We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Its a ok Hotel”
Review of The CentrePoint

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The CentrePoint
Ranked #53 of 393 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Its a ok Hotel”
Reviewed 3 June 2011

Ammenities are too good but the staff is not taking proper utilization, Food price is little expensive

Its a located at a very good place but too far away from the city. good for IT crowd, if u are planning to visit Pondy a need a overnight saty then this is the place ..

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dharam_SP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    22
    7
    5
    5
See reviews for
9
4
13
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2011

I stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks, no geyser in the room. You need to ask them to switch on the boiling if you want hot water after 9 in the morning. Mini Bar (just a fridge) is there but never works. Hotel rules are important than customer satisfaction here. Wanted to checkout little late (one more extra hour) since my train was at that time, but staff here didn’t try to make things convenient for me. Overall, not a good staying experience and will never check in this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kumarys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2011

Worst food ,service and if you complain they will be least worried...Don't go by looks...In morning breakfast they served jams which had crossed expiry date so be careful and when you complain they will try to justify instead of feeling sorry...

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sameer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 February 2011

I stayed in this hotel for one day and that was enough. Booked a suite room, with dirty cups, toilet, window, noisy traffic and service??? What service? They do not understand the need for one that the customers pay to get what they are promised to get. Complainted to the duty manager who was rude and not borthered. She was was not even apologetic that the cups were drity and the room servce was very very bad. She told me to find another Hotel to complaint. This the worst HOTEL and aviod at all cost.
FOOD was not to any standard at all, horrible!!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karanreddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
Reviewed 24 January 2011

The Hotel Centre Point in chennai. This Hotel is providing good service, there staffs is nice persons and the food teast is very good.

In my knowledge the Centre Point Hotel is providing good service in chennai city.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank venus4dinesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
Reviewed 15 December 2010

HI all,

I sincerely would like to tell you all that i had the worst experience with this hotel, and nothing is as bad as them.
These people debited Rs 9000 from my card instead of Rs 711, and after that they even debited Rs 711 after Rs 9000.

When i raised an alarm, they said they have made it void and so i must have already received my money back, but to my shock after 11 days of continuous followup also haven't got my money back. So i recommend not to visit this hotel ever, they are the cheaters.

A big NO NO from me.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shirish2712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2010

We booked into this hotel because our son was working in Tecci Park which is close to this Hotel. Overall facilities were good. The food quality was good, however there was less variety in the menu offered.
I would recommend this hotel for a short business stay rather than a leisure stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anjoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
1.3 mi away
Formule1 Chennai OMR
Formule1 Chennai OMR
#38 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chennai Old Mahabalipuram Road
Holiday Inn Express Chennai Old ...
#69 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aloft Chennai, OMR - IT Expressway
Aloft Chennai, OMR - IT Expressw...
#51 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Le Park Inn
Le Park Inn
#74 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
3.3 mi away
Zone by the Park Orr Chennai
Zone by the Park Orr Chennai
#43 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
10.7 mi away
Park Avenue Hotel
Park Avenue Hotel
#50 of 393 in Chennai (Madras)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The CentrePoint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The CentrePoint

Property: The CentrePoint
Address: 286 Rajiv Gandhi Salai | Old Mahabalipuram Road, Chennai (Madras) 600 119, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 393 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The CentrePoint 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your The CentrePoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing