We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money, clean, efficient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Lotus - Apartment Hotel, Burkit Road
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Just stayed for one night on an business trip to Chennai, my friend who also stayed in adjacent room recommended to me as he had stayed before.
Location is in right in middle of city, but not on major street so had to search for 10min.
Checkin around 12:30 - smooth, was in room with in 5min, very clean room, bed was clean with sheet and pilllow cover everything no problem.
Room is standard with an TV, AC, table for working, wifi is complimentory.
Washroom is clean - very basic soap and stuff but works on short business trip, shower was good, towels clean and fresh.
Breakfast - not too vast option but enough to stuff for the start, taste is OK and no major complaints but be sure to reach by 9:30 as otherwise things tend to get over with no refills coming.
Now for the price i paid - do we really need much on an quick business trip, for me it works.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Docvini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm123345, General Manager at The Lotus - Apartment Hotel, Burkit Road, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2015

Greetings from The Lotus serviced apartments. Thank you for staying with us. We value your valuable comments. We will act upon it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2013

an ideal place away from city . Good restaurants are walk able distance. Hotel located in residential area.Hotel with bed and break fast. Restaurant not available but room service provide meals etc.
Front office staff very pleasant.Hotel situated away from the city but transport to city not a problem at all. call taxi and auto rickshaws will be arranged by the hotel staff.

Room Tip: Hotel with bed and break fast. Restaurant not available but room service provide meals etc. Front o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank madhu-muscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm123345, General Manager at The Lotus - Apartment Hotel, Burkit Road, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2015

Greetings from The Lotus serviced apartments. Thank you for staying with us. We value your valuable comments. We will act upon it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

For all of us looking out for budget stays, here's a place that fulfils all the needs that a traveller would need from a hotel but at half the hotel price!!!
A serviced apartment gives you the feeling that "who'll do all the cooking etc when I can walk into the hotel restaurant?" But that is just the opposite in Lotus Service Apartment in Chennai.
It looks after you just like any other hotel would, giving you breakfast / tea / lunch /dinner and doing your laundry cleaning etc, at lower costs!!!
So why go to a hotel when there are such lovely places to stay in? The location is apt as its centrally located and has all the amenities one would find in a hotel.
The staff is cordial as well as the breakfast (included in your room price), is filling to start your day with.
Do visit this place if you are looking for a comfortable room with a cheaper price, or just bored of the typical hotel rooms.
You wont regret it.

Room Tip: Always choose rooms on higher floors to avoid traffic and other noises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GRETALEWIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm123345, General Manager at The Lotus - Apartment Hotel, Burkit Road, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2015

Greetings from The Lotus serviced apartments. Thank you for staying with us. We value your valuable comments. We will act upon it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

I chose this location due to its vicinity to a friend's house. She had gone and checked out the place for me before booking. It was clean, well appointed and modern. It was good for the price.
TV and TV channels were adequate. A bottle of water was complimentary every day. The maid came by every day. Internet was wireless, free and of a good speed. Front desk service was good.
However as a woman traveling alone I am always concerned for my safety. I wish there was a chain or other double lock on my door. Only for this reason I might not consider it next time. However there were no incidents in particular that made me feel unsafe, they did have security guards at the entrance.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jullisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm123345, General Manager at The Lotus - Apartment Hotel, Burkit Road, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2015

Greetings from The Lotus serviced apartments. Thank you for staying with us. We value your valuable comments. We will act upon it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

I stayed at the Burkit road property in Apr 2013. Following is my feedback -

Goods -
1. Location, value for buck!
2. Space in the room and Bed
3. Service in terms of wake up call, actions on requests/complaints etc.
4. Travel desk is good - no hassles (cost is on the higher side)

Not so Goods -
1. AC in room takes a while to cool after you come in - ain't those days over?
2. Food - no facility in the property. Takes a while for the take out to be delivered.
3. Towel was not clean and could see dust at corners etc.

Decent for business travelers, wouldn't recommend for families.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiranKashikar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm123345, General Manager at The Lotus - Apartment Hotel, Burkit Road, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2015

Greetings from The Lotus serviced apartments. Thank you for staying with us. We value your valuable comments. We will act upon it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I have stayed on this service apartment and have the following comments,

1. The one in Venkatanarayanan Road is better than the Burkit Road, in terms of location. The former is located slightly away from the traffic.
2. Good place to stay for office travellers. There are twin beds, if you need a king size bed you need to pay more
3. The pricing is almost close to a 3 star hotel. The rooms are neatly done, however the 3 star feeling is somehow missing. Very small shower space etc.

The great thing is provide you complete privacy, in going in and out any time. Visitors need not have to go through strict security check etc. Overall good place for 2 people to stay in, on a short visit.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Indradeep R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm123345, General Manager at The Lotus - Apartment Hotel, Burkit Road, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2015

Greetings from The Lotus serviced apartments. Thank you for staying with us. We value your valuable comments. We will act upon it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

I stayed there overnight during a business trip to Chennai. The employees were friendly and the complementary breakfast was good. Rooms were very clean. I would be staying in this place during any future business trips to Chennai.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WDM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm123345, General Manager at The Lotus - Apartment Hotel, Burkit Road, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2015

Greetings from The Lotus serviced apartments. Thank you for staying with us. We value your valuable comments. We will act upon it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Alwarpet South
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
The Raintree Hotel - Anna Salai
#14 of 402 in Chennai (Madras)
1,176 reviews
Grand by GRT Hotels
#15 of 402 in Chennai (Madras)
952 reviews
The Residency
#31 of 402 in Chennai (Madras)
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Savera Hotel
#44 of 402 in Chennai (Madras)
1,012 reviews
Thyagaraya Nagar
Taz Kamar Inn
Taz Kamar Inn
#36 of 402 in Chennai (Madras)
269 reviews
Bell Hotel - Chennai
#65 of 402 in Chennai (Madras)
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lotus - Apartment Hotel, Burkit Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lotus - Apartment Hotel, Burkit Road

Address: 15, Burkit Road, Chennai (Madras) 600017, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 660 Speciality Lodging in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: £28 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Lotus - Apartment Hotel, Burkit Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Lotus - Apartment Hotel, Burkit Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lotus Serviced Apartments Hotel Chennai (Madras)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing