We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and comfortable stay”
Review of Taj Club House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Taj Club House
Ranked #17 of 403 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

It was indeed a nice place to stay. The staff were awesome always helpful. The room was good. I loves the in room dining experience. My son totally loved the whole stay and experience. Good work keep it up .

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank drjacoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian D, General Manager at Taj Club House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review and for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

It’s extremely pleasing to note that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay and that the overall quality of food and service at the hotel measured up to your expectation.

It was indeed a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you once again to the Taj Club House.

With Kind Regards

Ian Dubier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

729 - 735 of 1,187 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

The service is very good and so are the rooms. Food is good with lot of options. Buffet is worth trying out.
Right in the center of the city and easy access to all places malls and cinemas. Room service is excellent and prompt.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank rahulpnath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian D, General Manager at Taj Club House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review and for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

It’s extremely pleasing to note that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay and that the overall quality of food and service at the hotel measured up to your expectation.

Thank you for your feedback especially about the rooms and the location of the hotel.

It was indeed a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you once again to the Taj Club House.

With Kind Regards

Ian Dubier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I stayed in taj club for 4 months and I had very good experience. All staff are so friendly, very helpful. Front desk staff Tarun, Diksha & Priyanka are wonderful and very friendly people. Food quality is very good. Very good service at restaurant by all staff specially Ajit was very friendly .

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bhisep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian D, General Manager at Taj Club House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review and for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

It’s extremely pleasing to note that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay and that the overall quality of food and service at the hotel measured up to your expectation.

I have taken the liberty to convey your appreciation to the entire team especially to the associates you have mentioned and they have asked me to thank you for your words of praise. We are certain this will serve as a source of inspiration for all of us in achieving higher standards of excellence.

It was indeed a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you once again to the Taj Club House.

With Kind Regards

Ian Dubier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

We were greeted with a welcome second to none. This welcome was sustained throughout our stay. The staff could not do enough to make our stay an excellent one.
I was ill at the start of my stay and I have to extend a special thanks to Sahanna for finding some simple food for my weak appetite.
Would highly recommend this hotel for anyone whether working or pleasure.
I have stayed in hotels all over the world and never have I felt so welcomed and cosseted by your excellent staff as in this hotel. Thanks!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Lily599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian D, General Manager at Taj Club House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review and for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

It’s extremely pleasing to note that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay and that the overall quality of service at the hotel measured up to your expectation.

It is indeed very kind of you to have also taken the time out to recognize the services of Associate Sahana from Housekeeping. I have personally shared your comments with her and she has asked me to thank you for your words of praise.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you once again to the Taj Club House.

With Kind Regards

Ian Dubier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This is a gem for short term business travelers to Chennai like me. Was there for 2 days and found that the service was great and staff very friendly. The club house also boasts one of the best north indian fares at 'beyond indus'. Rooms are modern, and not short of facilities or amenities. Breakfast had a good selection, covering all gastronomic options.

Friday and Saturday can get a bot noisy due to the bar.

Did not get the opportunity to try the modern gym and a roof top pool. Will save that for the next time.

Thank you Taj Club house staff. Look forward to staying there again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GauravSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian D, General Manager at Taj Club House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review and for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

It’s extremely pleasing to note that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay and that the overall quality of food and service at the hotel measured up to your expectation

It was indeed a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you once again to the Taj Club House.

With Kind Regards

Ian Dubier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

B I have stayed in taj for 2 months and almost felt like staying at home. Staff is so friendly and took an extra effort to made my stay comfortable. Front desk staff shan, tarun, diksha, bharti are wonderful and friendly ppl. Awesome food , well maintained gym, and above all spa :). Above all gre priyanka took an extra effort for me which is appreciable. Special thanks to Priyanka, neeraj, bharat and lucy.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neelokh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian D, General Manager at Taj Club House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review and for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

It’s extremely pleasing to note that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay and that the overall quality of food and service at the hotel measured up to your expectation.

Thank you for your feedback especially about the Health Club.

I have taken the liberty to convey your appreciation to the entire team especially the associates you have mentioned. They have conveyed their heartfelt gratitude for your kind words of appreciation. I am certain this will serve as a source of inspiration for all of us in achieving higher standards of excellence.

It was indeed a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you once again to the Taj Club House.

With Kind Regards

Ian Dubier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

First stay with this Taj hotel. Spacious and comfortable room, sleep quality was extremely good. Service of all staff commendable. Breakfast and lunch outstanding. Would like to come back whenever I travel to Chennai.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ftibangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian D, General Manager at Taj Club House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review and for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

It’s extremely pleasing to note that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay and that the overall quality of food and service at the hotel measured up to your expectation.

Thank you for your feedback especially about the rooms.

It was indeed a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you once again to the Taj Club House.

With Kind Regards

Ian Dubier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Nungambakkam
Taj Coromandel Chennai
Taj Coromandel Chennai
#4 of 403 in Chennai (Madras)
1,164 reviews
The Leela Palace Chennai
#5 of 403 in Chennai (Madras)
1,507 reviews
Park Hyatt Chennai
#8 of 403 in Chennai (Madras)
1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Chennai
#26 of 403 in Chennai (Madras)
1,316 reviews
ITC Grand Chola, Chennai
#2 of 403 in Chennai (Madras)
2,894 reviews
The Raintree Hotel, St.Mary's
#7 of 403 in Chennai (Madras)
907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj Club House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Club House

Address: No 2, Club House Road | Landmark - Off Mount Rd, Near Spencer Signal, Chennai (Madras) 600002, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras) > Nungambakkam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#12 Spa Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#14 Romantic Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#14 Business Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#15 Luxury Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: £65 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Club House 5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Clubhouse Road – famous for its magnificent homes of British luminaries and as the original site of the renowned Madras Club.Taj Club House is a stylish contemporary hotel, with young and trendy food & beverage outlets & cutting edge technology. Taj Club House is the latest offering from Taj to Chennai, geared to meet the requirements of the "modern traveler" from offering ease of access to the modern fast paced world, to the comfort and style that the environs of the hotel offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoftTaj, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Taj Club House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Club House Hotel Chennai (Madras)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing