We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Choose if no other option” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dolphin Park Hotel

Dolphin Park Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Chennai (Madras)
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dolphin Park Hotel
Ranked #291 of 386 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Bangalore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Choose if no other option”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Choose this place only if you have no other option. During a day's stay, I had to call the reception every time I needed to use the geyser and whenever the AC stops working. The AC couldn't be controlled and the TV was actually a small computer monitor with few channels. The bathroom was clean but needs renovation. The rates are only a little cheaper than the other better options such as Bhimaas and Aspni (which are on the main road on Vadapalani).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ShobAhamed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    2
    6
    6
    3
See reviews for
6
2
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Goalpara, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

Hai. This is a good hotel to enjoy with your family. Rooms are fine. And also there is a Restaurant is there. They have all variety of foods and give a good taste. Hotel nearby Inox cinemas,familiar hospitals,shopping malls are there. Staffs are friendly to move..... Anyway it is one of the Good experience in chennai...

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bas141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

Room price is not much, rooms are big too but not very clean. Location is also very good.
Room price is not much, rooms are big too but not very clean. Location is also very good.
Room price is not much, rooms are big too but not very clean. Location is also very good.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AAslam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaisalmer, India
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

Its a good hotel to stay with family. Stay here peacefully. There is Inox movies chandra metro mall & vijaya forum mall and all shopping areas are nearby only. The good choice to stay at chennai... good room service and restaurant...

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 705susy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mysuru (Mysore), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

do not prefer this hotel bath rooms r dirty, bed is terrible, blankets are old and full of dust , if u switch on the AC u can`t control it , if u want increase the temp. u have to switch it off. I was expecting that budget hotels r in chennai may be good, but our trip was horrible. this is not preferable for couples or families and rooms are very conjested

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank savitha_myss22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chennai (Madras) hotels

Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

The room was very poorly maintained with plug sockets hanging off exposing wires. The cleanliness was horrible. There was even urine on the toilet seat. The first thing that I did was clean the room and bathroom. Yes it is cheap but even the lowest cost places should be clean. The AC didn't work, which they informed us of AFTER we had unpacked and I had cleaned. They offered to move us to another room but when I went to view the alternative room, it was just as dirty, and I didn't want to clean 2 rooms during my stay. When I explained all of this to the unfriendly and unwelcoming Reception person he didn't even apologise. We checked out the following day and found somewhere else.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oldfiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

I was expecting good trip to Chennai but this was not. Actually my travel agent booked my hotel without proper things taken into account. Any ways i did my business at Pondycherry very well but accommodation experience wasn't so good as always. next time I'll take care for such.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ajaymishra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Grand Treat
#193 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Sakthipriya Hotel
#270 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Ginger Hotel Chennai
#123 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
OYO Rooms Saidapet
#298 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Nungambakkam
Hotel Melody
Hotel Melody
#249 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Sorrento Guest House
#277 of 386 in Chennai (Madras)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolphin Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin Park Hotel

Property: Dolphin Park Hotel
Address: 4/18, Vembuliamman Koil Street | Verugambakkam, Chennai (Madras), India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #291 of 386 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Dolphin Park Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 41

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing