We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Crescent Park Hotel
Ranked #110 of 395 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay”
Reviewed 15 August 2012

The hotel was very good. The main attraction is its central location in the city. The hotel is clean and the staff is very supportive & helpful. Our stay was very comfortable and we really enjoyed it. Only one problem of the hotel is that it does not have a restaurant. They do room-service and the quality of food is good.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AvadhBihari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    19
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
5
Couples
0
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

I stayed in this hotel for almost a week as this was the only affordable hotel in the vicinity. The only negative thing about this hotel is its food. I had problem having food here. Otherwise the rooms are fine and the toilets are clean. Room service was also found wanting. It was a bit too slow.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kets2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Stayed at this hotel with my wife for a day on business.
Place was a bit difficult to find at night, but the map the hotel emailed at the time of booking was helpful (I used Google maps too just to be sure).
Room and toilet was clean. Complimentary breakfast was good. Room service was prompt.
Staff was polite and attentive.
Plenty of eating options close by.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dannymit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panjim, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2011

I was taking my 14 year old daughter for treatment to Chennai from Goa, and I had already confirmed my accommodation booking by phone the previous day based on their emailed quote.

When I arrived at 11:30 pm (they were fully occupied) they denied that I had made a booking! I was left stranded with my wife and 3 young daughters (one of whom was sick) without accommodation in Chennai in the middle of the night!!!

The desk manager did not help and refused to call his seniors to solve the problem. Instead he kept on asking for a reservation confirmation number. I have never before been asked for such a number before in all the hotels that I have stayed in (over 100!) so I wonder where he expected me to get such a number.

Eventually I was forced to go hunting for a hotel room on my own:
- in a strange city (I had never been to Chennai before)
- in the middle of the night
- with my wife, 2 young daughters, one sick daughter

I did not even receive an apology from them for all the inconvenience they caused me and my family, especially my sick daughter.

With such and attitude and service, I don't think they are fit to be in the hospitality industry.

Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Bosco_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chennai (Madras) hotels

Coimbatore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2010

This is a hotel with multiple facilities. This hotel is a goo budget class business hotel

  • Liked — They were very responsive.
  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Sivakumarcbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2009

Hi,
I came across this hotel while searcing for a place in the heart of Chennai City where i can relax n get ready for the next day after a long days travel. A good calm well amntained 2 star hotel with all basic amenities that make u feel comfortable. Room boys can under stand Tamil/ Eng/ Hindi n wont buzz u in d middle of ur sleep. Just a reminder by 9:30 in the moring for the break fast over the phone. N food is just fabolous as its right from the well known Crecent Hotel. Didint had any nasty noises/vibarations of pub music as they dont have a bar n gives u an ideal relaxed atmosphere. Recommended for small familes/ executives for a calm relaxed stay right in the middle of the City.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ABJChennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kolkata
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2009

I stayed in this hotel for 1 month and this is awesome,
it looks SO beautiful and they offered us very good service.
we enjoyed very good food and accomodation facilities there.

They give a complementary breakfast which is a buffet and contains almost 6 different presentations are laid out each day.
Breakfast is a lovely continental spread with fruits,juices,tea,bread etc. They provide internet facility.

we 2 people stayed there.there are 2 beds in a room.we shared
a room for 2 persons.They charged 2295/-per room per day,at the end they have given us some discount.
In this hotel both Indians & foreigners (usa,uk) use to stay.It is good luxurious hotel where family,friends or any business people can stay.

overall i would say this is one of the best hotels in chennai we have ever stayed in on.

  • Liked — room,AC,food,beds etc
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank n_sri_vas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Nungambakkam
Harrisons Hotel
Harrisons Hotel
#116 of 395 in Chennai (Madras)
67 reviews
Park Avenue Hotel
#50 of 395 in Chennai (Madras)
175 reviews
Nungambakkam
Pratap Plaza Hotel
Pratap Plaza Hotel
#63 of 395 in Chennai (Madras)
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nungambakkam
The Belstead
The Belstead
#74 of 395 in Chennai (Madras)
15 reviews
Beverly Hotel
#91 of 395 in Chennai (Madras)
100 reviews
Nungambakkam
The Spring Hotel
The Spring Hotel
#90 of 395 in Chennai (Madras)
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crescent Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crescent Park Hotel

Property: Crescent Park Hotel
Address: 28 Mayor Shivashanmugam Street | Nungambakkam, Chennai (Madras) 600034, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras) > Nungambakkam
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 395 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Crescent Park Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Crescent Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing