We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Business Hotel”
Review of Lemon Tree Premier

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lemon Tree Premier
Ranked #30 of 385 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 November 2013

The check in was very smooth and they upgraded us to a suite. Clean, large and well appointed room and washroom. Surprisingly details of the hotel facilities and menu card for room service were not available in the rooms. On request, we were assured that these will be sent but they never were. Perhaps the hotel does not follow this practice. How then should guests know of these details? Staff were otherwise friendly and allowed me the use of their internet too.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rajgopalnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,648)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,209 - 1,215 of 1,648 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2013

We were very comfortable here, the service was fine and dinner in the restaurant was good. I had to eat on my own because my husband was in bed with a bad headache, and the staff looked after me very well. The view from the rooftop terrace and pool area is super.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank JSS0031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

What a comfort stay at Lemon Tree Premier Jaipur.

Booking: I did directly by calling the Hotel & Sumit - Hotel Reservation Manager gave me best of the deal.

Check-in: Prompt, Warm & Welcoming. The smell of Lemon as you enter the hotel surrounds you with it's freshness & make you forget all the pain of journey.

I was escorted by Hotel GM - Rahul Jagiasi himself & he gave some info about hotel with assurance that every comfort will be taken care at Lemon Tree.

Room or rather Suite: Awesome...!!!
I booked Junior Suite which is a big room with a separate luggage area, Bathoom with all required amenities, Space for work & Dinning table that can accommodate family of 4 very easily. Clean cozy rooms, with comfort bed to sleep which can make you forget all your tiredness, Modernised AC system & High speed WiFi.

In room service: Best in class. I asked for ICE & got it in cold thermos the way I expected.

Restaurant: Needs lot of improvement.
I observed the staff is bit new & hence left with disappointment. There was no restaurant manager on floor to supervise these trainees.
Everytime guest need to make himself noticeable to restaurant staff to ask for water there was no provision for water jug, same problem we faced for spoon & fork when staff change the used plates or spoon/fork no provision for cutlery racks.
Breakfast & Dinner choices on weekdays were very less but good during the weekends with some live counters.

Finally would like to convey my heartfilled Thanks to Hotel GM - Rahul Jagiasi for making our stay in Jaipur memorable one.

Must stay if you are in Jaipur.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank YoloPrashant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

But for room upgrade, things didn't go well. Restuarant is for namesake, no substance!!! Dirty cutlery, forgetful staff - took 4 reminders to get water served, food items not delivered two days in a row! Only for stay, don't eat there...

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Shyam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikhil_A_Sharma, General Manager at Lemon Tree Premier, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Premier, Jaipur. May I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay.

We have noted your comments and are reviewing the relevant processes. Specifically:

Restaurant experience: we were running to full occupancies during your stay and our restaurant was full when you arrived with your family for a meal. We are sorry the service and cleanliness did not meet your expectations then. We have noted your observations and have re-briefed our restaurant staff to adhere to pre-defined procedures and follow standard processes to ensure all hygiene standards are strictly met and that guests are comfortable and well looked after at all times. We assure you of a better experience when you visit us next.

Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.pjp@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Rahul Jagiasi
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Premier, Jaipur

14 cities. 24 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Stayed on vacation with family in Nov 2013. It is an expensive hotel by Indian standards. Good for foreigners. Breakfast can do with more variety and taste. Rooms are good and spacious. House keeping also is good and so is the fitness center. Slightly in the outskirts of the city hence does not have a choice of food outlets when you want to step out of the hotel.Service charges of 10 % of the overall bill was levied which I found it too expensive.

Room Tip: Bargain well to ensure that the bill includes all taxes, breakfast, extra bed if any and
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABVivek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Nice hotel, good to stay but not enough options in breakfast. this property is very near to the jaipur station, so it becomes convenient to commute. Hotel is in a nice location, near a movie hall. central locations make it convenient to commute to famous attractions like Chauki Dhani and Amber Fort.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reviews868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Booked 3 rooms for 2 nights a family trip - got upgraded rooms on arrival which was really nice but word of caution - their restaurant sucks...the service is downright pathetic - we did the mistake of having dinner there 2 nights and both nights were pathetic service....they take insane time to prepare tables...leave dirty cutlery on the table, serve waters which has dirt floating, forget to place half your order...serve the wrong order...you name it and we had the misfortune of experiencing it over the 2 nights. A minus 2 points on the overall rating just for the disgusting restaurant service.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank rash_i21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikhil_A_Sharma, General Manager at Lemon Tree Premier, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Premier, Jaipur. May I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay.

We have noted your comments and are reviewing the relevant processes. Specifically:

•Restaurant experience: we were running to full occupancies during your stay with us, so on the first day when you arrived unannounced with your family at the restaurant all tables were full and we had to request you to wait for your turn. Our staff escorted you to our recreation bar- Slounge and tried to make you comfortable by offering some complimentary sides while you waited for your turn. To avoid inconveniencing you the next day, our staff member also wanted to know your lunch schedule for the next day so he could proactively block a table for you, however, you refused to pre-book the table for yourself and again faced the same situation the next day. We apologize for the inconvenience that was caused to you. We are carefully trying to reassess our predefined procedures to handle this situation better in the future. We assure you of a better experience when you visit us next.

•Cleanliness: we are sorry the cleanliness in the restaurant did not meet your expectations. Our attempt at Lemon Tree is to ensure the hotel is fresh, crisp and clean and we have laid down our processes accordingly. We have noted your observations and have re-briefed our restaurant staff to strictly adhere to pre-defined procedures and maintain hygiene and freshness at all times.

Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.pjp@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Rahul Jagiasi
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Premier, Jaipur

14 cities. 24 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
1.5 mi away
Golden Tulip Jaipur
Golden Tulip Jaipur
#57 of 385 in Jaipur
474 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Jaipur City Centre
1.1 mi away
Radisson Jaipur City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Fortune Select Metropolitan
6.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#40 of 385 in Jaipur
1,463 reviews
4.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jaipur, City Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Premier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Premier

Address: Nirwan Marg | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India (Formerly Golden Tulip Jaipur)
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#15 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#20 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#38 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range: £56 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lemon Tree Premier 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The plush and spacious interiors at Lemon Tree Premier, Jaipur take the zing up a notch. The Lemon Tree Premier chain of upscale business and leisure hotels elevates the Lemon Tree experience while retaining the same freshness, quirkiness and energy that Lemon Tree is well known for. Lemon Tree Premier pampers the style conscious and upbeat traveler with its personalized services, premium in-room amenities, award winning restaurants and fun experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lemon Tree Premier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Jaipur Hotel Jaipur
Jaipur Golden Tulip
Golden Tulip Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing