We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hospitality”
Review of The CentrePoint

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The CentrePoint
Ranked #50 of 402 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Nice Boutique hotel with good amenities. Staff are very friendly and ready to help. They gave my little daughter a beautiful centrepoint coffee mug, However the size of the room is quite small for a family of three.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anjaliveenu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 July 2012

Dear Ms.Anjali Veenu,

Namaste..!

Thank you very much for your visit and we are happy to have made your stay with us a pleasant one. We look forward towards your next stay with us with your little sweet daughter. We all cherish your stay with us.

With Warm Regards,


T.Suren Kisna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2012

poor service ,it left a bad impression in my mind,staffs are not well trained. nt enough services for a pleasant stay. poor quality of wifi signal leading to incompletion of important works. not at all fit for a 3 star classification. has very strict rules and regulations.

Room Tip: pls don choose this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cena23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCentrePoint, General Manager at The CentrePoint, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2012

Dear Guest,

Namastee...,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. Training has always been our prime focus in the quest of Guest satisfaction and WOW. Certainly more emphasis would be given on staff training as per your suggestion.
You period of stay was September 2011 and the review date is 21 January 2012, We are not able to find out your stay details and evaluate the reasons for the bad impression in your mind.
I empathize about the in completion of your work and wish to inform that We do not charge for Wifi and we give unrestricted high signal bandwidth to our guests.
I assure of our excellent service and invite you to experience the same.

with warm regards,
T.Suren Kisna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Visited their with my collegues, for lunch party for my last day. It's really a nice lunch at affordable cost, Rs. 350 for corporates and Rs. 350 + taxes for outsiders.

They have 8 veg, 2 sweet dishes, 4 non veg with 3 salads.

really good food.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nitnew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

Ammenities are too good but the staff is not taking proper utilization, Food price is little expensive

Its a located at a very good place but too far away from the city. good for IT crowd, if u are planning to visit Pondy a need a overnight saty then this is the place ..

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dharam_SP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2011

I stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks, no geyser in the room. You need to ask them to switch on the boiling if you want hot water after 9 in the morning. Mini Bar (just a fridge) is there but never works. Hotel rules are important than customer satisfaction here. Wanted to checkout little late (one more extra hour) since my train was at that time, but staff here didn’t try to make things convenient for me. Overall, not a good staying experience and will never check in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kumarys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2011

Worst food ,service and if you complain they will be least worried...Don't go by looks...In morning breakfast they served jams which had crossed expiry date so be careful and when you complain they will try to justify instead of feeling sorry...

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sameer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2011

I stayed in this hotel for one day and that was enough. Booked a suite room, with dirty cups, toilet, window, noisy traffic and service??? What service? They do not understand the need for one that the customers pay to get what they are promised to get. Complainted to the duty manager who was rude and not borthered. She was was not even apologetic that the cups were drity and the room servce was very very bad. She told me to find another Hotel to complaint. This the worst HOTEL and aviod at all cost.
FOOD was not to any standard at all, horrible!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karanreddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chennai (Madras) hotels
1.4 mi away
FabHotel Iberis Sholinganallur
FabHotel Iberis Sholinganallur
#100 of 402 in Chennai (Madras)
16 reviews
1.3 mi away
Formule1 Chennai OMR
Formule1 Chennai OMR
#270 of 402 in Chennai (Madras)
90 reviews
1.3 mi away
Chandran Hyline
Chandran Hyline
#131 of 402 in Chennai (Madras)
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chennai Old Mahabalipuram Road
Holiday Inn Express Chennai Old ...
#64 of 402 in Chennai (Madras)
67 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Gateway Hotel IT Expressway Chennai
The Gateway Hotel IT Expressway ...
#12 of 402 in Chennai (Madras)
728 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hotel ibis Chennai Sipcot
Hotel ibis Chennai Sipcot
#6 of 402 in Chennai (Madras)
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The CentrePoint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The CentrePoint

Address: 286 Rajiv Gandhi Salai | Old Mahabalipuram Road, Chennai (Madras) 600 119, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Chennai District > Chennai (Madras)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 402 Hotels in Chennai (Madras)
Price Range: £33 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The CentrePoint 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your The CentrePoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing