We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort and Peace in Jaipur, India”
Review of Om Niwas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Om Niwas
Ranked #71 of 385 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfort and Peace in Jaipur, India”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Om Niwas is an exceptional property! The suites are spacious, the beds are COMFORTABLE, the hallways are wide and with natural light, and the rooftop garden is much more spacious and beautiful than the picture on the net. This is truly a 'home away from home' for all level of traveler. The care the staff takes to maintain the property is down to the last detail! Everyone on staff was alert to our needs and a joy to interact with. I have stayed in the 5 star mega hotels to the local B&B's, and Niwas was more conformable than all of them!

The travel to the tourist sites is easy and accessible and the shopping staggers the imagination.

Room Tip: Choose the top floor rooms...405 gets all day sun and for this time of year it was superb! We staye...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TerryRayJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    73
    22
    5
    1
See reviews for
105
39
21
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jaipur, India
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We used this lovely place for accommodating our relatives who have come to Jaipur for a family function. Mrs Pooja Bansal and Ms Reetika helped us out in chalking out the plan and allloting comfortable rooms which are like one bedroom or two bedroom apartments. We almost felt as staying in our home as the rooms were spacious and clean with the desired furniture in each room.

Food served in the restaurant was exactly home cooked type without much oil and spices.

The terrace lawn was a surprise for our guests and we all had a wonderful get together on one evening. We hope we did not disturb other guests :)

Thanks Mrs Pooja and her wonderful team for the great hospitality rendered.

Sanjiv and Ragini

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank royalescape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I stayed at Om Nivas for 5 days at the end of December. The staff was great! and made me feel very welcome. They organized some tours for me as well and gave good advice on sightseeing. I felt very safe there, which was important to me traveling as a solo female. The rooms are large with kitchenette. I loved the marble floors and the roof terrace was great to experience the sunset. :)

Some general tips for Jaipur, Agra and Delhi: it can get quite cold in December and watch out for drivers (cars, tuctuc or bicycle rickshaw) and guides take you to commission stores for souvenirs instead of where you want to go.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JuliaNewY0rk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pooja B, General Manager at Om Niwas, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear guest, thank you for taking out time to write a review on your stay at Om Niwas. We are glad that our services and hospitality were to the level of your satisfaction. Providing a safe and secure environment for our guests is amongst our prime concerns and we are happy that we could realize that. Thank you once again and we hope to see you soon in near future.
Regards
Pooja Bansal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

All suite concept which the hotel sells is very good for long stay travellers. En-suite pantry / kitchen, well ventilated, clean living and bedroom space and green surroundings. Located stones throw from the city center and MI road. Excellent food beats everything else!!

Room Tip: Read about the suite description on website before choosing. Ask for front lawn facing suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BhuvanMehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pooja B, General Manager at Om Niwas, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words. We are happy that your stay with Om Niwas was to your level of satisfaction. A positive feedback is an immense boost for the entire team. Thank you once again and looking forward to host you in near future.
Regards.
Pooja Bansal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Om Niwas is a good place with a lot of privacy. The rooms are spacious and nice and the service is good. They offer meals which are more like home-made and less of the hotel variety. Overall its a decent value for money given the prime location and the room size.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amitkhetan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pooja B, General Manager at Om Niwas, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear guest. Thank you for taking out time to write a feedback on your stay at Om Niwas. Thank you for your words of appreciation which have been shared with the entire team. We are glad that the food we serve was to your liking, which is meant to taste like home made and make you feel at home. We look forward to host you again in near future.
Regards.
Pooja Bansal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed here on 25th Dec for 3 nights. This is a one of best stay of our tour, as we expected all the things in Om Niwas are best... break fast, room service, internet, toiletries, cleanliness in room everything was very good. Area around hotel is residential, good and safe. But restaurants and shops are not very close to hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prasad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pooja B, General Manager at Om Niwas, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear guest. Thank you for your kind words. We are glad to hear that your stay at OM NIwas was comfortable and to the level of your satisfaction. Positive feedbacks are a great motivator. We thank you again and hope to host you again in near future

Regards.
Pooja Bansal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gwalior
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed in Om Niwas on 4th jan based on our previous experience of this hotel which was good but now this Hotel is total let down , Poor maintanance , Unhygenic rooms, We came from Chokhi Dhani at 11.30 and has to wait at the gate for 20 min as gates were closed and No watchman was there, Poor extra bed in the form of cheap Folding bed, No room service, Faulty billing as extra beds are shown as buffet dinner in their billing, My advance was missing in their bill which was adjusted after i insisted and shown reciept, Overall poor experience and Poor value for money,, My franc advice Avoid this even if you have admired this in past

Room Tip: avoid this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank ashishvaishya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pooja B, General Manager at Om Niwas, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you dear guest on taking out time to write a review on your stay at Om Niwas. We are sorry that your experience at Om Niwas were not as per your expectations.
However this review came as a surprise for me as the issues mentioned were discussed at the time of check out and were not as exaggerated. Terrible is a strong term for any experience and I hope your experience here wasn't rated on the spur of the moment.
Thank you once again.
Regards
Pooja Bansal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
1.3 mi away
Jai Niwas
Jai Niwas
#48 of 385 in Jaipur
316 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tara Niwas
Tara Niwas
#82 of 385 in Jaipur
194 reviews
1.2 mi away
Arya Niwas
Arya Niwas
#22 of 385 in Jaipur
1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Heritage Palace
The Heritage Palace
#101 of 385 in Jaipur
90 reviews
0.2 mi away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#25 of 385 in Jaipur
1,805 reviews
2.9 mi away
Suryaa Villa
Suryaa Villa
#31 of 385 in Jaipur
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Om Niwas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Om Niwas

Property: Om Niwas
Address: E - 23, Kaushalya Path | (Near Durga Apartment) Durga Marg, Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
#55 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#59 Business Hotel in Jaipur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Om Niwas 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Om Niwas is first all-suite hotel of Rajasthan, offering well-appointed, fully furnished premium suites in quite, green and peaceful area of central Jaipur. It offers 27 luxuriously furnished suites, tastefully decorated with traditional frescoes inspired from Rajasthani architecture. All luxury and family suites have AC bedroom with Cable TV, electronic lockers, en-suite bathrooms with hot water shower, Living area with attached kitchenette providing Fridge, Microwave, Tea-Coffee maker, basic crockery & cutlery. Private balcony in most of the suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Om Niwas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Om Niwas Jaipur
Om Niwas Hotel Jaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing