We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent place”
Review of Malles Manotaa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Malles Manotaa
Ranked #123 of 395 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“decent place”
Reviewed 19 July 2013

hotel rooms were clean throughout our stay, good breakfast consisting of local delicacies.

On our last day at the hotel, we couldn't have breakfast at the hotel as breakfast is served from 8am onwards, whereas we had to leave the hotel for our next destination at 6.30 am. The kind staff obligingly offered to make us a few cups of coffee before we hit the road =)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natasha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    57
    33
    11
    7
See reviews for
39
41
17
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Room : 4/5 (Even though rooms are bit congested its great ambiance and well maintained)
Resteraunt : 5/5 (All varities available..icluding pizza...Roof top garden and well maintained restaurant with projector,Beer served here)
Room Service : Great
Wifi : Great

Altogether i loved the stay at manotta....

Only drawback is the room space.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Renjith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We visited chennai in may 2013. It is located right in the city center with all the important places nearby. The room was very clean and nice. Though the room did not have fan, but for chennai climate you need Air conditioning which was obviously in the room. the restaurant attached to the hotel serves very good food. Overall a very good experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank surya610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Nice property in T Nagar. Rooms are good, well-maintained and comfortable. No fans in the room, but air conditioning did the trick for me. Rooftop restaurant serves good food (incl. woodfired pizzas).

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Mokkapati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

I personally called this hotel to book a room with Double bed. I was recommended a higher priced room to guarantee this. But upon arrival was given a tiny room with 2 single beds. When I enquired I was told this was the only one available. I decided to move out the next day but was charged for 2 days. Hotel staffs were slow, ignorant, rooms were small & filthy and food was miserable, air-condition did not work and power generator does not work when there is power cut. KEEP AWAY OF THIS HOTEL. You can gat better hotels with similar price. I'm surprised to see all the nice comments/ reviews here...are the writing about the same hotel?

Room Tip: Stay away from this Hotel...Trust me! Don't regret like us later
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keeranvaani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chennai (Madras) hotels

Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Stayed here in May 2013 when I had to visit the American Consulate for my visa, neat rooms with linen changed everyday, Friendly staff will help you with everything that they can, Restaurant in this hotel is very good and the food was good, but the quantity is very low.

Room Tip: Go, Rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Vangala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Bitter experience during my stay from 07 May 13 to 08 May 13. In spite of advance booking and arrival information room was not ready. Waited for an hour to enter into room. Wi-Fi Internet facility was not available. Room kept uncleaned in next day. No generator facility during power failure. 3 Star facility not available. Difficult to find the hotel and no car parking and porter facility. Breakfast quality poor. K. Bhaskar, Kolkata. bhaskarmakar@yahoo.co.in

Room Tip: Rooms of 2nd and 3rd floor is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bhaskar68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
Nungambakkam
Pratap Plaza Hotel
Pratap Plaza Hotel
#63 of 395 in Chennai (Madras)
94 reviews
Orion Residency
#83 of 395 in Chennai (Madras)
23 reviews
The Mount City
#124 of 395 in Chennai (Madras)
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
GLM Meridian
#181 of 395 in Chennai (Madras)
80 reviews
Liberty Park Hotel
#149 of 395 in Chennai (Madras)
46 reviews
Hotel Royal Plaza
#77 of 395 in Chennai (Madras)
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malles Manotaa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malles Manotaa

Property: Malles Manotaa
Address: Periyar Road | T.Nagar, Chennai (Madras) 600017, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 395 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Malles Manotaa 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Malles Manotaa, a premium business class budget serviced apartments located in business hub near Panagal Park, amidst T.Nagar, Nungambakkam, and Kodambakkam. Malles Manotaa ensures exquisite privacy, and comfort. Malles Manotaa promises an exclusive stay giving 24hr room service, quality food and ultimate privacy to its customers. Bloomed in the centre location giving access to various commercial establishments. With 24hr internet connectivity, conference halls and terrace garden makes it an ultimate destination for the corporates at an affordable price. Malles Manotaa provides the best service to ensure quality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Malles Manotaa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malles Manotaa Hotel Chennai (Madras)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing