We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel at city junction”
Review of Sudhara Hotel

Sudhara Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Chennai (Madras)
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sudhara Hotel
Ranked #291 of 400 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Reviewed 27 February 2014

This hotel located near T Nagar Bus stop and very comfortable for dine in at Ground Floor Restaurant and it is for the people who are looking for Low Budget. Quality wise not much but it is worth for money to pay for a hotel in such location.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank BALAJI K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7)
There are newer reviews for Sudhara Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2010

I traveled with my cousin brother. We booked a double room. Stayed for 5 days. Bathroom was alright, but there was no hot water. But we were promised that we will get hot water in morning and evening. It never came. Linen was with various marks but we thought its clean and stayed. Only one pillow was offered, no bed sheets to cover. Hotel refused to give bed sheets.
Only two good things about this hotel. 1. Situated in the center of Usman Road (shopping area). 2. Rates are cheap.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank vimi70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2010

I stayed on a single room. The room was neat and was sufficient for a single person. They charge around 500k for that.
The Bathroom was not tidy. The restaurant quality is mediocre.
The only reason why people prefer will be the proximity. TNagar Bus stand is 2 minutes walk and Mambalam railway station is hardly 10 minutes walk.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Ramachandran R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2009

This probably is the third visit to Sudhara, Incidentally this is a fav of my sister and brother and in law. The rooms are OK, but the linens are shabby. They dont normally change it everyday. The room service is OK. I was told that compared to the tariff this is what I may get. I guess the tariff is about 1k which explains it i guess.

I had made the mistake of eating in their restauarant, where hygeine may not be one of the priorties. I could see roaches on the table.

On the whole an avoidable experience.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank owlheaad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2008

At first we were given normal room around Rs300-400, problem was its too basic for our liking, more like a old hostel room, facing the busy round-about of t.nagar bus stand, so the room was noisy all day ... we just stayed there 1 day before going out to pondy, when returned we asked for better room, given a Rs1200 room, far better than the first one, new paint, tiles, clean bathroom, comfy bed with LCD tv, unbelievable that 2 distinctly different rooms in the same property, wife enjoyed the 2nd stay very much. good value, with access to shopping are right at your doorstep. -sashi KL, Malaysia-

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank tsashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
New Woodlands Hotel
#56 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
353 reviews
Bell Hotel - Chennai
#68 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
142 reviews
ITC Grand Chola, Chennai
#2 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
2,837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Leela Palace Chennai
#5 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
1,486 reviews
Alwarpet South
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
#14 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
1,161 reviews
Park Hyatt Chennai
#8 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sudhara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sudhara Hotel

Address: 87 Usman Road | T Nagar, Chennai (Madras) 600017, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #291 of 400 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: £5 - £8 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing