We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bazaar

Bazaar
Ranked #67 of 6,613 Restaurants in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A 24-hour multi-cuisine restaurant offering street food from across the world.
bangalore
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 19 January 2012

The lunch and breakfast buffets were pretty decent. There could have been more items on the spread for lunch though. Overall, a good experience. The place is full at lunchtime and it would be good to make a reservation to avoid delays.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kj_rb_rv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    46
    15
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chennai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“business as usual”
Reviewed 9 January 2012

This is one great property that I've been visiting for many years. Although I am a strict vegetarian, this place has been my favourite for all my business meetings. I take my colleagues, clients to this place as the comfort level is very high for me here. A good business class hotel in the heart of the city!!!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Suryanarayanan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vellore
Level Contributor
1 review
“Good Food”
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Wide buffet spread, excellent staff, tandoori food was awesome.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lakshmi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chennai
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“nice spread at budget price”
Reviewed 28 December 2011

have starters on the buffet esp the mutton bara kebab is good. the biryani keeps varying from excellent on some days to bad on others. overall food is good but they make up for it with excellent service

Helpful?
Thank ceno5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC FOOD, GREAT SERVICE”
Reviewed 26 December 2011

We are in a team of ten people went for a get together at GRT - Any Time.

Buffet was good, We were vegitarians and hotel staff recommended good vegetarian dishes and they offered Plain Rice and Rasam when asked for. They also have mouth watering sweets and diabetes also got a choice to taste sweets from their sugar free collections.

Fruits was good and only one suggestion coffee quality should be improved.

Staff were friendly and we were treated well. Keep up the good work.

Helpful?
Thank sridharan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bazaar also viewed

Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
 
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
 
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
Chennai (Madras), Chennai District
 

Been to Bazaar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing