We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable area near SRMC hospital”
Review of Ashok Residency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ashok Residency
Ranked #210 of 398 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Raipur, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“comfortable area near SRMC hospital”
Reviewed 25 February 2011

i was here for 4 Days during my stay at chennai.the rooms were average. but the staff were not up to the mark. also i found this one to be the only hotel in the area with a bar and hence lots of male crowds were seen in the hotel. the ambiance were not very good. i will recommend this to those who wish to stay near SRMC hospital and lone male travellers who also want to have some drinks at night.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Doc_Kohli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    5
    8
    6
    4
See reviews for
6
3
4
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
coimbatore
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2010

Surely would recommend for weekend getaways and for short stays. There a few malls nearby for shopping. But to go to the city centre it is quite far. Overall good service.

Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank jmbalaji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chennai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2010

it is near medical college.but it is not upto the mark of 2 star..need much to be improved..though its party hall is of high class........

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank santhosh1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chennai (Madras) hotels

india
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2009

my stay was a long stay for almost one and a half month, through out 1st week every thing looked nice, service was good, rooms were clean, hygiene was there. but post 2-3 weeks hotel kind off took us for granted, like if u want to plan a weeked they wont be able to help much, moreover they are expensive then the market. through out this period of 45 days we had both good and bad experiences, we had a cab organised (Tavera) for Mahabalipuram visit. that was one nice memorable trip i have. Hotel laundry is not very good, they spoiled 2 of my new shirts, fully colored in yellow.
I rank this stay as an average stay.
anyway we left this hotel and shifted to another one near porur, called grand residency.
if u got short stay this is a nice place but for long stay try something with in city.
Thanks
Nitin Anand
My JetPrivilege membership no is: 137925373

  • Liked — room
  • Disliked — laundry
  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank NitinAnand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
0.4 mi away
V7 Hotel
V7 Hotel
#63 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
52 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Residence
Grand Residence
#208 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
53 reviews
3.4 mi away
Grand Treat
Grand Treat
#213 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel Shimona
Lemon Tree Hotel Shimona
#46 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
280 reviews
2.8 mi away
Motel Highway
Motel Highway
#255 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
16 reviews
5.3 mi away
AVNB Towers Hotel
AVNB Towers Hotel
#287 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashok Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashok Residency

Property: Ashok Residency
Address: No. 1/460, Mount Poonamalle Road | Ayyappanthangal, Chennai (Madras) 600056, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #210 of 398 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ashok Residency 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ashok Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing