We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Budget Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Crescent Park Hotel
Ranked #120 of 400 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Reviewed 19 January 2013

I have stayed at this hotel last year. Staff is very accomodating and really polite.Room service food is fine. I prefer this hotel coz its pretty quiet and rooms are nice enough for a day or 2 days trip.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PunitAgarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
There are newer reviews for Crescent Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2012

I stayed here for one night and it was a wonderful experience. well orgonised rooms , neat and hygeinic bathrooms. should say baout the branded bathroom amenities keeps high quality. very friendly and helpful staff. even if it is in the heart of the city it had a very calm and quite atmosphere. I felt very safe and comfortable

Room Tip: rooms on east side will be better
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank badharuneesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

I have stayed at this hotel twice. Staff is very accomodating and really polite. Never tried breakfast in the restaurant but room service food is fine. I prefer this hotel coz its pretty quiet and rooms are nice enough for a day or 2 days trip.
Will come back soon to stay there!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anant B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

I have a good experience with this hotel, decent rooms with all the amenities, stay was enjoyable. Food quality was good and did not face any issues. They served me all kinds of food I asked for. Room service was quite reliable and timely. internet connection was speedy.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blooming2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

The hotel was very good. The main attraction is its central location in the city. The hotel is clean and the staff is very supportive & helpful. Our stay was very comfortable and we really enjoyed it. Only one problem of the hotel is that it does not have a restaurant. They do room-service and the quality of food is good.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AvadhBihari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

I stayed in this hotel for almost a week as this was the only affordable hotel in the vicinity. The only negative thing about this hotel is its food. I had problem having food here. Otherwise the rooms are fine and the toilets are clean. Room service was also found wanting. It was a bit too slow.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kets2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Stayed at this hotel with my wife for a day on business.
Place was a bit difficult to find at night, but the map the hotel emailed at the time of booking was helpful (I used Google maps too just to be sure).
Room and toilet was clean. Complimentary breakfast was good. Room service was prompt.
Staff was polite and attentive.
Plenty of eating options close by.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dannymit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Park Avenue Hotel
#57 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
178 reviews
Nungambakkam
The Belstead
The Belstead
#69 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
29 reviews
Nungambakkam
The Spring Hotel
The Spring Hotel
#91 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nungambakkam
Hotel Goutham Manor
Hotel Goutham Manor
#139 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
50 reviews
Nungambakkam
Treebo Elan
Treebo Elan
#98 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
54 reviews
Hotel Oriental Inn
#191 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crescent Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crescent Park Hotel

Address: 28 Mayor Shivashanmugam Street, Chennai (Madras) 600034, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras) > Nungambakkam
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 400 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: £26 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Crescent Park Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel near U S Consulate Chennai ! Nearby attractions : Apollo Hospital , Sankara Netralaya hospital, ART gallery , museum , Marina beach etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Crescent Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing