaipur. May I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay.

We have noted your comments and are reviewing the relevant processes. Specifically:

• Hotel upkeep: we have just taken over the erstwhile Golden Tulip in March 2013 and are in the process of refurbishing, freshening and renovating it to meet the Lemon Tree brand standards. Being a popular destination, we usually run to full occupancies this causes some challenge in speedy execution. We are sorry we did not presently meet your expectations.
• Air conditioning in your room: we are sorry you were inconvenienced and had to call for assistance to work the air conditioner. We were happy to help you operate the remote.
• Hotel pricing: we are an upscale resort in line with international 4 star hotels. We have been careful to benchmark competitors in our segment in order to set a very competitive price for food and for rooms. We do hope you do find Lemon Tree to be value-for-money on your next visit.
• Late check out: as is the standard practice in all international hotels in our category, we too charge a nominal cost for early check-ins and late check-outs. These check-in and check-out times are set keeping in mind the arrival patterns in and out of the city and which allow the hotel to efficiently service and turnaround the room in time for the next guest. This is why to service you better we request you to let us know your arrival and departure plans in advance if possible.
•Food experience: we are sorry you did not enjoy the food. We continuously upgrade and refresh our menus and buffet offering at our restaurants to try and ensure that customers enjoy their experience.
•Poolside cleanliness: we are sorry that our poolside cleanliness did not meet your expectations. Our attempt at Lemon Tree is to ensure the hotel is fresh, crisp and clean and we have laid down our processes accordingly. We have noted your observations and re-briefed our Housekeeping staff to strictly follow all predefined processes and ensure the cleanliness is as per set Lemon Tree standards.

Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.pjp@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Rahul Jagiasi
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Premier, Jaipur

14 cities. 24 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

A very good property. Moreover the rates are very competitive. Except the fact that I was made to wait for about 30-35 minutes before checking in, everything was good about this hotel. Nice rooms and nice breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amitpatel_181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

An amazing property and totally worth the price you pay !!! The hotel had a top floor open swimming pool and provides you with a scenic view of the pink city.The hotel literally keeps up its name as the complete hotel smells like "lemons"!!The breakfast was good but did not have a wide variety.Do stay here because of its prime location,well mannered staff and its facilities !!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angad619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikhil_A_Sharma, General Manager at Lemon Tree Premier, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Premier, Jaipur. May I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay.

We have noted your comments and are reviewing the relevant processes. Specifically:


•Variety of food: we continuously upgrade and refresh our menus and buffet offering at our restaurants to ensure customers enjoy their experience. We have noted and shared your observations regarding the variety of food served in the buffet with our Chef. We assure you of a better experience when you visit us next.

Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.pjp@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Rahul Jagiasi
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Premier, Jaipur

14 cities. 24 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We stayed for 2 nights. The hotel is centrally located in the same complex as Inox space mall. ATM's and other essentials are not an issue at all. Check in process was painstakingly slow. Despite they knowing in advance of your travel schedules.

Rooms are spacious and luxurious and service impeccable. Their Travel desk was awesome. We had hired their services for two days and the driver (Nandakishor) was just too good. He not only told us brief history of each place but also gave in valuable tips on how to handle guides and people near monuments. He also suggested us which places to go at what time. It like having a local relative in Jaipur. Lastly he had also taken us to textile factories at the outskirt wherein we brought good stuff at budget prices.

I was a bit disappointed with the food in the hotel. I tried their breakfast and lunch options. Its just OK like any other 4 star hotel. What was disappointing was that there was no local cuisine at all and Jaipur as we all know is known for its cuisine. Most of the time we tried restaurants outside to get the real taste of Jaipur. After having in those places, the hotel food looked pretty average. Maybe those who are looking for consistency and a fixed standard menu might like it. I for one like more to taste the local cuisine.

Hotel Staff was very friendly and forever accommodating answering your requests patiently.
Overall a very pleasant stay @Lemon tree. This would definitely be our hotel of choice for our next visit to Jaipur

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saikalyan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikhil_A_Sharma, General Manager at Lemon Tree Premier, Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Premier, Jaipur. May I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay.

We have noted your comments and are reviewing the relevant processes. Specifically:

•Check-in experience: we are sorry your check-in took a few minutes extra as we had two large groups checking out at the same time as you arrived. We should have been more prompt in assisting you despite this. We have re-briefed our Front Desk to follow all pre-defined processes at all times and handle such situations better in the future. We assure you of a better experience on your next visit.
•Food experience: we are sorry you missed experiencing local delicacies in our buffet menu. We have noted and shared your observation with the Food Production team. We continuously upgrade and refresh our menus and buffet offering at our restaurants to try and ensure that customers enjoy their experience.

Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.pjp@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Rahul Jagiasi
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Premier, Jaipur

14 cities. 24 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews