We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Budget hotel for Long Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
FabHotel Metro Manor Central Station
Ranked #281 of 388 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Budget hotel for Long Stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2013

Hotel Rooms are average. Restaurant Service is poor. Food is average. Some time they do not serve Roti/Chapatti and insist for rice eating. Language is problem with restaurant boys. Ok for low cast hotel

Room Tip: Take food outside if staying in hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parmar56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    10
    9
    2
    10
See reviews for
8
2
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2012

This hotel is located very close to central railway station. Rental includes free brakfast and wi-fi. It is also located oposite to gate no. 4 of Jawahar Lal Nehru stadium. Room was ok fro the cost per day. Food in attached resturant was with mixed taste. Some items ordered was good in taste but very hot. All kadai items was good in taste. We carefull with reccomendations from boys. It could throw surprises.
Overall it was good experience with being close to stadium, comfortable room ,food was ok with selected few items. Services was average. A/c no always working as expected.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amiteshbharti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

Its a nice hotel located near the Chennai central railway station, walking distance from the same and exactly opposite to the gate number 4 of the Nehru stadium (also walking distance from the park railway station (local train station). The food is good, the hotel has excellent ambiance and good hospitality. The rooms were clean, corridors were neat and nothing to bother your stay with noise. Good restaurant catering okay okay food.. the selection is available, but nothing special about the taste of the food (vegetarian items). There is a better option for food available at the walking distance from this hotel. The people are good and prompt attention is given to any difficulty faced by the occupant at any time throughout the day. Overall its value for money hotel...

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank santosh_achwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indore, Madhya Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
139 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

Very good hotel near to Chennai railway station, food taste is very good with lot of choices. Wifi facility needs to be improved as speed is really pathetic, Yahoo mail not working on wifi? Other facilities are comparatively good. Location wise best hotel. Cleanliness is excellent. Televisions sets needs to be changed with LCD.

Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank sdeshmukh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

If you are looking for an ideally located place in Chennai for a quick business trip, I feel Metro Manor is the place for you.

From the Central Railway Station it is 'walkable distance'. (this will depend heavily on what distance you are willing to walk. It is less than two Kilometers if you choose to walk.) Picking an Auto will not be a bad option if you have too much of luggage. But, my experience in that city is that you must settle your charge before you enter the auto. The reasonable charge is said to be Rs. 30. You may face with demands much higher than that - My highest metered is Rs. 70.

The rooms were neat. So were the toilets. For Non A/C Accommodation for two with complementary breakfast was only Rs. 1000. That sounded pretty reasonable. And yes, the breakfast was not just complementary, but also one which deserves complements.

But the Buffet Lunch for Rs. 200 was a disappointment. Every thing was a bit too spicy than necessary. But then some one wanted it to be titled Chettinad Lunch. But how is Chettinad Lunch having Chilly Chicken, with more chilly than chicken is yet to be discerned. But I must record that this opinion of mine is very personal, as I do not like very spicy food. Some one may like it.

Also, I must state that I did not (yet) stay at the Hotel for a night. My chennai business trips are mostly lasting only one day. I reach in morning and leave by evening train. But I did spend almost half a day, (Flat 12 Hours) at my room last time and thought that entitle me to write a review. :-)

The service was good. Food was reasonable. Finally, the rates were honest. I liked the place, and give it a 3/5. (am a bit miserly there.)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hariraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aurangabad
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2011

hotel is located 10 min walking distance from chennai central railway station. good service a clean hotel only trouble is few cockroaches, good for short stay, advantage is you can go to any part of chennai by local transport from hear.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank upl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coimbatore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2010

I booked room here through yatra.com and they treated very well. Room was so nice, I had a very nice experience there. They gave complementry braekfast, good room service and etc...

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sakthi582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
0.4 mi away
Bell Hotel - Chennai
Bell Hotel - Chennai
#65 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pearl International
Hotel Pearl International
#92 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
4.5 mi away
Ginger Hotel Chennai
Ginger Hotel Chennai
#110 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Pandian
Hotel Pandian
#75 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sakthipriya Hotel
Sakthipriya Hotel
#268 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pride Hotel Chennai
Pride Hotel Chennai
#108 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FabHotel Metro Manor Central Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FabHotel Metro Manor Central Station

Property: FabHotel Metro Manor Central Station
Address: 78 Old No, Chennai (Madras) 600003, India (Formerly Hotel Metro Manor)
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #281 of 388 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — FabHotel Metro Manor Central Station 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Hotel.de, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your FabHotel Metro Manor Central Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing