We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent, Except for the locality”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Lemon Tree Premier

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lemon Tree Premier
Ranked #27 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Kannur, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent, Except for the locality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Me and my girlfriend stayed at the hotel for 4 days starting from 5th of this month (June), it was a wrong time to visit Jaipur as the sun was too damn hot to handle and was cursing the city so bad. but i would definitely say the hotel made our stay pleasant full. Starting from the airport, until i checked in, it wasn't a nice experience, since they forgot to send a taxi to the airport even after calling twice, and later when i was done waiting and phoned again, i was told the airport transfer is not registered and would send a taxi right away which would take another half an hour, i said 'NO' to it though, because waiting another half an hour outside the airport in that hot weather, wasn't really possible. Reaching the airport, the welcome was warm, except for a minute when the receptionist told i have booked the hotel with single occupancy and may show him the booking details from the email. i showed him and that's it, the rest of the journey was splendid. starting from our luggage being carried to the room, to the transfer back to the airport on 9th morning. To mention, the aroma, the smell of lemon is everywhere, from lobby to room to shower gel to the shampoo, to say, my princess was telling me that her handbag had the odour still when we reached Delhi :P, Room was neat, well desiged and organised. In room dining was fun, quick, on time unlike the other places where it takes 45 minutes and still serve cold, the food was hot, and whatever we tried was delicious, esp, the "mean mahi" curry taken with butter nan. we did dine at the citrus cafe, the menu is almost the same, and the ambiance was good as well.. Pool had timings, and no exception, private access were given for a little late night swimming, and during day time, it wasn't possible in that weather. so no comment on the pool. Overall, We were satisfied and would love to stay again if visiting Jaipur again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank COB44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikhil_A_Sharma, General Manager at Lemon Tree Premier, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Premier jaipur. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us.


We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.pjp@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,

Rahul Jagiasi

Hotel General Manager

15 cities. 25 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,529 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    809
    487
    150
    53
    30
See reviews for
521
374
60
276
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Hotel is best among all the hotels in the city, great and very professional staff all together. The restaurants Zomato and Republic of noodles are one of the top restaurants in the nation, keep the good work going guys.....

Room Tip: If u r in Jaipur must stay in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucky J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahul_Jagiasi, General Manager at Lemon Tree Premier, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Premier jaipur. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us.


We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.pjp@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,

Rahul Jagiasi

Hotel General Manager

15 cities. 25 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile


Had a great time with lemontree jaipur . Locatate in middle of city rooms are good . Breakfast buffet layout was good. Republic of noodles pan asian food restaaurent was just amajig thanks to all service syaff and chef to suggest us to have food in ron . I recommand this place to every one .and looking forwad to come again . Thanks.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 567ankush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahul_Jagiasi, Manager at Lemon Tree Premier, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Premier jaipur. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us.


We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.pjp@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,

Rahul Jagiasi

Hotel General Manager

15 cities. 25 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

The hotel looks realy good. Before Lemon tree the name was Golden Tulip.
The lobby look same as before, but the changes are done in restaurants, which look fresh. The rooms are as same as before. Altough rooms are quite big, but they should work more on maintaining it. For example, the bedcovers in the rooms look very old.
The staff is quite polite and helpful. And I recomand this hotel to all.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wintourjaipur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Premier, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Premier, Jaipur. May I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay.

We had formally taken over the management of the erstwhile Golden Tulip Hotel on 15th of March 2013 and were in the process of renovating and refurbishing it to bring it to par with the Lemon Tree brand standards. Your stay coincided with this takeover and change. We apologize for the inconvenience you faced on that visit. The hotel is since then fully functional and looking bright and fresh.

Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.pjp@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Rahul Jagiasi
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Premier, Jaipur

15 cities. 25 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

way beyond our expectations!!!! thats the best way to describe our stay at Lemon Tree Premier
dec2013/jan2014!! we spent three glorious nights in this beautiful classy establishment in the heart of 'nowhere"!!!!!from the driveway to the rooftop pool... excellence personified... the warm welcome by the costumed door keeper to the reception and beyond ... just wow!! the room we were allocated for a family of three... was fit for a family of six... we had this huge huge room furnished with a longe and dining room suite ....not to mention the giant comfortable beds... every little detail is taken care of....cleanliness and general hygiene...10/10!! housekeeping staff too were extrememly friendly and always went the extra mile!!! the restaurant area was humongous as was the varity of fodd at all meal times!! service at the restaurants were excellent and smiley friendly staff ... which makes ones holiday even more special and memorable.... this is really a great value for money hotal and would highly recommend to anyone who wants to be spoilt!!!! well done to all ... keep growing !!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EODURBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahul_Jagiasi, General Manager at Lemon Tree Premier, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Premier jaipur. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us.


We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.pjp@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,

Rahul Jagiasi

Hotel General Manager

15 cities. 25 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Very nice and comfortable hotel. Located a bit far from the airport but closer to all places of interest in jaipur. Large rooms with good aesthetics. Restaurants are really great, specially the Republic of Noodles. The manager Aroop was very helpful in suggesting dishes for us, as we are vegetarians.
The staff at the coffee shop is ever smiling and the spread is very nice. Deepika, Amit were great people. Mukesh in room service was also good. Vivekanand at reception was very helful in suggesting city tour.
All in all excellent hotel and will recommend to my friends.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank singh4delhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahul_Jagiasi, General Manager at Lemon Tree Premier, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Premier jaipur. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us.


We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.pjp@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,

Rahul Jagiasi

Hotel General Manager

15 cities. 25 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

we went to Jaipur for a weekend in march. One of my friend referred us the hotel. Location and rooms are wonderful, but what sets this hotel apart from any other is their customer service: every little detail, every issue is addressed. The roof top pool is wonderful. Food is awesome.we will like to thank Mr. Vivekanad Yadav, manager on duty , for his great support.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sneha183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LTP_GeneralManager, General Manager at Lemon Tree Premier, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Premier jaipur. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us.


We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.pjp@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,

Rahul Jagiasi

Hotel General Manager

15 cities. 25 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
1.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Jaipur
Golden Tulip Jaipur
#51 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Jaipur City Centre
2.3 mi away
Fortune Select Metropolitan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#34 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,290 reviews
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jaipur
2.4 mi away
Hilton Jaipur
Hilton Jaipur
#31 of 376 in Jaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Premier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Premier

Property: Lemon Tree Premier
Address: Nirwan Marg | Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India (Formerly Golden Tulip Jaipur)
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
#15 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#20 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#38 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lemon Tree Premier 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The plush and spacious interiors at Lemon Tree Premier, Jaipur take the zing up a notch. The Lemon Tree Premier chain of upscale business and leisure hotels elevates the Lemon Tree experience while retaining the same freshness, quirkiness and energy that Lemon Tree is well known for. Lemon Tree Premier pampers the style conscious and upbeat traveler with its personalized services, premium in-room amenities, award winning restaurants and fun experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lemon Tree Premier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Jaipur Hotel Jaipur
Jaipur Golden Tulip
Golden Tulip Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing