We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Celebration”
Review of Pratap Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pratap Plaza Hotel
Ranked #74 of 437 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I would like to share my review of my daughter's first birthday celebrations at Hotel Pratap Plaza which was wonderful experience which was a result of excellent customer service. Everything was planned and organised perfectly. The ambience, food, decoration & hospitality was all excellent.

I would like to specify that the celebration was a grand success only because of MS. LATHA, the BANQUENT CO-ORDINATOR who extend excellent service. She took over the function as her own family function and was with us till the end of the celebration. She had co-ordinated every aspect in the most condusive & timely manner and hence the function turned to be an excellent and wonderful experience to us. High appreciates & thanks to Ms. Latha.....

Hoping to have many more parties & get togethers at Pratap Plaza..

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haridmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRATAPPLAZA, Front Office Manager at Pratap Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Sir

We thank you for utilizing the Services and understood that you were happy with the arrangements made for your Daughter's first Birthday celebration by our BANQUET CO-ORDINATOR, Ms Latha . We will ensure that the Service standards are maintained in your future as well.
Regards

Frank Arul
Asst Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2013

We booked this banquet for engagement function of our son on 12/12/2013. We are from Indore Madhya Pradesh and initially we were assisted by Latha Madam in the reception who really made our function a grand success by her polite and able guidance given to us in conducting this function a grand success. In fact she mingled with us like a family member and made us to face all the situations without any tension and the entire team under Latha Madam proved a great help to us and we thank the management for the nice arrangements and courtesy extended to us in this regard which made us to feel very happy and we look forward and recommend people of India that you are home away from home when you are in pratap plaza hotel in Chennai and once again we sincerely thank Mrs. Latha Madam and management from bottom of our heart for all the courtesy extended to us.

Mr. Venkataraman and Mrs. Lakshmi Venkataraman
Indore
Madhya Pradesh

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank s_venkatin2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRATAPPLAZA, Front Office Manager at Pratap Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Dear Sir

We thank you for utilizing the Services and understood that you were happy with the arrangements made for the function. We will ensure that the Service standards are maintained in your future as well.

Regards
Frank Arul
Asst Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

The food are very tasty and rooms are good. Staffs are very Friendly, professional way of treating the guest. Especially female manager who treated us very good for our B'day function whihc is held on Nov 13.

Over All Value for Money and very better than 5* hotels.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank shiva_jolly85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRATAPPLAZA, Front Office Manager at Pratap Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

We thank you for utilizing the Services and understood that you were happy with the arrangements made for the birthday function. We will ensure that the Service standards are maintained in your future as well.


Frank Arul
Asst Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I used to stay minimum 2 nights on every month in Hotel Prathap Plaza, Kodambakkam.

I am working in a pharmaceutical company and my days are totally tiring and require lots of travel. Hence I look forward a hotel which should be centrally located, good behaviour to my guests and Colleques, offering homely feeling and neat and clean. I feel Hotel Prathap Plaza meets all my expectations. Thanks to all the staff and Management for this initiation.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jharish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRATAPPLAZA, Front Office Manager at Pratap Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

We thank you for utilizing the Services and understood that you has a pleasant stay with us. We will ensure that the Service standard s are maintained in your future as well.Looking forward to your support as in the past.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I recently celebrated 50th Wedding Anniversary of my in Laws in the Banquet Hall.
The experience was too good., Especially the service rendered by Mrs. V.Latha, The Banquet Co-Ordinator was exemplary .As per our liking she did arrange the food to be served in plantain leaf, which is not done in many of the banquet hall in the city.The Hall did had a good ambiance.Except for the taste of the Kerala dish especially the sambar, paladaprathaman and not so well cooked rice , every other arrangement was much to our satisfaction. Kudos to the pro-active approach of Mrs. Latha...........
.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 393Jaya1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRATAPPLAZA, Front Office Manager at Pratap Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

We thank you for utilizing Our Banquets and understood that you had a pleasant function especially the Leaf Service.Also we regret for the Taste of Kerala Dish, we will ensure that the service standard will be inproved based on your valuable feed back.



Frank Arul
Asst Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

it is really worse ever experience of room and toilet conditions..seepage in room and bathroom..Stinging Towels...Nothing Good... room service also very pathetic .I had complaint too but seems does not effect.

Breakfast is only good..

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Srawat3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Though my official visits to Chennai are not so frequent , whenever I visit , I prefer to stay in this hotel. Within our budget it is quite good and comfortable for stay. The reception and the staffs are very polite and co-operative. The breakfast is quite good. Neat and clean.

Room Tip: Premiums are better but standards are also ok for single person.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Raja B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Nungambakkam/Marina Beach
Park Avenue Hotel
Park Avenue Hotel
#55 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
192 reviews
Nungambakkam/Marina Beach
The Spring Hotel
The Spring Hotel
#101 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
315 reviews
Nungambakkam
Marina Inn
Marina Inn
#94 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
T. Nagar
Taz Kamar Inn
Taz Kamar Inn
#42 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
275 reviews
Treebo Mount Kailash Suites
#64 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
105 reviews
Nungambakkam/Marina Beach
The Belstead
The Belstead
#72 of 437 in Chennai (Madras)
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pratap Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pratap Plaza Hotel

Address: 168 Kodambakkam High Road | Mahalingapuram, Chennai (Madras) 600034, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras) > Nungambakkam/Marina Beach , Nungambakkam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 437 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: £22 - £33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pratap Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pratap Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing