We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stress free party celebrated”
Review of Pratap Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pratap Plaza Hotel
Ranked #62 of 400 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We celebrated our daughter's first birthday on 22.07.14. First ever stress free party celebrated among our family functions. Especially taste of the food as well as proper filling of all menu in the buffet.

Valet parking had been provided as they promised.
This is the first time among the hotels who kept their promise till the end of the function.

Serving in the buffet was done nicely till the last serve with smiling face.

All the promises was given during my first visit as well as kept till the last minute of the function by Ms.Latha.
Major issue is she stayed till the function ends and taken care personally by her.

Trustworthy hotel at last. My family members were filled with full of satisfaction.
All my relatives appreciated the quality of food as well as service of all people.

Dr Ramesh kumar
Dr Ranjani
Chennai

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kirthisuji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRATAPPLAZA, Front Office Manager at Pratap Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

We thank you for utilizing the Services and understood that you were happy with the arrangements made for your Daughter's first Birthday celebration by our BANQUET CO-ORDINATOR, Ms Latha . We will ensure that the Service standards are maintained in your future as well.
Regards

Frank Arul
Asst Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
There are newer reviews for Pratap Plaza Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

It was one of the happiest day at the hotel. We had our daughter's 1st Bday party. The party hall was well maintained and the food was very good. All our guests appreciated the food and the party was a complete success.

from the day we contacted Ms. Latha (Manager of Pratap Plaza) She gave the best deal possible and the hotel's signature menu for both Veg n the Non Veg Menu...

Not only the main dishes were good starting from the soup , drink, main course ans also the dessert was fantastic..

the staff coordinated so well... One thing we should appreciate is the hospitality.. Its our pleasure visiting the hotel again and again and we strongly recommended for all the family get together s and functions to everyone we know as a 100% satisfied customer.

Our best Wishes to The management of Hotel Pratap Plaza continue with your best service like always

regards,

Bhavana R Jeeva & C. R Jeeva Chandran

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bhavana_Jeeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRATAPPLAZA, Front Office Manager at Pratap Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

We thank you for utilizing the Services and understood that you were happy with the arrangements made for your Daughter's first Birthday celebration by our BANQUET CO-ORDINATOR, Ms Latha . We will ensure that the Service standards are maintained in your future as well.
Regards

Frank Arul
Asst Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

On 8th July -2014 we have celebrated my daughter First year Birth day Party in the Hotel Pratap Plaza .We are got good support and welll service from managements.
We had lot of fun and enjoyed the party gone smooth and rite track.
Very much satisfied about your service and we are proud to be there in your place.
Hall Service
Authentic Food
Room allotments
Well maintained rest and wash room.

Hall & Food Managements:-

Especially Mr.Latha has been provided wonderful service and awesome performance .She has support lot for Hall Managements, Authentic Food, & Room as well ordination with guest.

Many.......................Thanks for your kindness & Polite and you also a part of pillar for went party event successful.

Decorations, Lighting ,Cameras & DJ :-

Mr. Robert and teams has been provided colourful service and awesome performance .He has support lot for Backdrops, Balloons blowing, tattoos, DJ and Videos. Especially he was supporting to us very sweet and humble & courteous, .Well ordination to bring Enthusiastic with children’s as well guest.

Many.......................Thanks for your kindness and Polite and you also a part of Second pillar for went party event successful.

Overall we have enjoyed lot ......Thank you

Room Tip: Especially there is no AC effect in the Main Reception hall .
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank San2gud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRATAPPLAZA, Front Office Manager at Pratap Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Sir

We thank you for utilizing the Services and understood that you were happy with the arrangements made for your Daughter's first Birthday celebration by our BANQUET CO-ORDINATOR, Ms Latha . We will ensure that the Service standards are maintained in your future as well.
Regards

Frank Arul
Asst Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I had gone to chennai for my elder daughters college admission in 2008. Since then whenever I go to chennai I stay at Pratap Plaza. Last checkout date was 30th June 2014. Very Very polite staff. Excellent complimentary Breakfast Buffet. very good and economical lunch buffet and dinner buffet. Well stocked bar.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank George531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRATAPPLAZA, Front Office Manager at Pratap Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Sir

We thank you for utilizing the Services and understood that you were happy with your stay in our Hotel. We will ensure that the Service standards are maintained in your future as well.

Regards
Frank Arul
Asst Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Landed in the Chennai airport on 11-June-2014. Caught a cab to reach Hotel Pratap Plaza. Its location is good. Bus and Auto are readily available near this Hotel. The free breakfast was really a worth. You can order omelets or Bullseyes at your free will. The Air-conditioned room is good Toilets looks a little bit old. All-day supply of warm water was really helpful. Room service is also good. Lunch was really royal @ Rs 150/-. I had a watermelon juice @ Rs 70/-!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mohammed N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRATAPPLAZA, Front Office Manager at Pratap Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Sir

We thank you for utilizing the Services and understood that you were happy with your stay in our Hotel . We will ensure that the Service standards are maintained in your future as well.

Regards
Frank Arul
Asst Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I went to Chennai a couple of days ago, and the service there was outstanding. The price was not high compared with most of the hotels. The least I can say is that it's location was undoubtedly perfect. You will be able to get to wherever you would like to go with very convenient traffic. It's cantine was neat and clean as well as the food was definitely wonderful. Their stuffs were very kind and attentive. I for one tend to suggest you to choose this place & wish you have a happy journey.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank XUYAODONG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRATAPPLAZA, Front Office Manager at Pratap Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Sir

We thank you for utilizing the Services and understood that you were happy with your stay in our Hotel. We will ensure that the Service standards are maintained in your future as well.

Regards
Frank Arul
Asst Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I'm a frequent visitor to Chennai, I prefer to stay Hotel Pratap plaza for its location and friendly staffs & Very reasonable room rate. Always been pleased with the service of their Staffs esp in the front office. The rooms are Spacious & clean. Has a LCD TV. Break-Fast is quite good. Only issue that i mostly face is the wifi connection. If hotel wifi is installed, this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bari1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRATAPPLAZA, Front Office Manager at Pratap Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

We thank you for utilizing the Services and understood that you has a pleasant stay with us. We will ensure that the Service standard s are maintained in your future as well.Looking forward to your support as in the past. We have contacted with the Wi Fi provider to solve the problem, very soon the problem will be solved.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Nungambakkam
The Belstead
The Belstead
#69 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
29 reviews
Park Avenue Hotel
#59 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
178 reviews
La Woods Hotel
#13 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bell Hotel - Chennai
#68 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
142 reviews
Malles Manotaa
#113 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
144 reviews
Nungambakkam
Marina Inn
Marina Inn
#86 of 400 in Chennai (Madras)
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pratap Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pratap Plaza Hotel

Address: 168 Kodambakkam High Road | Mahalingapuram, Chennai (Madras) 600034, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras) > Nungambakkam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 400 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: £24 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pratap Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Pratap Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing