We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfort, budget and so much more…”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Amer View

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Amer View
Ranked #70 of 376 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfort, budget and so much more…”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The hotel is a very good budget hotel because on a budget, one get a lot in return in form of a serene ambiance, traditional and culture rich décor that is a treat for the eyes, scenic beauty in the form of the Aravallis mountain surrounding the hotel, a location close to tourists attractions and delightful, fulfilling and tasty meals. The staff was also a delight as they tried to make us feel at ease as it was our first time in India. We loved our stay here and would love to return for more.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmerView, Manager at Hotel Amer View, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Amer View......!!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Jaipur. We are delighted to know that you had an excellent stay at the hotel and were particularly impressed with the services and cuisines.

Luxury with simplicity and elegance combining traditional aesthetics and modern comforts is the concept we have used in designing all the guest accommodations and hope this appealed to you.

Our hotel is located at peaceful location in Jaipur and near to all historical monuments especially the famous Amber Fort Monument surrounded by Aravalli Hills having walking distance of less than 1 Km from the hotel. Its pleasure to know that you enjoyed the view from Roof Top Restaurant and mentioned the same in your feedback.

We have shared your wonderful feedback with our colleagues and they are delighted for the same. Our entire team again thanks you for putting such a great feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are indeed grateful for the words of praise for the location, services and facilities.

If your travels bring you back to Jaipur, we would love to serve you again and always.

Best regards,
Manager
HOTEL AMER VIEW
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    132
    38
    16
    12
See reviews for
99
113
26
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huizen, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We spend three days in this nice hotel.
The manager and all the other staff where very friendly and helpfull.
The children loved the place. Wifi.t.v.aerco.rooftop. many elephants and camels in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anttionette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmerView, Manager at Hotel Amer View, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Amer View......!!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

Its glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel.

Its pleasure to know that you enjoyed the view of Amber Fort Monument surrounded by Aravalli Hills from Roof Top Restaurant and mentioned the same in your feedback.

We are indeed grateful for the words of praise for the location, services and facilities.

If your travels bring you back to Jaipur, we would love to have you back here.

Best regards,
Manager
HOTEL AMER VIEW
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modiin, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Small and quiet hotel with a friendly atmosphere.
Nice view of the Amber Fort from the hotel.
Rooms are good and good restaurant in the hotel.
We stayed one night, after city tour in Jaipur. In the morning we went to the fort, which is near the hotel.

Room Tip: No elevator... yet, take upper floors for better view of the fort
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tsur-Yu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmerView, Manager at Hotel Amer View, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Amer View......!!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

Its glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel.

Its pleasure to know that you enjoyed the view of Amber Fort Monument surrounded by Aravalli Hills from Roof Top Restaurant and mentioned the same in your feedback.

We are indeed grateful for the words of praise for the location, services and facilities.

If your travels bring you back to Jaipur, we would love to have you back here.

Best regards,
Manager
HOTEL AMER VIEW
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

My mother and I were so pleased to be booked into this hotel, coming from Agra where our hotel was tiny, noisy and unclean. A breathe of fresh air! The staff were immediately friendly and after looking at our room, we asked if we could change. They upgraded us to what seemed like a penthouse suit in Indian terms - top floor, double poster bed, big room, lovely view, with the rooftop terrace a few steps away. It was fantastic! Air con was a little noisy but we didn't mind.

The wifi was a bit intermittent in the lobby, but it was nice to have some! The breakfast was a little disappointing, I ended up eating cold toast and a banana. Everything was nice and clean though.

We met some friendly people in the hotel, an Italian, swede and a couple of American couples. We may meet up with the italian later on.

Jaipur itself was our favourite place to date. So many nice monuments to see, and the people are so friendly! You must go and see the print making workshop (Jalmahal Textile & Carpets, Factory) and buy yourself some custom clothes. It's nice to see how they make the material before buying something, and then the item has a story. I have been wearing my trousers a lot and I love them.

We also stood just outside the hotel on the road and watched the Indians start their day at 7am - it's such a beautiful sight and great for taking photographs.

All in all, Jaipur was great, and this hotel is definitely one not to miss. The only reason it didn't get 5 stars was because the breakfast let it down.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Olivia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmerView, Manager at Hotel Amer View, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Amer View......!!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Jaipur. We are delighted to know that you had an excellent stay at the hotel and were particularly impressed with the services and cuisines.

Luxury with simplicity and elegance combining traditional aesthetics and modern comforts is the concept we have used in designing all the guest accommodations and hope this appealed to you.

Its pleasure to know that you enjoyed the view of Amber Fort Monument surrounded by Aravalli Hills from Roof Top Restaurant and mentioned the same in your feedback.

Our restaurant always serves fresh and healthy food as we are always concerned with our guests and hotel's staff health. We are regretted to inconvenience caused to you. I have personally looked into this matter and will take care for future also.

We are indeed grateful for the words of praise for the location, services and facilities.

If your travels bring you back to Jaipur, we would love to serve you again and always.

Best regards,
Manager
HOTEL AMER VIEW
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indore, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

It is in fact my pleasure to write review about Amer view hotel in Jaipur
Mr. Dinesh Manager Hotel was very cooperative by all means.
The Food was very delicious and quantity was well taken care of.
The Suit room was excellent to stay
The staff was very helpful

Room Tip: Go for suit room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NiteshKalpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmerView, Manager at Hotel Amer View, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Amer View......!!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Jaipur. We are delighted to know that you had an excellent stay at the hotel and were particularly impressed with the services and cuisines.

Luxury with simplicity and elegance combining traditional aesthetics and modern comforts is the concept we have used in designing all the guest accommodations and hope this appealed to you.

We have shared your wonderful feedback with our colleagues and they are delighted for the same. Our entire team again thanks you for putting such a great feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are indeed grateful for the words of praise for the location, services and facilities.

If your travels bring you back to Jaipur, we would love to serve you again and always.

Best regards,
Manager
HOTEL AMER VIEW
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Me and my beloved stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and 3 days. No doubt that it was rocking and adorable stay. Our complete tour is of one month out of which 10 days are passed away. In between these 10 days, Hotel Amer View experience is most adorable and memorable for us.
As the title mentioned......:-

GOOD LOCATION:- Hotel is situated at good location in Jaipur. Peaceful place, bounded by mountains and valley and healthy environment.

BETTER TEXTURE:- Hotel texture is attractive, Indian culture oriented and well managed in all manners.

BEST SERVICES:- No dissatisfaction and inconvenience found during our stay. We were welcomed with delighted services in all areas like at travel-desk, room services and restaurant.

Our best wishes with Hotel Amer View to always shine for its Goodwill and Esteem.

Room Tip: Healthy environment, peaceful location and near to most historical monuments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Harry_Fernandis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmerView, Manager at Hotel Amer View, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Amer View......!!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Jaipur. We are delighted to know that you had an excellent stay at the hotel and were particularly impressed with the services and cuisines.

As you mentioned, its true that our hotel is located at peaceful location in Jaipur and near to all historical monuments especially the famous Amber Fort Monument surrounded by Aravalli Hills having walking distance of less than 1 Km from the hotel. Its pleasure to know that you felt the same and enjoyed the view from Roof Top Restaurant and also mentioned it with detail in your feedback.

The rooms’ interior, traditional designs and Moghul Kings wall paintings lend a unique charm to the hotel. Our rooms and entire hotel reflect the history of India and culture of Rajasthan with simplicity and elegance. We are delighted to know that you appreciated the ambiance.

Hotel Amer View experience is incomplete without our team which has been trained to provide friendly, attentive yet unobtrusive service and create memories for all our guests. The entire team is ecstatic to receive your feedback on services and grateful to you for acknowledging their efforts.

It is great to have you as one of our precious guests and all of us look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Jaipur. We would love to serve you again and always.

Best regards,
Manager
HOTEL AMER VIEW
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I made my visit to Jaipur last week (19-22 sept), what all i can say is it was comfortable, homely and quite luxurious for a budgeted stay, car pick was fine, an upgrade to a suite and on top of that very helpful staff. Mr. Khan and the other guy at the reception were really friendly and helpful, food was good. Service is quite good. Recommended for a budgeted and comfortable stay....

Room Tip: I stayed at the suite that was spacious and cozy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Arpan_kol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmerView, Manager at Hotel Amer View, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Amer View......!!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Jaipur. We are delighted to know that you had an excellent stay at the hotel and were particularly impressed with the services and cuisines.

Luxury with simplicity and elegance combining traditional aesthetics and modern comforts is the concept we have used in designing all the guest accommodations and hope this appealed to you.

We have shared your wonderful feedback with our colleagues and they are delighted for the same. Our entire team again thanks you for putting such a great feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are indeed grateful for the words of praise for the location, services and facilities.

If your travels bring you back to Jaipur, we would love to serve you again and always.

Best regards,
Manager
HOTEL AMER VIEW
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
5.5 mi away
The Ashapurna Hotel
The Ashapurna Hotel
#121 of 376 in Jaipur
100 reviews
6.4 mi away
Krishna Palace
Krishna Palace
#88 of 376 in Jaipur
542 reviews
6.4 mi away
Royal Aashiyana Palace
Royal Aashiyana Palace
#100 of 376 in Jaipur
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hotel Anuraag Villa
Hotel Anuraag Villa
#11 of 376 in Jaipur
960 reviews
6.6 mi away
Chitra Katha
Chitra Katha
#56 of 376 in Jaipur
291 reviews
7.0 mi away
RnB Dodas Palace Jaipur
RnB Dodas Palace Jaipur
#58 of 376 in Jaipur
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amer View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amer View

Property: Hotel Amer View
Address: 53,Opposite Chhatriya, Amer, Jaipur 303101, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Jaipur
#32 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#44 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Amer View 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city near the most famous Monument of Jaipur i.e. Amer Fort. Hotel Amer View enjoys proximity to all places of tourist places and commercial interest within the city. Hotel is built in the traditional Rajput style architecture and has beautifully carved balconies, attractive courtyards, open terrace and comfortable rooms with antique furnishings. Its ornate architecture and the use of bold colors ensure that it stands out in the quiet residential area where it is located. The graceful elegance of its former residents reflects in the ethnic decor and furnishings. Walls of the reception area as well as the lobby are lined with photographs and traditional paintings while the furniture is ornate and stately ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, HostelWorld, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Amer View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amer View Hotel
Amer View Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing