We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
FabHotel Metro Manor Central Station
Ranked #274 of 398 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Indore, Madhya Pradesh, India
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“good hotel”
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Very good hotel near to Chennai railway station, food taste is very good with lot of choices. Wifi facility needs to be improved as speed is really pathetic, Yahoo mail not working on wifi? Other facilities are comparatively good. Location wise best hotel. Cleanliness is excellent. Televisions sets needs to be changed with LCD.

Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank sdeshmukh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    11
    11
    4
    13
See reviews for
11
2
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kochi
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

If you are looking for an ideally located place in Chennai for a quick business trip, I feel Metro Manor is the place for you.

From the Central Railway Station it is 'walkable distance'. (this will depend heavily on what distance you are willing to walk. It is less than two Kilometers if you choose to walk.) Picking an Auto will not be a bad option if you have too much of luggage. But, my experience in that city is that you must settle your charge before you enter the auto. The reasonable charge is said to be Rs. 30. You may face with demands much higher than that - My highest metered is Rs. 70.

The rooms were neat. So were the toilets. For Non A/C Accommodation for two with complementary breakfast was only Rs. 1000. That sounded pretty reasonable. And yes, the breakfast was not just complementary, but also one which deserves complements.

But the Buffet Lunch for Rs. 200 was a disappointment. Every thing was a bit too spicy than necessary. But then some one wanted it to be titled Chettinad Lunch. But how is Chettinad Lunch having Chilly Chicken, with more chilly than chicken is yet to be discerned. But I must record that this opinion of mine is very personal, as I do not like very spicy food. Some one may like it.

Also, I must state that I did not (yet) stay at the Hotel for a night. My chennai business trips are mostly lasting only one day. I reach in morning and leave by evening train. But I did spend almost half a day, (Flat 12 Hours) at my room last time and thought that entitle me to write a review. :-)

The service was good. Food was reasonable. Finally, the rates were honest. I liked the place, and give it a 3/5. (am a bit miserly there.)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hariraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aurangabad
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2011

hotel is located 10 min walking distance from chennai central railway station. good service a clean hotel only trouble is few cockroaches, good for short stay, advantage is you can go to any part of chennai by local transport from hear.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank upl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coimbatore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2010

I booked room here through yatra.com and they treated very well. Room was so nice, I had a very nice experience there. They gave complementry braekfast, good room service and etc...

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sakthi582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pearl International
Hotel Pearl International
#93 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
146 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Royal Regency
The Royal Regency
#121 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
91 reviews
1.5 mi away
FabHotel Priyadarshini Park Mount Road
FabHotel Priyadarshini Park Moun...
#140 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Emarald Hotel & ZO Rooms
Emarald Hotel & ZO Rooms
#198 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
69 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bell Hotel - Chennai
Bell Hotel - Chennai
#66 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
140 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Himalaya Residency
Hotel Himalaya Residency
#191 of 398 in Chennai (Madras)
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FabHotel Metro Manor Central Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FabHotel Metro Manor Central Station

Property: FabHotel Metro Manor Central Station
Address: 78 Old No | Opposite Nehru Stadium, Chennai,, Chennai (Madras) 600003, India (Formerly Hotel Metro Manor)
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #274 of 398 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — FabHotel Metro Manor Central Station 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your FabHotel Metro Manor Central Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing