We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost Near Chennai....Still a serene Location!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Chennai (Madras)
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beach Park Club & Resorts
Ranked #232 of 388 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Chidambaram, India
Level Contributor
88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Almost Near Chennai....Still a serene Location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

I've been stayed in Beach Park Resorts many times in the past three Years.I searched for a resort that will give some privacy and Best Food and finally come to this One.It is is situated ideally for Couples or family.Just when you past Adyar Bakery,Thiruvanmiyur and before Prarthana Drive in Theatre the first left road towards beach will get you there.Really Noiseless environment,great seafood restaurant,Spacious Rooms and more than that Smiling Staffs.Very good to Stay Around 2 or 3 days.Costs around 3000 per day.When you book your meal you have to book it well before one hour.Otherwise you have to starve.It takes some time.Otherwise food is fabulous.Pool and open playing area for kids also available.

Room Tip: Get first floor rooms that have Balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raja P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    10
    5
    2
    11
See reviews for
18
6
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We had a one day outing at the beach park resort. All the staff and the managers are friendly. Excellent and tasty food. Swimming pool was very clean. Overall we had a good time at the resort. All other facilities were also good

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sulthana591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

It was our first trip to beach park club & resort, we were a total of 16 persons
we were accommodated in a singe extra large room which they call as dormitory
the staffs were friendly, food was excellent, place is awesome.

BPCR is strongly recommended for travelers.

Room Tip: Choose Maxi deluxe and Dormitory For Family stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaisan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

I once again visited this amazing resort, their services were improved, food quality was maintained, rooms were awesome at such a low price, the swimming pool was great.

I TRULY RECOMMEND BEACH PARK CLUB AND RESORT.

Room Tip: The suit Room is the best, and dormitory is best for group stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank klasnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

1. Resort in easily reachable with nearby eatery are Dominos, Adyar Anand Bhavan, etc.

2. Resort is good, have decent rooms, affordable rates
**This is not a BEACH RESORT [no private beach]
**Pathetic maintenance
**No Proper functioning of A/C and No Remote control.
**Abnormal Toilets [flush not working, etc]

3. Unreliable House Keeping

4. Swimming Pool with Insects

5. Cheap Crowd.
= Only suitable for people who wanna drink and enjoy their weekends.

6. Not advisable for Couples, Family.

7. Food is not good either.

Room Tip: Not good for Family / Couples
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank VIKAS27OCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chennai (Madras) hotels

Amritsar, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

i have booked 8 rooms through makemytrip.com. for my family trip. when i saw the rates at site i was very surprised that a beach resort is available at Rs.1500 only. i check the hotel website & find it o.k .
when we reach the hotel, the staff is not aware for our booking. they told that their manager is at leave so they have no information regarding booking.
after checking their records they open the rooms out of 8 , 5 rooms are like that they are open after months gap. birds have make nest in the toilets. the other rooms are also very dirty & they are giving resemblance as they are used only for day purpose.
i am sorry to say that it was the worst one through my lifetime & i feel that now for online booking ther must be more cautious in future.
after this so horrible experience, the waiters make very impressive roll & they clean the rooms in short time & make it to stay there.

Room Tip: newer think if you are going with family
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sonachandi_bharat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

We had our team outing in this place recently.. Really surprised by the ambience and the quality of service provided. Excellent place for team outing.. Food is very good... People are very much cooperative.

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Well2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chennai (Madras)
8.4 mi away
MGM Eastwoods
MGM Eastwoods
#83 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
8.2 mi away
VGP Golden Beach Resort
VGP Golden Beach Resort
#189 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
14.2 mi away
MGM Beach Resorts
MGM Beach Resorts
#1 of 1 in Muttukadu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.9 mi away
Landmark Pallavaa Beach Resorts
Landmark Pallavaa Beach Resorts
#11 of 27 in Mahabalipuram
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
5.7 mi away
Green Meadows Resort
Green Meadows Resort
#177 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
13.1 mi away
Pleasant Days Resort
Pleasant Days Resort
#71 of 388 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Park Club & Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Park Club & Resorts

Property: Beach Park Club & Resorts
Address: 2/226, Chinnandikuppam Road | Vettuvankeni, Chennai (Madras) 600041, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
#44 Spa Hotel in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Beach Park Club Hotel Chennai (Madras)
Beach Park Club And Resorts

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing